Mogan23
Is the service centre opened on Saturdays?
And what's the operating hours for weekdays and weekends?![]()
My G4 Kenna boot loop Liao, serial no. Start with 509 and bought it last year October
How to claim warranty and where is LG service center??
oh just say it's bootloop and they will honor? hope I dun ever need to test that out.Since it's under warranty, it's straightforward. Just bring to the service center opposite the ARC at Alexandria Rd. They will also tell you the 2 weeks turnaround hehe
If it's out of warranty, they will honor it too, just tell them you have the bootloop issue.
oh just say it's bootloop and they will honor? hope I dun ever need to test that out.
how hard can it be to test bootloop though? Just turn on the phone and show them how it gets stuck at the LG logo?
In fact, I didn't even have to show them. Brought the phone there, told them it's stuck at LG logo and it's bootloop and they proceeded to process it.

100% of the time, they saw a G4 they know what happened.![]()

went in to manual mode to play around for a while, went back to home screen..
The burn in is real.
Don't even talk about the status bar icons. Permanent burn in.
'image retention', they say. still a burn in to me. my phone is only 3 months old![]()
yeah i had slight 'burn in' issues with my screen especially the notification bar or after closing some apps.
didnt notice if the phone was hot when it happened![]()
100% of the time, they saw a G4 they know what happened.![]()
I think they became gurus at temporary reviving G4(s) for one final shot at backing up as well as diagnosing.Is the service centre opened on Saturdays?
And what's the operating hours for weekdays and weekends?![]()
@thkc2011, Expositox, Mogan23
send it in![]()
what i meant was I dun want to kena a 2nd bootloop and test if they will accept my set which is out of warranty.how hard can it be to test bootloop though? Just turn on the phone and show them how it gets stuck at the LG logo?
Sigh... I'm rly tempted to get the 1+3 but this camera is rly goodthe 1+3 will never match up. #firstworldproblems