LG G3

tanya.h

HTC one :(

Edit: I didnt use my phone to text since morning when I reach office so left 26% but if I do it wont last to noon.
But to be able to last a day is really rare since most of us WA, FB, Instagram, surf net, play games etc.

Im contented already.

sound promising. I'm also changing from HTC One to G3 and will receive the new phone tomorrow. The old One is a great phone but I always have to keep a 10800mAh powerbank/charger in bag.

mackie8

Nope, only use multi USB charger wall plug and pc charge..

i see my issue is with the wireless charging..
my s2 charger also works when directly plug to wall charger or pc.
but with wireless charger dock ... im having issue..

anyway will try using the original charger later

NeonX

i see my issue is with the wireless charging..
my s2 charger also works when directly plug to wall charger or pc.
but with wireless charger dock ... im having issue..

anyway will try using the original charger later

cause the output is different. Old charger as someone mention only output 1A

1A is enough for direct connection, but for wireless charging, there will always be some energy lost. So usually wireless chargers comes with 1.5A or mostly 2A chargers.

kennyg1969

cause the output is different. Old charger as someone mention only output 1A

1A is enough for direct connection, but for wireless charging, there will always be some energy lost. So usually wireless chargers comes with 1.5A or mostly 2A chargers.

One thing to note... the back of G3 is not exactly flat so a 3rd party wireless charging base might have some difficulty to align with the phone

Computeron

i read some1 mentioned in order not to have starhub apps upon inserting starhub sim is to factory reset the phone hor?

bbcccc

found a bug on my G3
saved a pic off FB/Flipboard
cant open under download folder
have to manually use file manager to copy/move to my sd card b4 it can b viewed..
anyone oso kana this?

kennyg1969

i read some1 mentioned in order not to have starhub apps upon inserting starhub sim is to factory reset the phone hor?

if you factory reset, it will still ask you.. just press no and it will not reboot to install the telco apps.. some user press yes and it will reboot to install the telco apps.

Computeron

i dont think LG ROM can leh. only some apps can, not system wide.. Only saw it on AOSP roms so far.
thought i saw that erikca review said can liao...

now charging my now phone eventho its at 20$ will spoil bo? lol

NeonX

high soft key or hide nav bar?

hiding nav bar is app dependent unless its a system wide hide (mostly on custom roms)

hiding softkey can be done in the menu, can choose what apps u wanna hide softkeys

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.