LG G3

true form

I got the infamous battery issue too

Infinite boot loop. Looks like their battery quality really cmi and that is what keeping me from getting the nexus 5x

Any idea if G3 is going to get 6.0 . It will be such a waste for a phone still with plenty of legs if it doesn't.

so it is battery problem, knn.. these few days restart siao, today is worse, can't on bth liao lol, less than 10 sec restart already non stop.

lucky can change battery. my battery also 1.5years old liao.

thinking to go down mobile shop to buy battery. see lazada price is about $16.

so far no problem until now. but a bit disappointed, might not continue LG next time.

recently also find the batt cannot last, not sure issit i changed to 4g plan or what too lol.

SongManKranji

ahtea

Tks for your reply. I experience 2nd time G3 just heats up and batt life falls drastically and the screen HUNG with LG logo. I have to take out batt and put back and boot up.
Lately seems to be having this issue.
You replaced the battery yet? I think one of my friends had that issue and it was resolved after he replaced the battery.

funnycow

Finally, cannot take it. Was using OEM battery for awhile.. after the 1st original battery died.

bought new original battery at the the service centre. $38 before GST\

Hope this will last.....

A.r.S.e.N.i.C

Finally, cannot take it. Was using OEM battery for awhile.. after the 1st original battery died.

Hope this will last.....

The service centre restocked the g3 battery already?

allanzzz

Tks for your reply. I experience 2nd time G3 just heats up and batt life falls drastically and the screen HUNG with LG logo. I have to take out batt and put back and boot up.
Lately seems to be having this issue.
usually is an app or something syncing that causes the phone not able to deep sleep

mlwang

need an original LG G3 replacement battery today, any retail shop in the East selling?

queerquirks

My sis phone just kana the boot loop also. As it happen about 1-2weeks after a 5.1.1 update, was thinking maybe it system error but factory reset no use too.
Any place got spare battery to test whether it's battery issue? Service centre requires a service charge of $28 cause phone out of warranty, not including repair and replacement costs. Wtf lg with their qc.

mlwang

My sis phone just kana the boot loop also. As it happen about 1-2weeks after a 5.1.1 update, was thinking maybe it system error but factory reset no use too.
Any place got spare battery to test whether it's battery issue? Service centre requires a service charge of $28 cause phone out of warranty, not including repair and replacement costs. Wtf lg with their qc.

Try plugging in the charger phone should boot up.

My wife sending phone in for diagnosis soon , also had boot loop, lg svc center over the phone said maybe battery or mother board, mother board replacement $300. Saw from lg g4 threads, 40 people had sudden death problem. My suspicion is some hardware design flaw of LG.

Now I dare not recommend anyone to buy lg phones.

ODACHEK

Try revert back firmware to kitkat 4.4.2...

Sent from LG G3 running Kitkat 4.4.2 not using GAGT

queerquirks

Hope this will last.....
You purchased the battery after servicing or over the counter? Called them but they say never sell though.

Try plugging in the charger phone should boot up.

My wife sending phone in for diagnosis soon , also had boot loop, lg svc center over the phone said maybe battery or mother board, mother board replacement $300. Saw from lg g4 threads, 40 people had sudden death problem. My suspicion is some hardware design flaw of LG.

Now I dare not recommend anyone to buy lg phones.
Yes, plugged in no problem, most likely battery.

Try revert back firmware to kitkat 4.4.2...

Sent from LG G3 running Kitkat 4.4.2 not using GAGT

Troublesome, it should be battery issues

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.