LG G4

WhiteAnt

lg probably only giving to people with hundreds of fb/instagram friends.

I dont use instagram and hardly use fb.

Like that may as well state min. 1000 friends and 5000 ig followers then can :(

Those who got it can post review ok, esp on camera since they keep haolian f/1.8 lens. Honest one hor. Later people really buy and find it different from your review then hoot u! :s13:

caterham7

Like that may as well state min. 1000 friends and 5000 ig followers then can :(

Those who got it can post review ok, esp on camera since they keep haolian f/1.8 lens. Honest one hor. Later people really buy and find it different from your review then hoot u! :s13:
please test the following
- camera startup time
-user interface & speed of changing settings
- features, e.g. manual controls
- autofocus speed
- shutter lag
- photo quality on screen

then bluetooth transfer the photos to analyse
open photos in irfanview, then can see the exif data, e.g. shutter speed, iso level, etc.

kelvinti

May be, the respond is not the good afterall lol!

Can try your luck to walk in tomorrow night. Haha.

tuckloong

the LG fb admin not friendly; people ask about the invite, they just refer them to the T&C, so "mechanical"

should be more friendly and say something like; "thanks a lot for participating; the organisers are currently contacting those selected; good luck"

or something like that

hehe so mean and scary to chio bu :D me go go reply liao...

qyc_91

- camera startup time
- autofocus speed
- shutter lag

open photos in irfanview, then can see the exif data, e.g. shutter speed, iso level, etc.

i guess doesn't need to bluetooth transfer since they are keeping it for entire month. anyway noted ;)

xtwis7

I actually got the call but I had to decline for personal reasons. Won't know who got my slot but hope you guys enjoy the review.

tuckloong

- camera startup time
- autofocus speed
- shutter lag

wah very pro pro criteria....mind if I add in some

Resolution chart
Noise
Raw support if any
Dynamic range
AF tracking (CAF, SAF, Face)
Continuous drive
4K video? (fps, AF tracking,dynamic range, tonality, clarity, colors)

Oops better dont write more scarly people say bo go write so much :p will look out for their pro pro photography tips in LG facebook and contribute add ons there for all buddies to try

trenzterra

haha. still many times more than me. :s22:

I would imagine so? If it was me I would want to get as much marketing and eyeballs on the products as possible. And the easiest way is if you already have a large number of friends/followers no? :s13: But i might be wrong of course.

Did they ask for facebook or Instagram username?
Maybe they don't want people with S6 in case they do comparison :s13:

Alexz_Hong

hehe and also real pro pros with 50k cameras as comparison :p just joking...or those with CM1 :)

There are 2 types. 1 is phone with camera functionality. The other is camera with phone functionality. Hard to compare one with the others, but both makes compromises to be what they are.

Alexz_Hong

Maybe they don't want people with S6 in case they do comparison :s13:

haha. yeah. Let's just say Samsung has the Edge (pun intended) now when it comes to imaging on a smartphone. http://www.dxomark.com/Phones/Samsu...s-the-Edge/Samsung-Galaxy-S6-Edge-measurement

And this comment isn't just based on what other websites have said. Having personally used the Note 4, S6, Lumia 1520, iPhone 5S, and 6, I would say the S6's camera is indeed impressive.

But LG still has a good chance to beat that of course. They have the hardware (OIS, laser focus, f/1.8), and seeing that the sensor is 16MP i'm going to guess IMX240 (same as S6). Now they just need to figure out the software side of things. Which is actually the hardest part to me. lol.

Rickosw

Still lose to my Panasonic cm1

Are you going 2molo night, if so bring down CM1, I am sure many bro here will want to see the picture quality on CM1 as well.

As for me, I will bring L1020 (41MP) to do some picture comparisons.

WhiteAnt

- camera startup time
- autofocus speed
- shutter lag

Nice requests! Can test the following too:

1. Any slo mo mode?
2. Heard new UX 4.0 also can take photo without unlocking, by double tapping twice on the volume button. How responsive and lag?
3. Post dim light condition and night shots, are they grainy with noise or sharp on phone and on screen?

Thanks.

I actually got the call but I had to decline for personal reasons. Won't know who got my slot but hope you guys enjoy the review.

Going overseas over long weekend?

Wah should tell them to give your slot to me ~ :crazy: :o

doki81

Didn't get any call...sigh..those who got invite...congrats!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.