LG G3

ngansolo

May I find out which telco got the tone+ as freebies and can buy the G watch for $70? Think saw on Straits time saturday

twosix

I beg to differ. Even comparing with a z2 you can see that its washed out. There's also one YouTube video that demonstrates that where the g3 must have a brightness of 70 percent to compare to others. Among other things the implementation of text sharpening kinda was overdone - I'm pretty sure you've seen this on some websites with tons of text.

As I can't post full links here and since I'm on mobile do a search for keywords "lg g3 washed out colours" and view the 2nd link. It should be a YouTube video that demonstrates the display quality against a oppo find, a g3 and s5 lte-a set to cinema mode (cinema is the less saturation).

Do check it out.

If you think it is washed out, then dun get it or sell it away. You always have a choice. On the other hand, many other people like me are enjoying the G3.

karlan

Hi

Has anyone had issues with the microphone? Sometime, the other party cannot hear me. I can hear them but the only way for me to continue the phone call is to pull out the headphone and use the phone normally.

Really annoying and I can't work out what the issue is. I have tried different microphones/headsets.

Would appreciate if someone can let me know they have experience the same then at least we can see if its to do with apps.

Thanks

Tord__

Hi

Has anyone had issues with the microphone? Sometime, the other party cannot hear me. I can hear them but the only way for me to continue the phone call is to pull out the headphone and use the phone normally.

Really annoying and I can't work out what the issue is. I have tried different microphones/headsets.

Would appreciate if someone can let me know they have experience the same then at least we can see if its to do with apps.

Thanks

bro i have the same issue with u. the problem is the 3.5mm audio jack. u have to turn it to a another angle once u press the volume button on the earphones and if it works the mic will work properly. if the volume button doesnt work means the angle is not right. I thought mine was the only one, seems like other people are facing this issue too.

lao3hero

guys, need an advice here, currently owning a htc one m8, do you think it's worth to let go m8 and get g3? thanks.

I think there is no need. M8 on its own is good enuff. Unless you are too rich or like, me, sometimes after dropping a new phone a few times, I will sian liao and trade off to buy another phone. Otherwise not much pros for u to switch (i won't even call it upgrade). I personally miss the blinkfeed a lot.. (I was a M7 user but had gotten the G3 to try something different).

jessicalop3z

I think there is no need. M8 on its own is good enuff. Unless you are too rich or like, me, sometimes after dropping a new phone a few times, I will sian liao and trade off to buy another phone. Otherwise not much pros for u to switch (i won't even call it upgrade). I personally miss the blinkfeed a lot.. (I was a M7 user but had gotten the G3 to try something different).

Thanks @lao3hero, the problem with m8 is it is too fragile to handle, i.e. easily kena hairline etc, I never used m7 before but I like m7 design much much better than m8. Once, I was tempted to downgrade to m7 32gb because of the design, siao right lol.

I like G3 is because it's plastic on the back (weird reason huh), so it won't be easily get scratches, beside that the advantages over m8 is 32GB/3GB and still can take SDCard, laser focusing, OIS, etc. The only problem is there's still no custom ROM for it, it's a bummer!

I think I will stick with m8 atm, hopefully I can. :p

skaade

Thanks @lao3hero, the problem with m8 is it is too fragile to handle, i.e. easily kena hairline etc, I never used m7 before but I like m7 design much much better than m8. Once, I was tempted to downgrade to m7 32gb because of the design, siao right lol.

I like G3 is because it's plastic on the back (weird reason huh), so it won't be easily get scratches, beside that the advantages over m8 is 32GB/3GB and still can take SDCard, laser focusing, OIS, etc. The only problem is there's still no custom ROM for it, it's a bummer!

i still have my m8, love the camera on that beast as well as the front facing camera. i got the g3 because i quite like LG over samsung and i like the size. i find the m8 a little too small in terms of screen size. yes im a phablet lover. once you go big, it's hard to go back.

i think its really all down to what features u prioritise in a phone. both cameras are great on its own, sound is much better on htc m8 but u can get viper4android to boost the LG sound if u want.

things that htc m8 can't change even if it wants to: screen size.

i dunno about the guys here but i personally thought that the screen on the m8 is so much clearer than the g3. maybe its all the shitty wallpaper i have been throwing on my g3. :s22:

lao3hero

No worries :) The laser focusing thingy, to be frank, is not that fast; it is slower than S5's, which was a pity as it was one of the reasons for me to change to G3. The advertisement which you see on TV showing the guy taking pics of the big rolling neon bally thingy is not 'replicable'; there is motion blur when I tried to re-enact a similar situation. So you are not missing much.

And yes, M8 though nice with the brushed metal, there is somewhat of a raised rim perimeter-ing the front of the phone which I don't like.

And yeah, no custom ROM is sian. How I wish someone could make a custom ROM with blinkfeed for G3 lol.

Meanwhile, I think maybe you hang in there till at least the G3s with new CPUs arrive (if they ever come, that is, and if u till have nagging thoughts of owning a G3/disposing your M8)? :)

skaade

Crap I'm not clear enough. I meant I can't find those apps in play store on my lg g3 while I see it on my one plus. Both using same provider StarHub and same Google credentials..

hey fellow g3 users, can anyone help me and see if u can find UP by Jawbone and/or Photofy in the play store on your G3? preferably those that are on the latest update. thanks in advance!

lao3hero

hey fellow g3 users, can anyone help me and see if u can find UP by Jawbone and/or Photofy in the play store on your G3? preferably those that are on the latest update. thanks in advance!

Not sure same but I found UpIt for Jawbone UP/UP24 (free and paid versions). Also found Photofy by Photofy Inc. And yes I am on latest update (V10e-SEA-xx).

karlan

bro i have the same issue with u. the problem is the 3.5mm audio jack. u have to turn it to a another angle once u press the volume button on the earphones and if it works the mic will work properly. if the volume button doesnt work means the angle is not right. I thought mine was the only one, seems like other people are facing this issue too.

Yes, turning the audio jack at a specific angle works, until you turn it again. Will be quite difficult to do inside the pocket!

What a really annoying issue and thanks for pointing this out. Searched around and couldn't find an explanation.

Do you think this is a hardware issue or a software one?

Norman Chan

Maybe I accidentally activated the background music , now whenever I make or receive phone call , there is music playing in the background.

Any ideas how do I de-activate this background music ?

lao3hero

Maybe I accidentally activated the background music , now whenever I make or receive phone call , there is music playing in the background.

Any ideas how do I de-activate this background music ?

Never heard of this syndrome leh...

vtngmmk

Yes, turning the audio jack at a specific angle works, until you turn it again. Will be quite difficult to do inside the pocket!

What a really annoying issue and thanks for pointing this out. Searched around and couldn't find an explanation.

Do you think this is a hardware issue or a software one?

Lucky , don't have this issue. Turn 360 deg any point still working fine. =:p

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.