LG G4

OutBreak

I called the CSO.

And the guy can only repeat. Out of warranty, have to pay.even when I insist I have the same issue previously and it's a widespread issue

Seriously... Their CSO really cmi.

You should go to the Service center to bang table.. Since they want to play hard ball. Don't pay them a single cent.. Because they did not fix the bootloop issue in the first place.

rboyboy

Phone did not manage to bootup to the main screen all of a sudden. Turned on but touched on it and nothing appears...

P.S Stuck on "LG Life is Good" screen. Not sure if anyone experienced the same issues as me.

looper1994

Phone did not manage to bootup to the main screen all of a sudden. Turned on but touched on it and nothing appears...

P.S Stuck on "LG Life is Good" screen. Not sure if anyone experienced the same issues as me.

Welcome to the bootloop club. Oh well if they don't offer free fix after warranty, I guess one plus 3 seems like a great replacement phone.

https://youtu.be/xeiD1JepSfM

Intrinion

Senior Moderator
I called the CSO.

And the guy can only repeat. Out of warranty, have to pay.even when I insist I have the same issue previously and it's a widespread issue

I would head down to have a nice talk with them..

chiaRH

I called the CSO.

suggest you go there and bang table

the motherboard replacement cost is more expensive than buying a brand new xiaomi mi4i phone, no matter what its definitely not worth paying to replace bootlooped motherboard

rboyboy

Welcome to the bootloop club. Oh well if they don't offer free fix after warranty, I guess one plus 3 seems like a great replacement phone.

https://youtu.be/xeiD1JepSfM

Brought down to LG and told them this is the second time I am experiencing something different. The first time it was a bootloop but second time, it wasnt, just stuck on the screen so they changed a new Motherboard and telling me it was the last service they are willing to provide. Done in 1 hour.

~大.芒.果~

Anyone got problems setting call forwarding or call settings? I keep getting an error... :(

It doesn't even read the settings

qyc_91

~大.芒.果~;101970732 said:
Anyone got problems setting call forwarding or call settings? I keep getting an error... :(

It doesn't even read the settings

the entire phone is a error

maur_james

suggest you go there and bang table

the motherboard replacement cost is more expensive than buying a brand new xiaomi mi4i phone, no matter what its definitely not worth paying to replace bootlooped motherboard
What's worst is changing to a new motherboard that is also a ticking bomb!

oldturtle

Brought down to LG and told them this is the second time I am experiencing something different. The first time it was a bootloop but second time, it wasnt, just stuck on the screen so they changed a new Motherboard and telling me it was the last service they are willing to provide. Done in 1 hour.

dang.. i just kena the LG logo screen!! mobo 512 series...

gotta go bang their table on Saturday liao.. it's dying every 6 months sia :(

OutBreak

OutBreak

Entire mobile division is an error. Their panel tech, monitors and tv are quite in demand though. Perhaps other household electronics are ok?

I do not own any other LG product except G4.. I am paranoid now, not going to trust this brand anymore..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.