Let's DELL

mosmos

No idea how Dell numbering their products, may be someone from Dell can elaborate a bit more on this. :)
Yes, i think Dell is confusing us with so many different model numbers, I looked at their website explaining the laptop features also similar in description~

Dell Inspiron 24 7000 not available direct purchase from dell.com.sg ?

http://www.dell.com/sg/p/deals#!dlpgid=popular-laptop-deals

Inspiron 14 3000 Series (Intel®) - Experience faster computing and multitasking with the power of 4th Generation Intel® Core i3 processor, Windows 8.1 and plenty of memory.

Inspiron 14 3000 Series (Intel®) - Live, learn & play with 4th Generation Intel® Core i5 processor.

Inspiron 15 3000 Series (Intel®) - 5th Generation Intel® Core i5 processor performance. More of everything for your music, media and more.

WhiteAnt

you can use this webcam slider if you are afraid of privacy issue for intel realsense 3d camera, such as when changing clothes or having special moments with bf in room~

I hope dell will provide free slider for their webcam~

maxresdefault.jpg

LOL :s13: :s13: Last time I very look forward to webcam and bought one to try. Now I put a tape on it, coz heard hackers can activate the webcam if tio bugs or sth. Changing clothes still ok, is special moment then becomes scandalous :s22: :o

Didn't know got this slider thingy now, nicer than my tape hahahah. Dell technology that comes with Intel 3D RealSense Camera with Intel® RealSense™ technology will improve lives in future, but privacy must be taken into consideration too. Yup, best if comes with free slider! :o

jeff79

Intel realsense do not have motion tracking of the device right?

Google tango project seem more prospective like the 3D mapping drones in the movie prometheus to create map of the alien structure. Fast and easy to create 3d map unexplored places or buildings. Can quickly create map of building interior for streetview.

xiaowhois

I think the main competitor is Kinect liao, and imo it's a very strong product compared to RealSense.. Only thing is it has lesser tracking points.

We also never experience before RealSense so hope it show they will have demo

Kinect only work in gaming console not really competitor as Intel RealSense so far on laptop/AOI desktop ?

i think you can go try Inspiron 15 5548 & Dell Inspiron 23 7000 both have RealSense Camera

Ohayo!

My sis used to buy 2D printer every 2years or so. Because she says the new printer got give free ink :s22: Now she bought a 2D laser printer more more ex :( and hope can last longer as compared to inkjet. They will dry up but she told me laser won't dry up, duno how true.

Keep writing it. I also duno why and how points go up. :s22: Just keep trying ok. Hope Hwz, Dell and Intel 3D RealSense Camera with Intel® RealSense™ technology can see our posts and offer us some pointers. :o

Why do they called it Windows Hello, hahhahaha quite funny this name. :s13:

dunno man. my posts more quality yet goes unrewarded. instead the system issue point to those ppl who write 1 liners etc.

really. i put effort into typing and replying.

what88

3000 series cheapest
5000 series mid range
7000 series high end

sort by price while 13,14,15 is screen size lol

dont ask me why inspiron 15 7000 series dont have intel realsense camera :)

If that is the case, then Inspiron 15 7000 is 15" with I7 processor lo...

What about 5548?

xiaowhois

Yes, i think Dell is confusing us with so many different model numbers, I looked at their website explaining the laptop features also similar in description~

Inspiron 14 3000 Series (Intel®) - Experience faster computing and multitasking with the power of 4th Generation Intel® Core i3 processor, Windows 8.1 and plenty of memory.

Inspiron 14 3000 Series (Intel®) - Live, learn & play with 4th Generation Intel® Core i5 processor.

Inspiron 15 3000 Series (Intel®) - 5th Generation Intel® Core i5 processor performance. More of everything for your music, media and more.

Dell Inspiron 24 7000 got sale online duh~ if no sell in singapore what the point of pay advertisement to demo intel realsense camera on Dell Inspiron 24 7000

http://www.dell.com/sg/p/inspiron-24-7459-aio/pd?oc=w210705sgw10

WhiteAnt

Dell Inspiron 15 series laptop laptop from 799 to 1799. This Intel Dell Reward give out $250 discount voucher for Dell Inspiron 15 7000series which is high tier spec.

If you carry the laptop often out i will suggest get Dell Inspiron 14 series which is lighter but smaller screen.

Dell Inspiron 15 7000 dont have Intel RealSense Camera while Inspiron 15 5548 model have

Dell Inspiron 15 7000 = 15" and Dell Inspiron 14 = 14" ??

Dell Inspiron 15 series can be from 799 to 1799 sia, difference by $1000 is a lot leh.

Is Dell laptop reliable? Coz i've only own one laptop so far and it serves me very long. But the good thing about Dell is that it has Intel RealSense detector with 3D camera to scan face identification, landmark detection and any tracking of emotions right. New stuffs like gesture control will make apps and games interesting. Dell Inspiron 24 7000 is really thin and and thinnest as an all-in-one desktop (comes with Intel realsense camera) to create a newly featured 3D world experience! :o

xiaowhois

Kinect only work in gaming console not really competitor as Intel RealSense so far on laptop/AOI desktop ?

i think you can go try Inspiron 15 5548 & Dell Inspiron 23 7000 both have RealSense Camera

If that is the case, then Inspiron 15 7000 is 15" with I7 processor lo...

What about 5548?

Inspiron 15 5548 got stylish Intel® RealSense™ 3D Camera Front F200 with Dual digital microphone array

http://www.dell.com/sg/p/inspiron-15-5548-laptop/pd?oc=w510417sgw8

koreanlover

Have lah.
Dell Inspirion 24 7000 can be bought here
http://www.dell.com/sg/p/inspiron-24-7459-aio/pd?oc=w210705sgw10&l=en

WhiteAnt

dunno man. my posts more quality yet goes unrewarded. instead the system issue point to those ppl who write 1 liners etc.

Haiz, i also want to know what's the system points issue like. Then can't be at desk everyday too and tomorrow evening going out so won't have time to post liao.

Just trying my best to talk with everyone. Even no points I also cannot complain. Some of the stuffs are interesting so I don't mind sitting around reading the knowledge. At least next time can how lian to friends of what 3D Realsense camera and Windows Hello are :s13: Mosmos pictures v funny hahaha like his avatar
33366.gif

MoneyFace =p

Give out first. To sell later?

koreanlover

Really 3D printer will be cheap meh. i think even now 2D printer also not cheap. I mean the ink cartridges. :(

I prefer to get 3D coz i saw can print out a spanner and use in real life. V exciting huan

Means have to get the physical product to try first. If not, also duno how easy or difficult to use later.

Hannor. If Intel don't make their Intel 3D RealSense Camera with Intel® RealSense™ technology readily available to all at affordable prices, very difficult for everyone to use. Best if package everything like currently buy pc they come preinstall with Windows 10. Then next time say like I buy Dell laptop, it also comes with Windows Hello too! :o :o

Yes it will be fun to use Intel RealSense 3d tech to print out a 3D object that we can use.

MoneyFace =p

Haiz, i also want to know what's the system points issue like. Then can't be at desk everyday too and tomorrow evening going out so won't have time to post liao.

Just trying my best to talk with everyone. Even no points I also cannot complain. Some of the stuffs are interesting so I don't mind sitting around reading the knowledge. At least next time can how lian to friends of what 3D Realsense camera and Windows Hello are :s13: Mosmos pictures v funny hahaha like his avatar
33366.gif
I also aiming for lower prize already... But just hope nothing too low like discount vouchers....

MoneyFace =p

You seemed to lag behind a bit liao leh.....

WhiteHunter

Should be able to purchase Dell Inspiron 24 7000 from the website since it is listed.

xiaowhois

think tomorrow the next video will be show the user use hand gesture to move around or even demo playing game on the Dell Inspiron 24 7000 using gesture with the help of Intel RealSense Camera

MoneyFace =p

Dell Inspiron 15 series can be from 799 to 1799 sia, difference by $1000 is a lot leh.

Is Dell laptop reliable? Coz i've only own one laptop so far and it serves me very long. But the good thing about Dell is that it has Intel RealSense detector with 3D camera to scan face identification, landmark detection and any tracking of emotions right. New stuffs like gesture control will make apps and games interesting. Dell Inspiron 24 7000 is really thin and and thinnest as an all-in-one desktop (comes with Intel realsense camera) to create a newly featured 3D world experience! :o
At least better than malware Lenovo, overheat HP, expensive yet cui Fujitsu, nightmare ASUS....

koreanlover

Changing Focus

Hindsight is a wonderful thing - and it's now available in tech form. The Intel® RealSense™ allows you to realign photographs to your specific desires, shifting focus between subjects in the frame. Got a friend who hates the photo? Not a problem, sink them into the background. Want to focus on the birthday girl? Done - just apply and re-order to your hearts desire.

This is really cool.
Can use Intel RealSense to focus on the chiobus!

xiaowhois

Dell Inspiron cpu got celeron until i7 mah that why big price different

But high tier inspiron 15 7000s bo intel realsense yet maybe is old model

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.