LG G6

technolust

Yeah, will use case for sure. My case already on the way actually :s13: . Must have case for protection and maintenance of Value for resale. :s7:

:s13::s13:

Black is really nice..... but finger prints magnets lor unless you using a case. But I think holding it naked will be more shiok leh.

The silver is my 2nd choice to black though. However, the letter boxing will be quite obvious when watching videos on the silver option. :o

year2013

year2013

LG missed the trick, they should have launched G6 globally by now...once Galaxy S8 is launched, it will eat up everything..

kelvinti

There's a local seller on qoo10 called GoldMedal selling at 998$. Not sure if legit.

Have PM him to check availability. Now has $100 coupon to offset, not sure if worth.

Sent from Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge using GAGT

I think the shop means "1 year local (shop) warranty" lah?! Must read the cannot-see-super-fine-print? :s13:

However, report back your finding from them later. Very much appreciated.!:s22:

jlyq1985

I think the shop means "1 year local (shop) warranty" lah?! Must read the cannot-see-super-fine-print? :s13:

However, report back your finding from them later. Very much appreciated.!:s22:

He has now added a new option - that the phone will be sent out for delivery from 14 Apr. Haha.

kelvinti

Meaning that local warranty set will be available on 14th April....

meet_nanda

Initial Impressions:

* Looks much better than G5 and V20, especially the black one
* Very easy to hold and use with single hand due to new screen format
* Screen is absolutely flat, no 2.5d curve, screen protector friendly
* There is a default screen protector
* Screen quality is excellent for non-AMOLED with deep contrasts
* Single SIM, dedicated memory card slot, 64GB storage
* Quad DAC is stellar, sound quality with my XBA A3 is awesome
* Camera is definitely the best from LG in terms of picture quality but shooting in 16:9 produces lower resolution pictures than G5
* Battery drains quite fast, SOT times should be similar to V20
* Built-in speaker is loud enough, as loud as G5

c2lc4.jpg

kelvinti

BTW,

Is our local sg set will be a 64GB and with hybrid dual sim?

Anyone has any info yet on this?

kelvinti

Local sets most likely will be hybrid dual SIM.

Looks Gd bro kelvinti u hoot buay ah

Sent from Sony C6833 using GAGT

Good! I need a dual sim variant!

Thinking lor.......coz I'm not going for S8+ as I don't like curved display and of coz, its crazily high price tag, partly due to its brand new SD835.

IMHO, LG G6 pricing is still reasonable! Come one! For normal usage, SD821 is still more than powerful enough! :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.