LG G3

overcrash

Can anyone recommend me where to get an original spare battery and maybe a charging dock for the battery itself? Thanks in advance!!

Sent from LGE LG-D855 using GAGT

As an alternative, do consider Anker as well. Do a search for Anker LG G3 over at Amazon.

Been using it since my Note 2 days.
Highly recommended and reliable.

Not only is it far more economic compared to the original battery, somehow I feel the batteries last longer too (for the same mAh).

tigerwoods

mZR2ICVl.jpg

Is you pm on the lock screen small or big letter? Mine is small lettet but i see most pics on the internet are big letter, how to change it to big letter.

Sent from LGE LG-D855 using GAGT

tigerwoods

Hi guys, recently bought a LG G3, updated it to latest software, perform factory reset,
proceed to config phone. While setuping up the WiFi, encounter an error message.
Anyone using the same software version, also with the same problem?

Settings > Networks Tab > Wi-Fi > 3 Vertical dots > Add Wi-Fi
Security > Select '802.1x EAP', "Unfortunately, Settings has stopped".

Phone purchased from Singtel
Android Version: 5.0
Software version: V20g-SEA-XX

no prob for me, my wifi just key in password no need setup.

xRenol

Hi guys, recently bought a LG G3, updated it to latest software, perform factory reset,
proceed to config phone. While setuping up the WiFi, encounter an error message.
Anyone using the same software version, also with the same problem?

Settings > Networks Tab > Wi-Fi > 3 Vertical dots > Add Wi-Fi
Security > Select '802.1x EAP', "Unfortunately, Settings has stopped".

Phone purchased from Singtel
Android Version: 5.0
Software version: V20g-SEA-XX

When you connect to your Wi-Fi, your Wi-Fi will be automatically saved.

tigerwoods

Hi are you guys on the same software version V20g-SEA-XX ?

Under WiFi, Security can select
1) None
2) WEP
3) WPA/WPA2 PSK
4) 802.1x EAP

I only encounter "Unfortunately, Settings has stopped".
when i tried to select '802.1x EAP'. The other options are okay.

Have tried restarting phone.
Any suggestion to solve/prevent this issue?

i can select 802.1x EAP no prob leh

stupidog

Hi are you guys on the same software version V20g-SEA-XX ?

Under WiFi, Security can select
1) None
2) WEP
3) WPA/WPA2 PSK
4) 802.1x EAP

I only encounter "Unfortunately, Settings has stopped".
when i tried to select '802.1x EAP'. The other options are okay.

Have tried restarting phone.
Any suggestion to solve/prevent this issue?

you should try to reflash your firmware again....or bring to svc ctr to do it if u dunno how to . :o

ahtea

guys, is it worth it to get a G3 now?
Still a nice phone.

Have been using it for 2 months.

So far no crashes or random reboots to the phone. Battery life is good as well - for my usage patterns, phone can last me about 1.5 days (Whatsapp + phone calls).

Camera is definitely a big plus for this phone to me.

ecneret_eel

Still a nice phone.

Have been using it for 2 months.

So far no crashes or random reboots to the phone. Battery life is good as well - for my usage patterns, phone can last me about 1.5 days (Whatsapp + phone calls).

Camera is definitely a big plus for this phone to me.

wow looks like there really is a market for G3 still..

mainly I am thinking of getting this because it has 3 gb ram lol, so I feel it is sufficient for most usage patterns at this moment still

stupidog

i bought used set of gold from shop at 10/10 condition for 350

used 1 month plus liao...

can see that LG is much more better than samsuck.

i rooted it to remove some apps which i do not need.

using the stock from from the phone though, Lollipop 5.0

so far so good no auto reboots/hangs/lags on this firmware.

battery life is also great for me, i am heavy whatsapp user which can also last me 1 day

heng never buy s6 for its camera....dun think the battery life can make it lol.

auto focus for G3 is fast...image quality i have compared with G4.

Took the same pic, same object on G3 and G4,

Zoom to maximum... G4 is a tad bit better only.

so glad to get such performance on a 350 bucks phone. :D

ahtea

wow looks like there really is a market for G3 still..

mainly I am thinking of getting this because it has 3 gb ram lol, so I feel it is sufficient for most usage patterns at this moment still
Yea, this phone still got market.

Sample image I took with the G3. Not quite handheld as I have some support for the phone when I took this shot.

2r2tczp.jpg

ecneret_eel

i bought used set of gold from shop at 10/10 condition for 350

used 1 month plus liao...

can see that LG is much more better than samsuck.

i rooted it to remove some apps which i do not need.

using the stock from from the phone though, Lollipop 5.0

so far so good no auto reboots/hangs/lags on this firmware.

battery life is also great for me, i am heavy whatsapp user which can also last me 1 day

heng never buy s6 for its camera....dun think the battery life can make it lol.

auto focus for G3 is fast...image quality i have compared with G4.

Took the same pic, same object on G3 and G4,

Zoom to maximum... G4 is a tad bit better only.

so glad to get such performance on a 350 bucks phone. :D

thanks for the info!!

stability is impt for me.

and do you have issues with WhatsApp notifications?

or once people text you it will alert, because I have encountered issues on other brands, gotta open the app to see that there were messages sent to me

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.