LG G Pro 2

kelvinti

5.5 inch quadHD screen

Be very careful and think twice!

5.9" and 5.5"... The number alone might tell you that they are not much different in screen size by just 0.4" smaller.

But when you use it and start viewing the screen, the icons, the photos, watching the video, reading Facebook, surfing web, you will find huge difference in term of visual enjoyment and clarity!

Gosh! How I wish that LG does not ditch the so called, Pro 3 as rumours has suggested so.

mosh11

I want to buy a good screen protector online that is shipped internationally , suggest me one please.

napster79

I want to buy a good screen protector online that is shipped internationally , suggest me one please.

Glass-M.. The best screen protector i ever used. Almost impossible to find in SGP, even online shop in SGP. Price not cheap though. I paid about $25 back then. :D

Ways to order is thru ebay or aliexpress...

Nakedtoes

Don't try your luck, bro!

Knock Knock and Knock Code of LG is damn useful and convenience!

We use it everyday on Pro 2, and we really taking it for granted!

Now, go play with other brands of phones...You will find it so troublesome and time-consuming to reach the physical Power button, either on top, at the side...Left or right...just to wake and unwake the screen! Think Again!

Also, not to forget the back mounted volume keys of Pro 2. Just touch its backside, you find the buttons and volume it up or down with any finger, be it an index or a middle finger with ease! You don't have to adjust your fingers and phone to reach the volume keys as well as the power key on the side where by most of the people dropped their phone in that situation! Think Again!

This i agreed

Nakedtoes

Be very careful and think twice!

5.9" and 5.5"... The number alone might tell you that they are not much different in screen size by just 0.4" smaller.

But when you use it and start viewing the screen, the icons, the photos, watching the video, reading Facebook, surfing web, you will find huge difference in term of visual enjoyment and clarity!

Gosh! How I wish that LG does not ditch the so called, Pro 3 as rumours has suggested so.
I used Sony xperia z ultra 6.4 inch screen.. Samsung mega 6.3.. 6.3 inch screen.. Actually to me as long is minimum 5.5 inch the phone and screen is just nice for my hand. Max I go for screen now is 6inch..else not easy to use n put in pocket.

kelvinti

I used Sony xperia z ultra 6.4 inch screen.. Samsung mega 6.3.. 6.3 inch screen.. Actually to me as long is minimum 5.5 inch the phone and screen is just nice for my hand. Max I go for screen now is 6inch..else not easy to use n put in pocket.

True! 6" is the max for comfort. :)

Any bigger, scares away the babes when you put the phone in your pant pocket! :s13:

couscous.falafel

planning to extend usage of this phone into a second year. i love it so much, this time i dun even have plans to trade it in for an upgrade.

does anyone know where i can find flip cover with card compartment? i go my usual places (P20 @ Burlington) no more liao. many shops dun even carry LG cases, and this phone is getting old also.

kelvinti

planning to extend usage of this phone into a second year. i love it so much, this time i dun even have plans to trade it in for an upgrade.

does anyone know where i can find flip cover with card compartment? i go my usual places (P20 @ Burlington) no more liao. many shops dun even carry LG cases, and this phone is getting old also.

Try Qoo10 ! :s22:

Me too, continue using this awesome phone! I extended my 2 years telco contract the other day, opted for Note 4, and sold it the next day to make few hundreds dollars pocket money!:s13:

falcom2002

What all the fears that is coming from mobile users regarding
the useability of the 6"; 6.3" or the 6.4" screen size are
a waste of time. Think about it, why let your mind controls
your life that your hands cannot hold it and what not.
This range of sizes are known as phablet and the the smallest
tablet is at least 7" screen size.

The future will be the smartest phablet with powerful
processor combine with longer battery life, 4GB Ram
with internal memory of at least 64GB and can add a micro
sim of at least 256GB.

As the phablet gets more powerful, it will get more
popular and mobile users will not think of it as a phone
anymore but as a phablet with a phone. Carrying a full
size laptop will be an issue when the phablet can do the
job just as well.

So complaining that the phablet is too big for your hands is
just a matter of your mindset. Just use it as a phablet with
a phone and you don't have to carry it in your trouser
pocket anyway. There will be many innovative ways to
carry your devices around when the time comes.

falcom2002

The future of LG Phablet

Since Apple finally have to go upsize to 6" screen
following the original initiatives of the Korean and
Japanese manufacturers, will there be a court case
for "copying" in the area of size range?

We know of the many issues between Samsung and
Apple not being happy with one another.

Recently no where out of the blue comes the Chinese
mobile phone maker with their mobile "Xiaomi" taking
the Asian market by storm. What will happen soon is
to see the reaction of Apple when Xiaomi enters the
US market. Will Apple still hold on to their pride of
calling their phone the "iPhone Plus" or follow this time
like what the Chinese did, naming their phone as
Note and Pro with their various models?

What LG should be doing is to go all out with their secret
weapons on their Phablets. We already know some of its
unique advantages on the Pro 2. The ground for more
innovative ways to incorporate more user friendly features
must not be underestimated or taken for granted.
Of course there will be rumours, just take it as part and
parcel of playing the game in cybermarketing strategy.

kelvinti

Between Monday and Tuesday....Lollipop for this year's CNY goodies besides pineapple tarts! :D :s22: :s13:

rainbow99

hi bros, any advice on how to get flow/swipe function on the stock keyboard? don't seem to be able to find the option. The lg3 port from xda caused my phone to bootloop. thanks.

kelvinti

hi bros, any advice on how to get flow/swipe function on the stock keyboard? don't seem to be able to find the option. The lg3 port from xda caused my phone to bootloop. thanks.

I'm more drastic.

Use SwiftKey instead. The best keyboard on earth.

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.touchtype.swiftkey

It has Chinese language now too except handwriting Chinese.

As for handwriting Chinese, install Google Pinyin Input.

Then, switch between 2 of them.

h8nkTS8.png

CqCaCsO.png

XvsHdcE.png

couscous.falafel

i was on swiftkey until i upgraded to lollipop. then i used the stock LG keyboard because have swype function. maybe you might like the lollipop keyboard too.

kelvinti

i was on swiftkey until i upgraded to lollipop. then i used the stock LG keyboard because have swype function. maybe you might like the lollipop keyboard too.

Don't know why leh...:D

I like everything about my beloved Pro 2 except LG keyboard....I find it either very goondu or too-smart (anyhow suggest and insert words for me)...LOL! =:p. Even Samsung keyboard is way better than LG one! :s8:

Anyway, IMHO, Swiftkey is the best for me! :s22:

rainbow99

ok i'll try swiftkey again. Used it before found it not suitable for me despite the good ratings. thanks for the advice.

birdyflies

Hi bro couscous.falafel , can I just check with you where did you update to lollipop from?was it from ota or manually updated?

rainbow99

Lollipop cannot use xposed, so can't use G2 tweakbox. For me, I like the Lollipop keyboard but like to still have the tweakbox customizations.

dakeda

I'm more drastic.

Use SwiftKey instead. The best keyboard on earth.

It has Chinese language now too except handwriting Chinese.

As for handwriting Chinese, install Google Pinyin Input.

Then, switch between 2 of them.

I am using just the Google Pinyin KB for both Chinese (handwriting & pinyin) and English input. Is there any advantage to also use Swiftkey to couple with Google KB?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.