LG G3

ashethen

will installing a third party launcher lose the qslide & dual windows multitasking functionality, and the customizable bottom buttons and knock off to off the screen?

starch1990

guys, my G3 seems to be having issues with wifi connectivity.

When i connect to the wifi network at my workplace or home, the connection will work for like 5 minutes, and not get any data after that despite being connected.

My tab s works fine with both location wifi.

What could be the issue?

serverxeon

Think I'm still on 10i. Lol. Heard xda said root liao don't do OTA... Will have problems. Issit true?

Kcusts

Leaked screenshots reveal Lollipop on LG G3 | Pocketnow

lollipop-g3-e1415341649423.jpg

hellscream

guys, my G3 seems to be having issues with wifi connectivity.

When i connect to the wifi network at my workplace or home, the connection will work for like 5 minutes, and not get any data after that despite being connected.

My tab s works fine with both location wifi.

What could be the issue?

i had the same issue.
it got fixed by changing some of the advanced wifi setting on ur phone. try them out, now i have:
wifi-notication-no
internet unvavaliable-yes
keep wifi on when screen is off-no
allow wif-fi scanning-no
wi-fi singal weak -no
battery saving for wi-fi -yes

foreseer

tiagong the batt for this suck very bad ah? im quite a low user but i scared leh.... can anyone shed light on how bad it is? like if let's say u make calls of total 30min per day, surf 30-40min per day and take like 10-20 photo shots per day?

usually for me i only use like calls of <20min in total per day, surf 30min max thats all nia... my xiaomi can tahan if max charge and bring home still got left a bit, but still pretty bad liao

Gribber

tiagong the batt for this suck very bad ah? im quite a low user but i scared leh.... can anyone shed light on how bad it is? like if let's say u make calls of total 30min per day, surf 30-40min per day and take like 10-20 photo shots per day?

usually for me i only use like calls of <20min in total per day, surf 30min max thats all nia... my xiaomi can tahan if max charge and bring home still got left a bit, but still pretty bad liao

compared with my note 2 (which i have to charge 2-3 times a day) - giving you an idea how heavy my usage is

the g3 i only have to charge once a day.

foreseer

compared with my note 2 (which i have to charge 2-3 times a day) - giving you an idea how heavy my usage is

the g3 i only have to charge once a day.
thats why i think it's very funny........ last time i also kena b4

i use s2 and dunno what padfone the battery esp the padfone 2 sucks so ******* bad and batt life is shietty hell

then reviews people were saying battery life is good or ok. i dunno what to think. i think after a while the batt life got slightly better and i got used to it. also after repair at the asus repair center i think it got better

so at the end of the day sometimes is suay......... hmm thanks for helping to answer...

animeonegai

i use s2 and dunno what padfone the battery esp the padfone 2 sucks so ******* bad and batt life is shietty hell

then reviews people were saying battery life is good or ok. i dunno what to think. i think after a while the batt life got slightly better and i got used to it. also after repair at the asus repair center i think it got better

so at the end of the day sometimes is suay......... hmm thanks for helping to answer...
OT
my S3 needs to charge every day after I changed its battery. The drain is fast.

Compare to my current phone. Ok, fact, Samsung phones are full of bloat wares. Apps that basically don't do much but waste battery (fingerprint scanner...) There's nothing you can do unless you root.

At the moment, HTC, Sony and LG is the one that i'm looking into rather than Samsung's.

G3 is my best choice. But haven't really found people selling for that optimal price tag.

starch1990

i had the same issue.
it got fixed by changing some of the advanced wifi setting on ur phone. try them out, now i have:
wifi-notication-no
internet unvavaliable-yes
keep wifi on when screen is off-no
allow wif-fi scanning-no
wi-fi singal weak -no
battery saving for wi-fi -yes

i chose the easy way out. disconnected from 5G network and connected to 2.4G :s22:

Intrinion

Senior Moderator
Does your G3 get random hangs - which you would have to remove the battery cover and put it back?

Gribber

np.

LG peeps doesn't seems quite friendly in replying to qns anyway.

yxyxx8

Good news for us G3 users? Hehe

http://m.androidcentral.com/lg-rolling-out-android-50-g3-starting-week

Sent from GAGT Android App

Skyy

Good news for us G3 users? Hehe

http://m.androidcentral.com/lg-rolling-out-android-50-g3-starting-week

Sent from GAGT Android App

Of course good news. Makes the urge of getting a Nexus 6 lesser. Only thing is I'm sure a lot of the apps will break because of Lollipop.

dlzq999

Does your G3 get random hangs - which you would have to remove the battery cover and put it back?

I get it too. Quite random press any button combo to reset also no use. Only way is to remove batt to reset. Sometimes it'll hang at the boot screen even after that, have to pull the batt and try again. Puzzling and troublesome since I have a slim armour case on. I hope it's a bug and not a hardware problem.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.