LG G4

Ted100

Does anyone use the Singtel TV Go app to watch Mio TV? Their compatibility document doesn't show G4 as a supported device but am just checking to see if it's just because the document is out of date.

klarklar

I have been using LG G4 and hesitating if I should upgrade to LG G6 or Xiaomi Note 5 which is cheaper. LG G4 got a couple of problems. I encountered the boot-loop problem which forced me to go back to LG service centre. Today, my battery gets heated up quite frequently.

Anyone encounters similar problem with battery? LG G6 battery is non-removable. Wondering if I should dump LG phones in favor of the cheaper Xiaomi phones.

stepfen

I have been using LG G4 and hesitating if I should upgrade to LG G6 or Xiaomi Note 5 which is cheaper. LG G4 got a couple of problems. I encountered the boot-loop problem which forced me to go back to LG service centre. Today, my battery gets heated up quite frequently.

Anyone encounters similar problem with battery? LG G6 battery is non-removable. Wondering if I should dump LG phones in favor of the cheaper Xiaomi phones.

Same situation here. But I have given up the LG brand for the poor customer experience for G4 and poor firmware update support. Am eyeing the mi6, oneplus 5 or u11 as the replacement, as soon as this phone gives me the bootloop issue again. Could feel it is near... 😄

stepfen

Signing out from this thread

Yes, my phone bootlooped on me after 1 year 4 months of use on Lollipop. Just called the service centre which refused to guarantee free repair even though it is a widely known fact that their repair is at fault, NOT the user. No more LG phone in my life ever for poor quality products, poor firmware support and lastly poor customer service.

CrispyPeddler

hi. is there any other way to shut down the phone? my power button is spoilt.

and any place to repair this issue?

CrispyPeddler

Do you always use the power button? Why not buy a new phone? It's a good excuse to get a better one.

Actually i only use power button for on and off..to change battery. But it still spoilt.

The phone still in good condition..and dono want to get which new 1...v30/mate10/note8

alamakazim

those want to upgrade to lg g6....

apart from the speed and screen stuff

the camera of G4 is actually much better than the G6

of cos if u want take wide angle photos and lots of outdoor photos, ok la LG G6 rocks here

but selfie and lowlight... wah lan leh.... lousy like sh!t the lg g6

chiaRH

the camera of G4 is actually much better than the G6

but selfie and lowlight... wah lan leh.... lousy like sh!t the lg g6

G4
cpOrep3.jpg

G6
90f5G8k.jpg

in wat way is G4 so "superior" to G6 in low light

my g4 kena bootloop again... lg won't repair liao right??

bring to service centre and show them

they are aware of bootloop as an existing defect so you can push that as a case to fix it

My G4 last year November bootloop, warranty had already ended in April, I still went to the service centre and demand them to fix, even told them they fixed once already in Dec 2015 can still cockup their remedy so they owe a follow up fix.

alamakazim

G4
cpOrep3.jpg

G6
90f5G8k.jpg

is never same... when u arrange a setup

try a random shot

take out from your pocket... and immediately take a snapshot

u see which is better :)

which one can take a picture that u want! not base on quality

remember I am a general consumer :p

chiaRH

is never same... when u arrange a setup

try a random shot

take out from your pocket... and immediately take a snapshot

bro that is literally what i did (FYi I didnt go out to take those photos, thats the view outside my window I just need to look to the right from my desk to snap the shot)

both shots are full auto, no manual mode, no exposure changes, using stock camera app. The G4 activated its low light forced HDR, as expected. The G6 activated its noise reduction filter, also as expected.

if u want manual mode comparison i have that also
https://i.imgur.com/eNsKgAV.png

alamakazim

bro that is literally what i did (FYi I didnt go out to take those photos, thats the view outside my window I just need to look to the right from my desk to snap the shot)

both shots are full auto, no manual mode, no exposure changes, using stock camera app. The G4 activated its low light forced HDR, as expected. The G6 activated its noise reduction filter, also as expected.

if u want manual mode comparison i have that also
https://i.imgur.com/eNsKgAV.png

u dont get it la.... is the moment you want.... nevermind lah... u probably a geek

chiaRH

u dont get it la.... is the moment you want.... nevermind lah... u probably a geek

...maybe u just dunno how to take photos :s22:

my mom when she first used smartphone didnt know about focusing and keep saying how come the camera so lousy photo all blur

turns out she didnt know how to tap to focus lol

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.