LG G4

ym901s

Is it true that LG is only giving out the free premium cases in brown?

I just gotten my red phone from Singtel and was given a brown casing :(

Someone might have gotten a brown phone with red premium case ...

Or

Sinktel staff maybe 色盲 ...

bbcccc

fianlly replaced my lousy glass sp to the classy brand de
no more black screen when making calls liao
shiok sia.....

jimtong

Anyone take a picture with mixed brightness level? Example half the picture is in direct sunlight and the other half in shade.

The g4 caused the part in the shade to come out black, making it look like half a picture while the other in bright sunlight was ok.

This is normal for any camera even professional one. Camera sensor do not have high dynamic range as our eye can see. In your situation, there is a very high contrast between bright sunlight and shade area. There are a few photography technique to resolve this problem:

1. Expose for the shaded area if the the phone support Exposure lock.
2. Turn on manual, adjust the exposure accordingly until you get a balance scene.
3. Turn on HDR feature which is the easiest way.

Hope this help.

Audiology93

did anyone switchback to your original phone after trying G4 for few days...

Double tap to wake is a feature that i cant let go. After switching to note 4 for the better camera from OPO and z3, i miss double tap to wake the most. Luckily G4 has that feature so there's no way I'm switching back to samsung anymore :s22:

|XcElLeNcE|

Just went to LG service centre to purchase the metallic cover to replace my leather cover and was told they have no intention to bring in the leather replacement cover. Looks like only way is to buy online. :(

Audiology93

the G4 is also curve, right? between G4 or G Flex 2 which is better?

Its a very subtle curve. Not as curve as flex 2. CPU wise flex 2 is better in benchmarks. Camera, the g4 win hands down. G4 has removable battery and back but flex 2 dont. See which u need more.

Tweetivy

Double tap to wake is a feature that i cant let go. After switching to note 4 for the better camera from OPO and z3, i miss double tap to wake the most. Luckily G4 has that feature so there's no way I'm switching back to samsung anymore :s22:

in Samsung, I thought you could just press the home button to wake up..i know it is a matter of preference, but still easy way to wake up than to reach the power button. :D

TitanSmall

bought one TGSP that cover the whole screen... end up has issue with the censor (similiar to one bro here).

double tapping to wake the screen doesnt work v well too.

sad............

bbcccc

bought one TGSP that cover the whole screen... end up has issue with the censor (similiar to one bro here).

double tapping to wake the screen doesnt work v well too.

sad............

same as me
replaced the crappy pc to the Classy Brand
Works fine now...

myhairverypain

Ya agree that double tap to wake/sleep is really a feature that sets LG apart from the rest. Another reason for me not to go back to samsung is the home button. Home button is like so yesteryear.

Would be nice if one day LG can use blackberry's swipe to wake/peak screen.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.