LG G3

leroycjw

Anybody tried using the G3 Tweakbox? Whats your opinion? Would it affect battery life, drain more etc.

Try rooting once, thus no much experience, would rooting affect battery life? I feel it does affect a little bit. Not really sure though.

bermudas

Anybody tried using the G3 Tweakbox? Whats your opinion? Would it affect battery life, drain more etc.

Try rooting once, thus no much experience, would rooting affect battery life? I feel it does affect a little bit. Not really sure though.
Its a good tool to tweak many hidden features. Doesnt affect battery life.

It is so good that i purchased the G3 Tweakbox!

lao3hero

photo_zpse96adc7f.jpg

Heart pain. Phone was in pocket, and I banged into the corner of a desk at work right smack zhun zhun in the center of the camera.

Luckily, only need to replace the cover assembly for $30 at LG service center. Camera sensor/lens not affected. No dust. Less than 15 minutes to receive everything and make payment!

omgwtfbbq - more uncanny than kena toto 1st prize, sia! My condolences, bro..

lao3hero

ya its only $2+, very cheap.. worth to purchase!

G3 TweaksBox by P_toti? If so, it's free now in Google Play

Edit: Oh I guess y'all were referring to getting the full version by adding US$1.49.

Wolong.

anyone know where korean stores online selling the latest lg g3 f460 805 processor? cant seems to find, want hoot the 805 version

dlzq999

My g3's display suddenly split into 2 today....the two halves swapped with a black bar in the middle. I restarted it and the screen started flickering. For 1-2 hours, or kept flickering at varying intensity. Strangely, it has recovered now. Not quite sure what happened.. But seemed like a hardware glitch to me. I wasnt gaming when it happened, just messaging. I was using it under the sun, could be due to heat I suppose.

Scared it'll happen again..

Anyone had this issue before?

leroycjw

My g3's display suddenly split into 2 today....the two halves swapped with a black bar in the middle. I restarted it and the screen started flickering. For 1-2 hours, or kept flickering at varying intensity. Strangely, it has recovered now. Not quite sure what happened.. But seemed like a hardware glitch to me. I wasnt gaming when it happened, just messaging. I was using it under the sun, could be due to heat I suppose.

Scared it'll happen again..

Anyone had this issue before?

This happened to my G2, you should send it for servicing at LG center before it really go haywire with the flickering.

dlzq999

This happened to my G2, you should send it for servicing at LG center before it really go haywire with the flickering.

I'll probably head down to the service centre on Saturday. Strangely it's working fine now. Will monitor it in the next few days. Thanks for the heads up.

ECyClone

is the LG G3 also using micro USB cable (the common one found outside)?

I was using Samsung S3 and have a spare cable which I use in the office but I can't seems to be able to pluck in the cable to the LG G3 port. And I didn't dare to try too hard.

newouverture

I was using Samsung S3 and have a spare cable which I use in the office but I can't seems to be able to pluck in the cable to the LG G3 port. And I didn't dare to try too hard.

Somehow g3 insertion of usb cable is abit different. You can insert it straight in, have to tilt a angle to do it.

dlzq999

You have to insert it in at an angle. There's a magic angle. It happens for the stock cable as well. The casing kinda gets in the way of the port.

ECyClone

Somehow g3 insertion of usb cable is abit different. You can insert it straight in, have to tilt a angle to do it.

Is it? It seems to be very smooth when I use the original supplied cable. SO when I could not do it smoothly with the spare, I gave up... =:p

Wolong.

taobao got sell snapdragon 805 processor, can self change 801 to 805 lol

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.