LG G4

ayeong

Just to check, during trade-in, telco wouldn't power up the phone to check it's condition ?

And btw, for those set which are not local set (e.g. LG G3 Dual) can trade in ?

Hello!

Replaced a cracked G3's screen at LG before
Costs $190.00 before GST, labour charges was not charged as it was under warranty.

If your G3 is off warranty, it would cost much much more to service officially and you would be better off selling it off as parts. Trade in value of G3 at telcos is currently $250.00.

Cheers

shager

Just to check, during trade-in, telco wouldn't power up the phone to check it's condition ?

Of course they will. M1 shop did a thorough check when I traded in my phone. They even tried to call the other line to make sure it can still call out.

Jim Gordon

Better not trade in. Telco take in at ridiculously low price... Sell on carousell

Jim Gordon

Hello i just got my lg g4 f500 from korea. My ram usage is avg on 2gb/3gb. What are your avg ram usage? Is it veey high also? Last time my phone sam and xiaomi is 1.2~1.5/3gb. Btw charger how many amp is the sg set?

chiaRH

Hi, were you using stock LG camera app?

My experience was, files made by stock app work ok, everything else doesnt work.

I tested using:
- LG stock camera (take photo save to SD card)
- LG file manager (copy a file to SD card)

- Open camera (take photo save to SD card)
- ProShot (take photo save to SD card)
- Camera FV5 (take photo save to SD card)
- Solid Explorer (copy a file to SD card)
- ES File Explorer (copy a file to SD card)

all the non-stock apps produced files in SD card whose content cant be read from PC (file icon is there but it says 0kb)

The content reading is fine if they produced files in the internal storage rather than the external SD.

I have tried this on 3 PCs and had the same problem, if I can find another SD card i might try it to see if the problem could possibly lie with my SD card.

Hi, just to follow up, anyone here had experience on this issue? I'm still looking to see if any fellow MM users with SD card get this problem.

I've even tried plugging the phone into the PC and opening windows explorer to go to the DCIM folder on the SD card, and on the phone continually keep taking photos with various 3rd party camera apps, i can literally see the 0kb file icons appear on windows explorer one after another.

Still trying to get my hands on a spare SD card to troubleshoot if maybe it's the card itself that has the problem.

One observation i found about the SD card ever since MM is that the phone, after mounting the card, always refers to it as some strange hexidecimal name and the last modified date is wrong.

http://postimg.org/image/3lg7olnl5/

If it turns out that the LG phone itself is the problem, it may be motivation enough for me to downgrade back to lollipop...

UPDATE: ok, tried with different SD card, same problem. guess im out of luck

Amatrix8

I suspect SG may have gotten all rev 1.0 for retail at that time for 505 sets but if you happened to purchase a set with rev 1.1 do give us a shout-out. Anyway, you can check your hardware version by doing the following -

Dial 277634#*# on your phone dialer which will bring you to the service menu > Svc Menu > Version Info > HW Info

As for your last question, as far as I know LG does not do a 1-to-1 or immediate swap of the whole set unless, your phone catches fire or explodes in which case, they should give you more than a phone.. if you know what I mean.. :o

hi,
I dial the above number but does not work leh..."connection problem or invalid MMI code" error message.
Mine is 505 set :(.

p105ss

Hello!

Replaced a cracked G3's screen at LG before
Costs $190.00 before GST, labour charges was not charged as it was under warranty.

If your G3 is off warranty, it would cost much much more to service officially and you would be better off selling it off as parts. Trade in value of G3 at telcos is currently $250.00.

Cheers

Thanks for the info,...then sian liao lor...cos thinking of repairing and selling it off.

https://fbcdn-sphotos-d-a.akamaihd...._=1459637031_2c7a64f395ec42150aa2ebd701880fe3

Does the link to my cracked g3 pic work?

Do did you have to physically make a trip there to let them check it so they could give you a quotation and then u can decide whether or not to continue with the repair?

Any chance any shop other than the service center does this? Since no warranty might as well get it done as cheaply as possible.

I've gotten the G4 last night, glass protector not arrived yet...gotta take care specially these few days.

androidbot

hi,
I dial the above number but does not work leh..."connection problem or invalid MMI code" error message.
Mine is 505 set :(.

Is your's a local set? Are u running lollipop or MM? I'm on lollipop no problem. If on MM, am not too sure it may have possibly been patched..

EDIT: Try this for MM *#546368#*815# or *#546368#*#
see if it works..

qyc_91

Is your's a local set? Are u running lollipop or MM? I'm on lollipop no problem. If on MM, am not too sure it may have possibly been patched..

see if it works..

*#546368#*815# works!

anyway, after digging into the menu...

" 505 Hardware Rev 1.0 " *CRIESSSS*:sad:

androidbot

*#546368#*815# works!

anyway, after digging into the menu...

" 505 Hardware Rev 1.0 " *CRIESSSS*:sad:

I'm on death row too like you.. but hey, no point counting days. If it happens, it happens. Enjoy it while it lasts never know, it may just surpass 2yrs mark. Now that's wishful thinking.. :o

Phantom37

Aiyo.. now that SH Hubber also need to pay$100 for 12mnths re-contract... need the G4 to tahan at least 2 yrs leh...

Amatrix8

see if it works..

Yes, mine is local Singtel batch running MM (v20b).
Fyi, the above first number works.
Mine is HW Version Rev 1.0 :(

qyc_91

I'm on death row too like you.. but hey, no point counting days. If it happens, it happens. Enjoy it while it lasts never know, it may just surpass 2yrs mark. Now that's wishful thinking.. :o

Hold our phone & play "My Heart Will Go On" in the background :(

studmufn

wah, when did they implement this? it was the only reason why i stayed with starhub for so long :s22:

Aiyo.. now that SH Hubber also need to pay$100 for 12mnths re-contract... need the G4 to tahan at least 2 yrs leh...

caesium2108

Hey guys, i just bought a 2nd hand g4 for my wife. Bt am facing some issues alr. Not talking bout the phone dying issue yet although mine is also 1.0 😱...
Bt the biggest issue now is that everytime my screen is lock and i press the power buttom on the back, the screen only comes on for split second before i could even draw my lock screen pattern.
Every single press it happens. The screen just couldnt stay till i manage to swip double quick and get into main page. At lock screen it is purely less than a sec.
Wad is happening? There shouldnt be any stupid settings to do this to the phone.
Thanks for your help in advance!

mokseng

Thanks for the info,...then sian liao lor...cos thinking of repairing and selling it off.

https://fbcdn-sphotos-d-a.akamaihd...._=1459637031_2c7a64f395ec42150aa2ebd701880fe3

Does the link to my cracked g3 pic work?

Do did you have to physically make a trip there to let them check it so they could give you a quotation and then u can decide whether or not to continue with the repair?

Any chance any shop other than the service center does this? Since no warranty might as well get it done as cheaply as possible.

I've gotten the G4 last night, glass protector not arrived yet...gotta take care specially these few days.
U buy ur g4 from where? If buy outside without contract, seems like whymobile is cheapest......they sell $600 only for brand new.......anyone buy from them before?

Sent from mokseng using GAGT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.