Let's DELL

Gribber

wah wasted. you redeem but never go down to claim isit?

so much effort everyday post yet never claim. :vijayadmin:

This one if you dont use Dell voucher i can understand.

not worth to do it leh. waiting for the 2nd 16GB but got blocked by HWZ cannot redeem twice.

so no point

Ohayo!

3 cameras deplete battery life gao gao... :(

You dont turn on your camera 24/7 mah. maybe got setting to disable some cameras when you dont need them. Not as if you use all conventional camera, an infrared camera, and an infrared laser projector all the time mah.

Maybe got setting to turn off Intel® RealSense™ Camera whenever you need.

wadsad

They did that starting from the middle of the Samsung rewards period. They have not changed that system. So while u have very little points accumulated u either obediently play by their opaque rules or u dun play at all. :s13:

i joined the sumseng event like 4 days before it ended? :s13:

hope to have more luck with this dell and intel event. :s13:

really catch no balls. :s13:

wadsad

You dont turn on your camera 24/7 mah. maybe got setting to disable some cameras when you dont need them. Not as if you use all conventional camera, an infrared camera, and an infrared laser projector all the time mah.

Maybe got setting to turn off Intel® RealSense™ Camera whenever you need.

most probably integrate voice command. but also jiak battery.

what88

seriously i cannot catch the time of the reset. :s13:

please come clean. hwz, dell and intel. :s13:

Thought they reset @ 1800hrs.

Anyway it is tough to beat those hardwarezone experts in this Dell and Intel thread...:D

Ohayo!

The curvature on SE2716H is not good and still more suitable for long distance viewing at R4000. But who sits so far from monitor? :s22:

so means its bad for close range? i sit quite close to the monitor, arms length. dell 27inch really too big. like sitting front row cinema like that.

royfrosty

Its not difficult. Just try. Everything is out there for you to find out.

wadsad

so means its bad for close range? i sit quite close to the monitor, arms length. dell 27inch really too big. like sitting front row cinema like that.

think for designers bah.

like u see imac. also damn big display.

Ohayo!

This Intel RealSense Camera can also aid in culinary :s13:

Now everyone can be Gordon Ramsay/Martha Stewart :s13:

Next time can play air guitar or air DJ liao. Stream concert at home can just wave your hands in the mid air. All possible with Intel RealSense 3D technology.

I can totally forsee this.

I think this Intel RealSense 3D technology geared towards professionals la. Like can measure depth and scan 3D objects. Good for those in engineering/artist.

wadsad

think for designers bah.

like u see imac. also damn big display.

actually now see this dell Inspiron 24 7000. got look like imac? :s13:

and never hear anything about this intel realsense technology with apple hor?

MoneyFace =p

Comparison between Microsoft Kinect and Intel RealSense:

Kinect for Windows 2 Advantages:
  • Better depth sensing: The new time of flight camera gives a much cleaner depth image and smaller shadows compared to v1 with its structured light approach.
  • Higher resolution: The RGB camera has an increased field of view and can stream full HD video up from v1’s 480p. The depth stream is up to 512×424 at 16 bits per pixel, up from v1’s 8 bits.
  • Better skeleton tracking: The new sensor can now track up to 6 skeletons with 25 joints each (up from v1’s 2 skeletons of 20 joints), including joint orientation and finger tracking.
  • It can detect open and closed hands as well as two finger lasso gesture.
  • Enhanced IR capabilities: It allows tracking IR reflective objects, while filtering out IR lights.
  • A larger field of view allows the sensor to track objects closer to the cameras.

Kinect for Windows 2 Issues:
  • Compared to other sensors the size and extra power adapter are still an issue.
  • It is only compatible with USB 3.0, and doesn’t support most USB over ethernet extenders, which makes it complicated if the driving computer is away from installation.
  • Current SDK doesn’t support more than one Kinect per PC.
  • The SDK and driver are only available for Windows 8.

Best for:
  • Installations that require mid range skeleton tracking.
  • Windows Store applications that support free-from hand tracking and basic hand gestures.

Info from https://stimulant.com/depth-sensor-shootout/

royfrosty

A very nice presentation on RealSense 3D.

Gosh the game character/avatar looks exactly as the users face.

Gribber

Next time can play air guitar or air DJ liao. Stream concert at home can just wave your hands in the mid air. All possible with Intel RealSense 3D technology.

I can totally forsee this.

I think this Intel RealSense 3D technology geared towards professionals la. Like can measure depth and scan 3D objects. Good for those in engineering/artist.

I think this Intel RealSense 3D technology cannot do me any help. Like can measure depth and scan 3D objects. But i dont need any of such tools :(

Ohayo!

most probably integrate voice command. but also jiak battery.

Voice command jiak a lot of battery 1. Google Now battery killer. I turned it off.

If not your device cannot sleep at all.

MoneyFace =p

Seems like Intel RealSense can have more possibilities and uses...

Intel Perceptual Computing SDK 2013 Advantages:

• Smaller and less expensive: The Intel camera (produced by Creative) is smaller than a Microsoft Kinect for Windows sensor, is powered over USB, and is designed to sit on top of most computer displays.
  • Close-range tracking: It is specifically built for close range tracking, with a range of 0.5ft to 3.25ft (and a diagonal frame of view of 73 degrees).
  • Hand posture/gesture recognition: The SDK allows recognition of hand postures like thumbs up, thumbs down and peace, and gestures like waving, swiping and circling with a hand. Other gestures like grab and release or pan and zoom can be implemented by examining the openness of the palm and fingertip positions.
  • Facial analysis: The Intel SDK provides capabilities for face tracking, recognition and detection as well as age and gender determination. Expressions like smiling and winking can also be detected.
  • Speech: Developers can leverage speech recognition by specifying a predefined list of commands, or multiple lists constituting a grammar. The SDK also has built-in support for speech synthesis powered by Nuance.
  • Raw data: Developers have access to raw color and depth data from the sensor along with a confidence map to account for distance and light conditions.
  • Framework support: The Intel SDK supports frameworks like Processing, Unity and OpenFrameworks and ships with basic examples to make setting up and writing simple apps with these frameworks easier.

Intel Issues:

• Getting some of the deeper features (like age and gender detection) to work is a bit tricky.
  • Due to the close range of the tracking system, hand gestures must be designed such that a user’s hand doesn’t occlude their own view of the display.

Best for:

Desktop/laptop applications where the user will be seated in front of the PC.
Close range applications where features, apart from hand tracking and recognition, are necessary without too much precision or accuracy.

Info from https://stimulant.com/depth-sensor-shootout/

jtec14

my take on the first week video teaser, the guy should be playing games using the realsense camera on the dell PC.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.