Let's DELL

MoneyFace =p

The revolutionary Intel® RealSense™ Camera uses depth-sensing technology so your PC sees more like you do. Use the added dimension to scan 3D objects, control your PC with gestures, or create a more lifelike video chat environment. Reinvented video chat lets you customize your background, and share content with friends as if you're in the same room together.

Info from http://www.intel.com/content/www/us/en/architecture-and-technology/realsense-depth-camera.html

I think in the near future we can use this technology to trick ladies into webcam and measure their 三围 secretly... :evil:

Gribber

phone. prototype only.

google and intel working together on this realsense 3d camera technology.

Looks pretty big... For an intel realsense 3d camera. I bet they are going to implement it into google android os tablet yeah?

wadsad

but really must integrate this intel 3d technology into smartphones. can do alot of things with it.

wadsad

the points in hang or smth? really cannot catch the timing. :s13:

jtec14

Infra red laser distance meter is in the market for donkey years already. However it is not very accurate and short range of up to 100 meters? The device use reflected infra-red intensity to determine distance, surfaces with different reflectivity will affect the accuracy.

The theodolite also use infra red laser but measure off prism reflector so is super accurate over greater distance.

Thanks for sharing, i dun even know the theodolite used infra red for its job.

Gribber

Why the Dell Venue 8 7000 small?

8.4-inch WQXGA (2,560 x 1,600 pixels resolution) OLED display
2GB LPDDR3 RAM
Intel Atom Z3580 processor (2.3GHz, 2MB cache)
CPU built-in graphics (powered by Imagination's PowerVR G6430 graphics engine)
16GB of built in storage (up to 512GB microSD card support)
802.11ac (1x1) Wi-Fi, Bluetooth 4.0
Comes with Android 4.4 (KitKat), is upgradable to Android 5.0 (Lollipop) now
RealSense 3D Cameras (720p x 2), 2MP front facing camera, 8MP rear camera
MaxxAudio suite by Waves
124.4 x 215.8 x 6.0mm
306 grams
21Wh battery

Screen small
Ram too little
8gb memory at least please!

Gribber

The Dell Venue 8 7000 ultra thin tablet comes in only one configuration.. Where's the ability to customize?

wadsad

the name already suggest that what.

Why the Dell Venue 8 7000 small?

8.4-inch WQXGA (2,560 x 1,600 pixels resolution) OLED display
2GB LPDDR3 RAM
Intel Atom Z3580 processor (2.3GHz, 2MB cache)
CPU built-in graphics (powered by Imagination's PowerVR G6430 graphics engine)
16GB of built in storage (up to 512GB microSD card support)
802.11ac (1x1) Wi-Fi, Bluetooth 4.0
Comes with Android 4.4 (KitKat), is upgradable to Android 5.0 (Lollipop) now
RealSense 3D Cameras (720p x 2), 2MP front facing camera, 8MP rear camera
MaxxAudio suite by Waves
124.4 x 215.8 x 6.0mm
306 grams
21Wh battery

Screen small
Ram too little
8gb memory at least please!

Ohayo!

Sorry hor don't anyhow bomb. I wasn't even one of the G Flex winner. :vijayadmin::vijayadmin::vijayadmin:

wah okay sorry. must be some other user. oh ya i rmb now. you got the photo printer too. my bad. ayio give some chance la. me poor student only.

Wait just to confirm only XPS is borderless don't have Intel RealSense 3D camera right?

yeah seems like it. anyway the 2nd highlight for this promotion is the Dell XPS 13 with its borderless screen. i think we may have been ignoring this and kept talking about the intel Real Sense 3d camera.

wadsad

i see the video again, the hand only 1 pattern, then move here move there. think should be playing their avoid obstacles game.

Gribber

like that really damn sian. dunno what im doing now. if going to carry on like this i wont carry on liao. bye bye dell. bye bye intel :(

Maybe their marketing team will be thinking, its free win mai complain

jtec14

Oh I can imagine in the future if we play those interactive movie/concert. If we wave our hands along and cheers to them there will lights and flashes blinging along to hype up the atmosphere. :flash:

Maybe Intel can collaborate with those Jap anime singer companies. :s12:

Not only concerts/movies, clubbing scenes and those performance shows also.

Gribber

wah okay sorry. must be some other user. oh ya i rmb now. you got the photo printer too. my bad. ayio give some chance la. me poor student only.

yeah seems like it. anyway the 2nd highlight for this promotion is the Dell XPS 13 with its borderless screen. i think we may have been ignoring this and kept talking about the intel Real Sense 3d camera.

Win so many things all sell can worth alot wor...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.