Let's DELL

coldkohmew

Unknown Brand as it crashed when playing the game and would need repairs unlike Dell
with 4K Ultra HD display and The latest 5th Gen Intel® Core™ processors and optional 802.11ac WiF iallowing up to 8 hours of no lag gaming

what88

Unknown Brand as it crashed when playing the game and would need repairs unlike Dell
with 4K Ultra HD display and The latest 5th Gen Intel® Core™ processors and optional 802.11ac WiF iallowing up to 8 hours of no lag gaming

It should be 6th Gen Skylake processor for this Dell Inspiron 15 7000 model. ;)

what88

Inspiron 15 7000 (Intel Core i7-6700HQ 6th Gen Skylake Quad-Core 6MB Cache Processor,Nvidia GeForce GTX 960M 4GB GDDR5 Dedicated Video Graphic Card), 4K UHD touchscreen.

Based on the spec, surprising Dell did not include Intel RealSense camera with Intel Realsense Technology in this machine, Without this, people not able to test windows hello on windows 10 etc. Seriously if Dell able do so, I think people may buy the device to give a try.

Or may be Dell have the plan to bundle this Intel RealSense in their up coming GTX 970/989 model !? :s11::s11:

bosssaizo

Senior Moderator
must be very busy... and going to be tired for both your eyes and minds...

Yes. HAHA. for every of such campaign. And that is on top of EDMW and other forums that that we have to patrol :s22:

what88

Yes. HAHA. for every of such campaign. And that is on top of EDMW and other forums that that we have to patrol :s22:

Yah, I know it is a tough task as in the past I used to be a forum sup-mod. :p

Keep it up and we know you can make it.:D:D

Gaiason

if you don't game in the public should not be a problem with the heat dissipated but Dell Inspiron 15 7000 with 4K UHD touchscreen dun have Intel RealSense 3D Camera so you can't use Windows 10 Hello.

Yes, the laptop can play games with normal settings.

Gaiason

Yup. I am not using the Dell Inspiron 15 7000, but a Asus ultrabook with 4K display. I watch FHD video on 4K display feel abit sad lah... Can see defects here and there... Then must watch 4K video :( but memory space :cry:

Back on my older Asus FHD ultrabook, watch FHD video very song!:s13:

4k video is rare, even running on good specs pc also cannot fully run without lag.

Gaiason

Wonder Dell Inspiron 15 7000 (7559) model that listed on Dell sg website will have the same fan noise and overheat issues as Inspiron 15 7000 (7548) model. :s11:

The issues of Dell Inspiron 15 7000 (7548) model:

- Fan would crank on and then off and the cycle of on and off would be repeated even the user do nothing.

- When using anything that puts load on the CPU, the temperature going above it's maximum 105°C

The user mentioned latest BIOS update did not help in solving the problem of Inspiron 15 7000 (7548), even a brand new replacement set also having the same issues. :s22::s22:

Just a sharing, It could be this issue has been overreact. ;) Or may be Dell had fixed the problem after 7548 model. :)

I think should be not much of an issue. Dell should hv ald look into this.

NWT1978

get coffee black daily and drink essence of chicken daily... get the receipts to claim :s12:

what88

Hi admin/mod,

Is it possible to make the resset timing to be same for everyone in this thread?

It is a bit tedious for some of us who having a weird reset timing, we got no choice and have to wait until our respective timing as currently every point will only awarded based on 24 hours circle. :o

Gribber

Hi admin/mod,

Is it possible to make the resset timing to be same for everyone in this thread?

It is a bit tedious for some of us who having a weird reset timing, we got no choice and have to wait until our respective timing as currently every point will only awarded based on 24 hours circle. :o

ha ha, we have ask for this.. but nothing changed. :o

but i think there is a reason behind it as well.

1. timing different means everyone will "up" this thread at a different interval

2. it also reduces the load if everyone actually comment at the same time.

that's what i think

bosssaizo

Senior Moderator
so just to check, on how bonus points are awarded.

say this is week 2, which is about dell inspiron 15, will bonus points be awarded for posts about week 1's content? like issit a weekly basis or on the whole?

Nope. If we are fast, usually we will give bonus points for that week. Last week was delayed because boss was on mc. Paiseh paiseh.

And usually after the points are given, we will inform you all in this thread. :o

wadsad

Nope. If we are fast, usually we will give bonus points for that week. Last week was delayed because boss was on mc. Paiseh paiseh.

And usually after the points are given, we will inform you all in this thread. :o

i see. heng ah. never go and do deep research on intel realsense. :s13:

wah MC still need to come hwz and edmw ah? ok i try to stir less liao next time. :s13:

what88

i see. heng ah. never go and do deep research on intel realsense. :s13:

wah MC still need to come hwz and edmw ah? ok i try to stir less liao next time. :s13:

Haha, heng ah. If you done deep research the we all no house run le...:s13::s13:

MoneyFace =p

4K UHD screen for a 15" lappy is like overkill le, FHD should be sufficed.
The price for Dell Inspiron 15 7000 can be cheaper if without this 4K UHD screen,

There is nothing overkill. I have a 2K screen (2560 x 1600) tightly packed into 8.4 inch... :look:

MoneyFace =p

Looks like Intel RealSense is able to work in conjunction with Microsoft Kinect as long as they are both pointing at different scenes and no conflict zone. If they are both pointing at same zone, Kinect's infrared camera will overwhelm Intel Realsense camera to the point that it will not have any depth sensing data. And at any one point of time, you can only have one Intel RealSense camera plugged into the PC. Anything more than 1 will not work, as per SDK specification.

https://software.intel.com/en-us/forums/realsense/topic/559702

MoneyFace =p

Well... If both touchscreen, I'll seriously consider FHD.
1. Repair cheaper
2. "Lighter on performance"

$300 to repair my fhd touch vs $550 to repair 4K touch

But either way i will not pay that much for such blackmailing repair service... :s22:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.