benny is selling the G3 with SD805
I beg to differ. Even comparing with a z2 you can see that its washed out. There's also one YouTube video that demonstrates that where the g3 must have a brightness of 70 percent to compare to others. Among other things the implementation of text sharpening kinda was overdone - I'm pretty sure you've seen this on some websites with tons of text.
As I can't post full links here and since I'm on mobile do a search for keywords "lg g3 washed out colours" and view the 2nd link. It should be a YouTube video that demonstrates the display quality against a oppo find, a g3 and s5 lte-a set to cinema mode (cinema is the less saturation).
Do check it out.
SD805 is export set or korean set?
Hi
Has anyone had issues with the microphone? Sometime, the other party cannot hear me. I can hear them but the only way for me to continue the phone call is to pull out the headphone and use the phone normally.
Really annoying and I can't work out what the issue is. I have tried different microphones/headsets.
Would appreciate if someone can let me know they have experience the same then at least we can see if its to do with apps.
Thanks
For some of us you actually get a peace of mind
guys, need an advice here, currently owning a htc one m8, do you think it's worth to let go m8 and get g3? thanks.
I think there is no need. M8 on its own is good enuff. Unless you are too rich or like, me, sometimes after dropping a new phone a few times, I will sian liao and trade off to buy another phone. Otherwise not much pros for u to switch (i won't even call it upgrade). I personally miss the blinkfeed a lot.. (I was a M7 user but had gotten the G3 to try something different).
Thanks @lao3hero, the problem with m8 is it is too fragile to handle, i.e. easily kena hairline etc, I never used m7 before but I like m7 design much much better than m8. Once, I was tempted to downgrade to m7 32gb because of the design, siao right lol.
I like G3 is because it's plastic on the back (weird reason huh), so it won't be easily get scratches, beside that the advantages over m8 is 32GB/3GB and still can take SDCard, laser focusing, OIS, etc. The only problem is there's still no custom ROM for it, it's a bummer!
I think I will stick with m8 atm, hopefully I can.![]()

Thanks @lao3hero, the problem with m8 is it is too fragile to handle, i.e. easily kena hairline etc, I never used m7 before but I like m7 design much much better than m8. Once, I was tempted to downgrade to m7 32gb because of the design, siao right lol.
I like G3 is because it's plastic on the back (weird reason huh), so it won't be easily get scratches, beside that the advantages over m8 is 32GB/3GB and still can take SDCard, laser focusing, OIS, etc. The only problem is there's still no custom ROM for it, it's a bummer!
I think I will stick with m8 atm, hopefully I can.![]()
should be export, locally not released yet.
Crap I'm not clear enough. I meant I can't find those apps in play store on my lg g3 while I see it on my one plus. Both using same provider StarHub and same Google credentials..
hey fellow g3 users, can anyone help me and see if u can find UP by Jawbone and/or Photofy in the play store on your G3? preferably those that are on the latest update. thanks in advance!
bro i have the same issue with u. the problem is the 3.5mm audio jack. u have to turn it to a another angle once u press the volume button on the earphones and if it works the mic will work properly. if the volume button doesnt work means the angle is not right. I thought mine was the only one, seems like other people are facing this issue too.
Maybe I accidentally activated the background music , now whenever I make or receive phone call , there is music playing in the background.
Any ideas how do I de-activate this background music ?
Yes, turning the audio jack at a specific angle works, until you turn it again. Will be quite difficult to do inside the pocket!
What a really annoying issue and thanks for pointing this out. Searched around and couldn't find an explanation.
Do you think this is a hardware issue or a software one?