Let's DELL

koreanlover

im expecting it to be the dell xps 13.

rated as one of the best ultrabook this year. sure got alot of things to talk about one. no harm giving this ultrabook more attention :s13:

enough of Dell Inspiron 15 7000 liao. :s13:

Should be the Dell XPS 13 and the Alienware Alpha.
Nothing much to talk about the monitors lol.

what88

lol...Still not very clear the different between Intel RealSense 3D Camera Technology and Windows 10 Hello ..:s22::s22: 傻傻分不清。。。

NobunagaOda

lol...Still not very clear the different between Intel RealSense 3D Camera Technology and Windows 10 Hello ..:s22::s22: 傻傻分不清。。。

Windows 10 Hello is meant to replace passwords. Instead of inputing your password, the Windows unlock your computer with your face. Using Intel® RealSense™ 3D Camera, it can scan your facial features and compare with the stored image of the owner's face in Windows 10. This is similar to cars remote unlocking technology.

NobunagaOda

May be we will have chance to experience Dell Inspiron 24 7000 and Dell Inspiron 15 7000 with 4K UHD touchscreen at Sitex Show 2015. :D

I too agree we have to experience Dell Inspiron 24 7000 and Dell Inspiron 15 7000 with 4K UHD touchscreen and understand how Intel® RealSense™ 3D Camera work.

NobunagaOda

I didn't know that CPU = Nvidia 940M :s22:

the reason why Inspiron 24 7000 screen can be so thin is they sacrifice quality components to squeeze all into the base of the stand, so technically its kinda like a laptop but connected to a 24" monitor.

at least the monitor is good, that's one of the things that Dell is good at :D

This is why they call Dell Inspiron 24 7000 with Intel® RealSense™ 3D Camera All In One system.

NobunagaOda

What I love about Dell Inspiron 15 7000 after reading so many reviews:

1. 4k screen display :love:
2. solid build quality :s12:
3. won't crash like other brands :s13: even if it does, onsite support ftw~

wooahh later people thought got 3million dollars and gold bars inside :eek:

How you know Dell Inspiron 15 7000 won't crash like other brands?

what88

What do you think of my chances?
Can only redeem voucher to buy Dell Inspiron 24 7000 with Intel® RealSense™ 3D Camera?

Voucher sure can 1 as there are so many there. My chance to get HDD/ Bluetooth speaker even slim..may consider to get Inspiron 15 7000 then. =:p

what88

Yea lor... Boh 4K UHD screen... Also no have the Dell Inspiron 24 7000 :s22::s22:

Or.... Get the Dell Inspirion 15 7000 and load OS X lo.... can pretty much load on Intel systems... Although I dont know if the Intel Realsense 3D Camera will work or not.

Might face problem to install OS X in Dell Inspiron 15 7000 and this device did not come with Intel Realsense 3d Camera Technology hor. :)

what88

Windows 10 Hello is meant to replace passwords. Instead of inputing your password, the Windows unlock your computer with your face. Using Intel® RealSense™ 3D Camera, it can scan your facial features and compare with the stored image of the owner's face in Windows 10. This is similar to cars remote unlocking technology.

May to play with it then will know how this windows Hello works. =:p

what88

I too agree we have to experience Dell Inspiron 24 7000 and Dell Inspiron 15 7000 with 4K UHD touchscreen and understand how Intel® RealSense™ 3D Camera work.

Hopefully in 3 week time there will be something for us to try Intel® RealSense™ 3D Camera and Windows Hello ba.

what88

by then the contest would be over and there is no point to experience Dell Inspiron 24 7000 and Dell Inspiron 15 7000 with 4K UHD touchscreen and Intel RealSense 3D Camera.

Haha, it is different story to me.

Even the contest is over, it will still benefit us go to experience some new technology, next time when deal with people, at least we have some sort of basic info or understanding about this. :D

Just look at Dell Inspiron 24 7000 and Dell Inspiron 15 7000, unit price vary based on hardware spec and models. Generally the specification of these two is:

Dell Inspiron 24 7000 (7459) AIO with “new" Intel RealSense technology

- 6th Generation Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-6700HQ Skylake Processor (6M Cache, up to 3.50 GHz)
- NVIDIA(R) GeForce(R) 940M 4GB GDDR3
- Intel RealSense camera plus Windows 10 Hello
- 16GB Dual Channel DDR4 2133MHz (8GBx2)
- 1TB 5400 rpm Hard Drive + 32GB mSATA Solid State Drive

Inspiron 15 7000 (7559)

- 6th Generation Intel® Core™ i7-6700HQ Processor (6M Cache, up to 3.50 GHz)
- Nvidia GeForce GTX 960M 4GB GDDR5 Dedicated Video Graphic Card
- 8GB Single Channel DDR3L 1600MHz (8GBx1)
- 4K UHD Touchscreen
- 1TB 5400 rpm SATA Hybrid Hard Drive with 8GB Cache

Anyway new video and new topic will be up today. :)

Gribber

so still the Dell Inspiron 15 7000 laptop..

only until next week...We'll be posting up a video about another featured product on Monday, 9 November. Stay tuned!

Gribber

pg: Wow.. looks good yah, really cool man
pg: wah....
bg: woah
pg: so clear
bg: i know right
bg: omg i nearly crashed
pg: wah i almost felt like i die
bg: woo, man
pg: this is good this is good i also want to get this laptop

Inspiron 15 7000 Series
Perfect for pushing the limits for game, music and movies

revolutionary thermal cooling design :s22:
same as Samsung like that. :o

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.