WhiteAnt

Hi Guys,

hope you are happy with your prize :)

Remember if you have not done the following:

Those who have emailed us, we have already forward it to dell.

Boss will still be checking back here for the next few days to ensure that you have no issues with your prize redemption.

And see you guys in the next gimmie~ :D

Me not selling the Bluetooth speakers and this seems good for personal use. Like this still need to email anot :o last Fri they gave a copy of the Dell letter with the stamp, means ok?

bosssaizo

Senior Moderator
Me not selling the Bluetooth speakers and this seems good for personal use. Like this still need to email anot :o last Fri they gave a copy of the Dell letter with the stamp, means ok?

Did they mentioned anything about warranty?

HAHA. If not you email us first. Easier.

WhiteHunter

the dell letter with the stamp is the warranty letter. no need to email.

xiaowhois

they got write the warranty there = offical receipt :)

enenyi

Now that the dust has settled on the gimme campaign:

Those who got the Dell laptops or are thinking to buy one, if you think Dell laptops are safe from Lenovo's Superfish scandal, think again...

Sources:
http://arstechnica.com/security/2015/11/dell-does-superfish-ships-pcs-with-self-signed-root-certificates/
http://www.theverge.com/2015/11/23/9784604/dell-ssl-security-problem-xps-inspiron-edellroot
http://www.extremetech.com/computing/218437-dell-laptops-may-have-a-lenovo-superfish-size-security-problem

Found this in the latest NCIX Tech Tips video.

WhiteAnt

the dell letter with the stamp is the warranty letter. no need to email.

yup, thanks whitehunter for clarifying. think this is similar to samsung contest, keep the receipt will do since they have the stamp and signature as verifications :o

they got write the warranty there = offical receipt :)

yeah got write 1year warranty! :s12:

Did they mentioned anything about warranty?

HAHA. If not you email us first. Easier.

thanks boss, like that no need trouble you le :o

xtramadness

Now that the dust has settled on the gimme campaign:

Those who got the Dell laptops or are thinking to buy one, if you think Dell laptops are safe from Lenovo's Superfish scandal, think again...

Sources:
http://arstechnica.com/security/2015/11/dell-does-superfish-ships-pcs-with-self-signed-root-certificates/
http://www.theverge.com/2015/11/23/9784604/dell-ssl-security-problem-xps-inspiron-edellroot
http://www.extremetech.com/computing/218437-dell-laptops-may-have-a-lenovo-superfish-size-security-problem

Found this in the latest NCIX Tech Tips video.

Haha... Suddenly peekaboo! Dell XPS 13... Dell Inspirion all affected **** :eek:

WhiteHunter

yup, thanks whitehunter for clarifying. think this is similar to samsung contest, keep the receipt will do since they have the stamp and signature as verifications :o

yeah got write 1year warranty! :s12:

thanks boss, like that no need trouble you le :o

yup the warranty will start from the date written by the dell guy. any problem with your dell product just bring the warranty letter.

bosssaizo

Senior Moderator
:( We'll check on out end...Did they mentioned any specific period that you will have to wait?

MoneyFace =p

:( We'll check on out end...Did they mentioned any specific period that you will have to wait?
That lady keep saying dunno leh. :s22:

She only tell me to wait for courier arrange delivery with me.

I will give them till mid next week (~1.5 weeks from last weekend) for response.... :(

MoneyFace =p

Sure no problem.

Norh... Got 1 Xbox One wireless controller bundled with the Alienware Alpha...

dell-pg01.jpg

bosssaizo

Senior Moderator
That lady keep saying dunno leh. :s22:

She only tell me to wait for courier arrange delivery with me.

I will give them till mid next week (~1.5 weeks from last weekend) for response.... :(

Hokay. On boss's end, we will still check with them. Still pending their replies!

wadsad

received the monitor liao.

wah damn nice the display. wanted to sell it at first, but decided to keep it and ownself use. :s13:

thanks dell, intel (?) and hwz.

oh and i haven reply the hwz email. :s13:

MoneyFace =p

received the monitor liao.

wah damn nice the display. wanted to sell it at first, but decided to keep it and ownself use. :s13:

thanks dell, intel (?) and hwz.

oh and i haven reply the hwz email. :s13:
I remember you also made arrangement for delivery right? How long did they took to contact you from the day you went for redemption?

wadsad

siao liao. got 3 dead pixels. :s13:

edit: make it 6. :s13:

I remember you also made arrangement for delivery right? How long did they took to contact you from the day you went for redemption?

1 week? cause they dont keep stock one. depend how fast it gets delivered to them then they can arrange.

edit again. just went to check the box, there got ban leong sticker. seems like they got from ban leong in my case? :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.