LG G3

napster79

hopefully the screen will not have curved border like the G2. If not screen protector very hard to paste:D

athenodorus

pink and purple chio leh :s13:
lg-g3-6.jpg
Wow, pink and purple are stunning. Damn dun make me change my g pro 2 :(

MRC

ya lor, now i just want G3 ~.~

Its a LG so if the price is at 938, a lot of consumer wont wanna buy. If its apple at 938 u see ppl queuing it up all night and snatch whatever its available. :s13:

yxyxx8

The black looks classy but the white looks elegant. Heng the front frame is black not white one.

Now I don't know to choose which. :s12:

funnycow

guys, usually pre-order is just to express interest is it?

no need payments yet right?

newouverture

Its a LG so if the price is at 938, a lot of consumer wont wanna buy. If its apple at 938 u see ppl queuing it up all night and snatch whatever its available. :s13:

938 is rrp. Nobody buys at rrp except the fruit.

I have always wondered why the RRP of LG flagship phones is lower than the other Android flagships. Also, the value of an LG flagship depreciates much faster.

For example, a brand new LG G2 costs much cheaper than the HTC One M7 2013, even though the M7 was released earlier than the G2 last year.
And to me, an LG flagship is equally as well made if not more than a HTC or Sony flagship.

MRC

I have always wondered why the RRP of LG flagship phones is lower than the other Android flagships. Also, the value of an LG flagship depreciates much faster.

For example, a brand new LG G2 costs much cheaper than the HTC One M7 2013, even though the M7 was released earlier than the G2 last year.
And to me, an LG flagship is equally as well made if not more than a HTC or Sony flagship.

When you go to their service centre then you will know why LG value not very high. Also their firmware update issnt very timely too. Most important is their branding not well known like the others.

Nuclear Boy

When you go to their service centre then you will know why LG value not very high. Also their firmware update issnt very timely too. Most important is their branding not well known like the others.
Is their local product service/support that bad?

Being a current owner of the M8, I actually do find the overall design of the G2 to be more attractive. Also, I like how LG has given us the option of the 32gb SKU, whereas HTC was an a*s and didn't give us the 32gb SKU.

newouverture

See the forum feedback will get you some info about it already. Now hopefully its better.

I never had issues with LG phones so far from optimus g, g2 and nexus4/5. Maybe that's why they do not need to beef up their service centre since they have high quality products?

Actually all service centres are equally bad. Customers are never satisfied right?

newouverture

I think they are slowing coming up. They are now the 3rd biggest mobile phones maker for the first half of 2014 after Apple and Samsung according to some analysis.

The nexus4 has really made them well known world wide and they are now riding on that wave to gain recognition. Phones after nexus4 are all of good quality.

MRC

I never had issues with LG phones so far from optimus g, g2 and nexus4/5. Maybe that's why they do not need to beef up their service centre since they have high quality products?

Actually all service centres are equally bad. Customers are never satisfied right?

Service not really that good n take very long time previously. Now hopefully better.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.