LG G4

altya1

Can anyone enlighten me on how to turn off the camera's shuttle sound without having to go into silent mode? Mine is a local Starhub set. Thanks in advance

Dont tink it can be done...

Btw anybody have a spare G4 UAG case that they want to let go?

Hisashiburi

Seems like so many g4 dying... scary.
Had thought of getting g4 but probably not now.

As for silent cam, dont think so unless u use a cam app.

devilot4

Seems like so many g4 dying... scary.
Had thought of getting g4 but probably not now.

As for silent cam, dont think so unless u use a cam app.

Yes, u might want to seriously reconsider. This is definitely not a minor problem.
Unable to boot, rebooting continuously going into a loop i found out seemed to be common with LG. Experienced continuous rebooting with my Pro 2, now boot problem with G4. Yesterday saw a guy brought his Nexus 5 for repair, indicated his hp also went into a rebooting loop. Also found quite a few threads on boot and rebooting errors on LG phones.

devilot4

Can anyone enlighten me on how to turn off the camera's shuttle sound without having to go into silent mode? Mine is a local Starhub set. Thanks in advance

Yup, dun think it can be done by itself without going into silent mode. But i ever downloaded 1 or 2 apps that enabled me to do so, but just can't rem them. You might want to browse around play store.

FatBomb

Quick go download the latest apk from WhatsApp.com. the latest version (not avail on playstore yet) has capability to backup all chats and folders to Google drive.

Sounds great! Thanks!

Why never backup extra copy on desktop and cloud drive? Never ever backup on one place. :o

Sent from Samsung GALAXY Note 4 using GAGT

Like others here, it's a painful lesson. I never had a device fail on me like this before (or lost a device) and i took that for granted.

FatBomb

Lucky you man, u had a close shave! Some of us are not so fortunate. So u sending ur phone for check up n servicing?

I wasted 3 hours yesterday trying to copy my files. But I'm thankful that I managed to save it!

Yes, I am. I hope that that will at least be a more pleasant experience.

Toby88

It's time to do some serious weekly backups!

Anyway, might be a batch problem or firmware one.

BradenHeat

Guess ...I'm the first few batch as well.... Is that lg screwed up on the firmware.

Hence causing the overheating etc issues.....

I would recommend anyone who wants decent battery life and performance to root it

Then head over and do the flashfire for marshmallow 6 installation.... It's pretty stable and fluid ....

However because of the lack of root.... If you need busybox or etc that requires root.... Pretty much out of luck.

Mine is also starhub set.....

Sent from LGE LG-H815 using GAGT

androidbot

If u are rooted, u can easily turn off any sound by just re-naming the sound file within the system registry. I've disabled

* shutter
* auto-focus
* video record
* video stop
* full battery charge

and few others that I find annoying.. if u want to get adventurous, u can add ur own sound too..

rboyboy

Hi guys :(

Was using my LG G4 (just swiping around) and it just suddenly froze, cannot turn off either. Took out the battery, put it back in and tried to turn it on.

Went into a boot loop... I don't want to factory reset because I have a lot of data inside that I cannot afford to delete. If I try again after a long time I can get to this screen whereby it says 'Optimizing apps' 2 of 67 then it freezes and repeats the boot loop...

Can anyone advise? I have a lot of my data inside including projects that I cannot afford to delete. If I send to service center they will replace my phone but will wipe the data right? Is there absolutely no way to get back my data? I took out my SD card and I assume the files inside that are safe, not so sure about the phone memory itself..

And I had a software update about 2 days ago? I highly suspect that caused this critical failure with my phone. Really really at a loss now and some more exams need to contact ppl and do project and revise my grades gone liao :((

The same thing happened to me. Sent it to LG for repair and got it back few days later. :(

mds8080

My batch of phones could be the first batch. I bought my G4 about 1 month after launch. Sian thing is that I have to wait until Saturday to repair my phone as the service centre only opens until 6 on weekdays :(

newouverture

My batch of phones could be the first batch. I bought my G4 about 1 month after launch. Sian thing is that I have to wait until Saturday to repair my phone as the service centre only opens until 6 on weekdays :(

My g4 was bought on first day from kasiamobile, even earlier than telcos...so far no issues.

chong

My friend's starhub G4 shutdown while surfing web and then bootloop at LG logo.
Cannot access safe mode nor recovery mode.

Does anyone have the SEA V10D kdz to share? Trying to recover some data before sending in to service.

newouverture

My friend's starhub G4 shutdown while surfing web and then bootloop at LG logo.
Cannot access safe mode nor recovery mode.

Does anyone have the SEA V10D kdz to share? Trying to recover some data before sending in to service.

Wow, seems many problems are cropping up.

Could be the heat of this year cpu frying the motherboards.... In my experience, 808 and 810 are all hot! For the wrong reasons.... :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.