LG G3

tansrb

Hi Milton, you all are so lucky. I had to factory reset my phone 7 times and a bid to see if anything helps the random shutdown..

Would u be able to shared your serial number as well? If it's batch problem then I'll get a New one

bro just go LG and request for a new phone la i think u tio lemon

Computeron

Here's 2 pics of it. If it's a dent it's ok. But this one is black very gao wei.

UZkXGCt.jpg

1LqUNtl.jpg

U ARE NOT ALONE BRO!
my bottom tio too... looks like paint peel.

G4

need to be very careful, cos even using case, taking in and out of the case can also scratch it too!

Computeron

Wah good to know. Jin sian one :( Got case still can kena.

i sianz till dont want to put case liao..
is like not VIRGIN any more...
if its gold set, i think this peel/dent/chip is even more obvious...
but well it can be covered with a case...

crasher11

Just went to change the volume/power button case, mine has a big bubble just like screen protect not properly installed. the staff refuse to change as they say its cosmetic issue but after looking thru a while, he ask his manager and agreed to change as he himself felt its defect. Lol. anyway the cover cost only less then $20.

lgmw33

i sianz till dont want to put case liao..
is like not VIRGIN any more...
if its gold set, i think this peel/dent/chip is even more obvious...
but well it can be covered with a case...

Use slim tpu silicon case very safe la. Plastic cases a little risk. If edges sharp can scratch your phone when removing it.:sad:

doki81

my gold one also have a small little dent on the first day i get it from m1~......but very small and no chip paint la..

GreenHorn

Anyone from GP2 moved to G3? Can share the + and - from the move?
I played with ny friend's G3 and it felt bit laggy but the review sites shows all smooth...wondering if i should change...hand itchy heh

crazydeals

Is anyone having problem in connecting to wifi using LG G3. I am having issues connecting to starhub fiber connection at home. Its showing connected symbol on top, but I cannot browse anything nor can access playstore. Whatsapp receives in between. 4G works fine though. Any advices

samson1

wow thats very impressive..
you are using LTE?..

i can only manage a measly 3h 35min on my last charge..
at the moment my G3 is at 56% SOT only 1h 39m..

I compared between 4G LTE and 3G, and the battery consumption is lower on 3G, so I stayed on 3G network. The data rate is better than last time, probably because more are moving to 4G. :)

ferocity

hurray, the price has dropped to 728 with screen pro and selfie monopod!

Rakuten.com.sg had a flash sale 2 days ago where the whole site was on 20% off. G3 was selling at $655 and it is local LG warranty set sold by a shop named The Mobile Hub(located somewhere in AMK). Currently, still got coupon code to get 12% off so discounted price is $720 but dont think include any freebies. Never bought from this site b4 so no idea whether legit or not.

twosix

Anyone from GP2 moved to G3? Can share the + and - from the move?
I played with ny friend's G3 and it felt bit laggy but the review sites shows all smooth...wondering if i should change...hand itchy heh

Go test the demo sets at telcos. Only you can tell if it is laggy or not.

lgmw33

Is anyone having problem in connecting to wifi using LG G3. I am having issues connecting to starhub fiber connection at home. Its showing connected symbol on top, but I cannot browse anything nor can access playstore. Whatsapp receives in between. 4G works fine though. Any advices

Yes. Happened to me. It's not only the phone but home pc internet no connection also. I off, on modem , internet connection came back. So did my phone.

G4

what router are u using? the starhub supplied router? mine no prob and i'm using the ASUS.

ITphobia

Anyone knows how to disable the constant "unplug to save energy" notification when the phone is fully changed? It's quite annoying

NeonX

Anyone knows how to disable the constant "unplug to save energy" notification when the phone is fully changed? It's quite annoying

if you are rooted and have xposed, can use the g3 tweakbox to disable it

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.