Let's DELL

MoneyFace =p

Reporting for pcw, after today the alienware alpha will get claimed? :D
It is quite hassleless Dell allows for the collection of prices from the earlier clamnants, very user friendly contest, gxgx

Don't worry, me and Ohayo! still need to stay until this Friday/Saturday to get enough points for redemption. You won't be soloing lah. :s13:

And by Sunday night you will get 787 points, just in time for the $400 voucher.

And the collection is still not as great as last LG campaign, where all prizes are already standby for collection at their office building with no issue to collect on demand.

MoneyFace =p

so is it safe to say future events like this you won't aim for top 3 prizes? :s13:

Once i win the top prize once will only look at other prizes to give others a chance at the top. Maybe it sounded hypocritical to some as they may have the "who doesn't want to get the top prize if they can" kind of mindset. Quite common to see it in greedy people like us. Who won't come here if he/she is not salivating for the prizes? Unfortunately there are some who are fearful to possibly have their unlimited top prizes right removed with my proposed fair share policy and hence flaming all around. For me, i really see and appreciate the virtue of sharing. Sharing simply empowers.:)

Kinda disappointed that i am being look in this way. It's not about me being sarcastic and jellying people winning better prize more than me, but rather i think you should give others (not just me) a chance and opportunity to win the top prize since you yourself already won the top prize previously. Surely, you have worked hard and put in lots of effort with all your quality posts and skill thus far, to gain you what you have back then and right now.

jarred1223

Once i win the top prize once will only look at other prizes to give others a chance at the top. Maybe it sounded hypocritical to some as they may have the "who doesn't want to get the top prize if they can" kind of mindset. Quite common to see it in greedy people like us. Who won't come here if he/she is not salivating for the prizes? Unfortunately there are some who are fearful to possibly have their unlimited top prizes right removed with my proposed fair share policy and hence flaming all around. For me, i really see and appreciate the virtue of sharing. Sharing simply empowers.:)

Yes, end of the day everyone will still participate in these events. PCW can win free items, who don't want?

IMO this contests just see who has the most free time to PCW, earn points the fastest to redeem the top prize then gtfo liao. At least this time the admin tries to be different by contributing bonus points to those 'helpful' posts. But end of the day it's still see who the most free to keep posting in the contest thread.

WhiteAnt

14 meh? I still see one power bank and one speaker available... Anyway, why every time saga different one sia!

Gheeze. All be nice to one another please! :(

got saga in the last samsung contest meh :s11:

i thought why still got dell pb and speaker left over? what88 no want the prize issit :o can pass to me then i can claim the other speaker to get surround sound

kimsix

No need to get too hot, just be happy pcw. :D It is still a simple way to win good prizes from Dell, appreciate that!

MoneyFace =p

No need to get too hot, just be happy pcw. :D It is still a simple way to win good prizes from Dell, appreciate that!
Here could have been much peaceful... until all the negatives reveal themselves.... :o

Gladly all are gone for good. :)

Ohayo!

Yeah ultra books have to be slim by design choice, getting rid of lan port also save some internal space without need of hardware Ethernet. This space can be used to put bigger battery or better cooling.

Moreover ultrabook are meant to be on the move, to tap into wireless signals, perhaps it is better future revision will include a sim card slot?

I saw the inside of xps13 and it packed to the brim, something you don't want to take open

Yeah actually ive been wondering why they never include sim card slot inside these laptops and ultrabooks..

if only Dell XPS 13 ultrabook have sim card slot then would be the best.. unless they start selling sim card adapter :s22:

MoneyFace =p

Seriously dun have any experience or hands on this Dell XPS 13, everytime went to electronic store, always felt Macbook screen display is the best, may be I bias..=:p

I read reviews and they are generally saying Dell XPS 13's display is clearly better...

Ohayo!

Apple have 16gb for their Macbook pro 13, strange to say Apple is winning in providing better value. Their minimum version comes with 8gb ram and iris graphics!

But the XPS13 with highest config has very unique and desirable features, the high resolution colorful touchscreen is probably the smallest 13.3 ultrabook is a class in itself.

I don't really follow Apple products (except maybe iPhone/iOS only). I didnt know Apple provide so much RAM. But perhaps they actually do need THAT much RAM because of the photo editing softwares which graphic designers highly depend on.

Dell XPS 13 also got its plus points la.. especially the InfinityEdge display. No current ultrabook can come close to it :s13:

what88

Yeah actually ive been wondering why they never include sim card slot inside these laptops and ultrabooks..

if only Dell XPS 13 ultrabook have sim card slot then would be the best.. unless they start selling sim card adapter :s22:

Today late a bit. Come in to say hi. :D

Nowadays can use USB dongle or pocket mifi to overcome this. SIM card slot is more for tablets as those device normally dun come with USB port.

MoneyFace =p

Never had chance to touch new XPS 13.

anyway need to compare the two side by side then will know which one is the winner. ;)

No need to touch it yourself. Here's the YouTube video i've come across:

In summary the Apple MBA higher a warmer tone while Dell XPS 13 a colder one, but latter has deeper black and its matte display is a big welcome to avoid glaring from sunlight outdoor.

On our display tests, the XPS 13 fared very well. Its brightness of 295 nits was higher than that of the EliteBook (224 nits) and MacBook Air (288 nits), but below that of the Yoga 3 (318 nits).

Able to show 96.6 percent of the sRGB color gamut, the XPS 13 is slightly better than the EliteBook (95.3) and the MacBook Air (63.3), but the Yoga 3 Pro was a touch better, at 99.3 percent. With a Delta-E score of 5.1 (where numbers closer to 0 are better), the XPS 13's display was more accurate than the Folio's (7.4), but fell short of the Yoga 3 Pro (4.9) and the MacBook Air (2.5).

http://www.laptopmag.com/reviews/laptops/dell-xps-13-2015

So this makes Dell XPS 13 not just suitable for lightweight home and student user and business associates but also ideal for photography and design professionals who also requires high duty mobility, for example, wedding planners and interior designers, to bring such exquisite laptop around to meet clients across different places, and doesn't feel burden by its lightweight. Comparing side by side, it made MacBook seem so yesteryear.

kimsix

Hallo reporting in for last leg!

I would to like see Dell do a XPS17! Because of their infinity edge design, a 17" will look and handle more like a 15" and 15" to most people is the portability limit. With a bigger case, they can put better and useful parts like 4gb gpu, numpad, raid ssd and lte radio

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.