LG G3

PC-User

I would prolly get the G3 on ST tmr on combo 2.. for the software update to lollipop.. is it recommended to upgrade it directly once I got the phone?
I did that. Directly updated to Lollipop followed by a factory reset before use. Decent battery life and no heating issue.

ahtea

I would prolly get the G3 on ST tmr on combo 2.. for the software update to lollipop.. is it recommended to upgrade it directly once I got the phone?
Yes, you should do it out of the box if it hasn't been done - do a factory default after that would be nice.

But for my case, when I got the unit from StarHub early May, it was already out of the box Lollipop.

MuggerX

So regretted getting this phone.. less than 5 hours i got this phone this phone goes into a deep sleep.. it cant wake up via power button and i had to unplug the battery, and when i charge it happens again.. it is really irritating and i decided to go down to ST tmr and change to another phone hopefully they allow me to do so cos i got this phone via recontract.. im surprised why no one mentioned this issue here but when i search XDA this issue is discussed quite commonly.

vodka_water

So regretted getting this phone.. less than 5 hours i got this phone this phone goes into a deep sleep.. it cant wake up via power button and i had to unplug the battery, and when i charge it happens again.. it is really irritating and i decided to go down to ST tmr and change to another phone hopefully they allow me to do so cos i got this phone via recontract.. im surprised why no one mentioned this issue here but when i search XDA this issue is discussed quite commonly.

Been using this phone for the past 1 year. Such case that u mention only happen to me less than 5 times and i believe all phone will encounter such issue. Its yr luck.

ahtea

Maybe a lemon unit? Mine has no issues so far. Been using it for a month.

killerslayer92

not sure what is deep sleep.. the closest i experienced to what u hv is a screen that refuses to stay on (eg tap to on / press power button, screen will on for a fraction of a second and then off) but it goes away by itself. its annoying if ur doing something important but it doesnt occur that often to disrupt my everyday use. in fact since i upgraded to lollipop, cant rmbr the last time i tio this bug..

out of the box, we all expect our phones to be flawless especially for a 1yr mature product but there will always be lemons.. even for apple. what phone will u change to?

PC-User

It's updated using OTA? Means no need to plug in the phone to pc and download hor ?
But one thing to note though. After the most recent (another) update, battery drops fast when using WiFi. 4G remains good. Maybe it's just me.

PC-User

No such thing happened to my unit. The 'weirdest' thing ever happened is the 'Home has stopped working' once out of the box before I updated to 5.0. But anyway I use Apex ever since.

ahtea

But one thing to note though. After the most recent (another) update, battery drops fast when using WiFi. 4G remains good. Maybe it's just me.
Yea, I thought it was only me.

I noticed that. I think 4G surfing also consumed a little more power than before.

Ch3tah_39

got a unit from starhub, out of the box.is lollipop 5.0.. so far so good :p

poooooo

just got the phone,

voLTE just need to turn it on in the drag down shortcut menu and it auto uses it?

ahtea

just got the phone,

voLTE just need to turn it on in the drag down shortcut menu and it auto uses it?
I didn't see the option to enable VoLTE on my StarHub set leh. Am I missing something?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.