Lexus RX 200t

FandiAhmad17

Just saw this new Lexus RX 200t out at Borneo Motors and went for a test drive. Overall feels and drives much better than the RX 270 which I'm driving now and also includes many "gadgets/systems". I was told that the turbo was developed in-house and it's not like other turbo which kicks in after rev-ing and lags. I'm not familiar with turbo and have been driving NA cars all my life.

Anybody bought the RX 200t already or any comments on this? I'm thinking to go for this. How does RX 200t compares with BMW X3/X5 and the Mercedes GLE SUV?

saxu3c.jpg

2qa8f2u.jpg

wu1oow.jpg

2qalfyq.jpg

of0dxf.jpg

kelvinti

Personally. the design of the front is kind of.....Yucks! Too overwhelmingly ugly! :(

FandiAhmad17

If I decide to proceed to buy this car, what are the things which I can squeeze out of the sales executive?

Currently he only mentioned:

1. Solar Film
2. 3 years or 60k km servicing including parts and labour free
3. Warranty 5 years

All other things like camera etc are already inside the package for this car. Rims are 20". What are the other things that I can squeeze?

dnsfpl

imo the feeling is a bit low
suv should be "tall" so that they look big

maybe a 1 feet "blackout" will make the feel better
if you get what i mean
iSZLtxx.jpg

winorlose

Great looking car.. Saw 1 in my building and its blue in colour.. The front is really.. Love or hate.. With the turbocharged engine, u dont need a high cc car anymore..

Lexus normally quite standard and dont really throw in alot of free gifts.

Just book liao la.. Dont wait haha

FandiAhmad17

Great looking car.. Saw 1 in my building and its blue in colour.. The front is really.. Love or hate.. With the turbocharged engine, u dont need a high cc car anymore..

Lexus normally quite standard and dont really throw in alot of free gifts.

Just book liao la.. Dont wait haha

I'm thinking to wait for the RX 350 but the sales executive kept psycho-ing me to get the RX 200t. For me, I quite like the looks of the new RX 200t.

So there's not much bargaining with Borneo Motors then?

How much is it? Luxury variant? Is the f sport variant out?

Sent from LGE LG-D838 using GAGT

RX 200t Executive $251k.
RX 200t Luxury $271k.
RX 200t Sport F1 $283k.

Surprisingly, the Sport F1 engine and technical specs all the same with other 200t models. Only difference is the front grille, meter and some other things. Overall, I feel that the Luxury version is the most value for money among the 3 models.

Beepok

Actually I quite like Harrier but the thought of buying from PI puts me off. It's like there's lots of uncertainty. Another reason is the language in the info meter is in Japanese.

first world man suffers first world problem.

FandiAhmad17

If I decide to proceed to buy this car, what are the things which I can squeeze out of the sales executive?

Currently he only mentioned:

1. Solar Film
2. 3 years or 60k km servicing including parts and labour free
3. Warranty 5 years

All other things like camera etc are already inside the package for this car. Rims are 20". What are the other things that I can squeeze?

first world man suffers first world problem.

Lai lai lai, help me think of what are the things to squeeze the SE leh.

DriftKing1985

Lai lai lai, help me think of what are the things to squeeze the SE leh.

Ask them for Lexus umbrella! Extremely good quality!
besides that nothing much already. i bought 3 lexus from borneo in my life, only can ask for more discount. personally i love this car. Dun think anyone will regret buying it. So i suggest for for it! rx350 u have to wait and the resale value wun be that good.

Dutch!

how does the turbo charged 2L drive? i have driven quite a few turbo charged cars and the lag is so bad :( anyway this is using twin scroll turbo..good to see that lexus is moving on to forced induction

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.