LG OLED G6 E6 C6

xuejia22

Yes just for sharing.. not everybody can accept or like curve tv.. :)

I'm actually on the fence on whether to get the B6T or C6T.

Prior to this I actually set my eyes on the Samsung 65KS7500. Priced @ $4100 after all the deductibles.

Pulled the handbrake after listening a few industrial experts on choosing LG OLED over Samsung.

Anyone has an indicative best price for 65 B6T and C6T? Am hoping coming IT Show will have clearance price for these products.

kyteo79

I'm actually on the fence on whether to get the B6T or C6T.

Prior to this I actually set my eyes on the Samsung 65KS7500. Priced @ $4100 after all the deductibles.

Pulled the handbrake after listening a few industrial experts on choosing LG OLED over Samsung.

Anyone has an indicative best price for 65 B6T and C6T? Am hoping coming IT Show will have clearance price for these products.

7500 is the lowest of UHD of samsung. depending of samsung lovers or not ... you need a basic oled tv to try and you see it is not able to match liao...
back then i try it against the LG 910t ...

In the end i went for the C6. No regrets ... Frankly B6 is pretty suffic for most pple ... for me i just like C and 3d which i dun watch often but good angles viewing.

No more production liao 3d curved ... so grab ...

If you budget constrait got for the basic Oled whatever you can find ... no need say die die must 65 ... Try watch channel 8 to compare the TVS ...
if got red clothes even better to fight ...

dun use black to fight ... if not anti oled will say LG tv can watch black nia ... hahaha ....

C6 is not exp... dun need to wait ... just go all the shops and ask price ... better than come forum and ask got discount or not ...

xuejia22

7500 is the lowest of UHD of samsung. depending of samsung lovers or not ... you need a basic oled tv to try and you see it is not able to match liao...
back then i try it against the LG 910t ...

In the end i went for the C6. No regrets ... Frankly B6 is pretty suffic for most pple ... for me i just like C and 3d which i dun watch often but good angles viewing.

No more production liao 3d curved ... so grab ...

If you budget constrait got for the basic Oled whatever you can find ... no need say die die must 65 ... Try watch channel 8 to compare the TVS ...
if got red clothes even better to fight ...

dun use black to fight ... if not anti oled will say LG tv can watch black nia ... hahaha ....

C6 is not exp... dun need to wait ... just go all the shops and ask price ... better than come forum and ask got discount or not ...

I need 65inch. I am using the TV as home theatre to watch 1080P and 4K content. Not tuning to local channels.
You mean 65C6T price is very good now? Can PM me where to look and price? I went Best Denki IMM they say $6699 cannot reduce. More ex than their C7T! Crazy people.

SnorlaxGorGor

You can go to courts at Jurong Point.. i think they still have display set which is selling 4k++

I am want to get it, but my house is not ready yet..

I need 65inch. I am using the TV as home theatre to watch 1080P and 4K content. Not tuning to local channels.
You mean 65C6T price is very good now? Can PM me where to look and price? I went Best Denki IMM they say $6699 cannot reduce. More ex than their C7T! Crazy people.

elepoo73

Worth to get display set??

It is a personnel preference.....It is still after all the same model except that the set had been run in as compared to brand new set.

As long as there is warranty(3 years) to cover any defects along the way, personally I will get get the display set than the new set, as the saving might be alot !!!

exclusiv3

i just received a call from my retailer that the b6 i ordered earlier on is no longer available. they have already advised ALL those customer who ordered b6 and have note deliver to change to c7 at a price of $3499.

just wanna check has anyone experience this?

i have a feeling that the sales is trying to lie to me and had already gave my set to other people???

Chevalier

i just received a call from my retailer that the b6 i ordered earlier on is no longer available. they have already advised ALL those customer who ordered b6 and have note deliver to change to c7 at a price of $3499.

i have a feeling that the sales is trying to lie to me and had already gave my set to other people???

my gut feel is they overpromise.....let u place the order and now they can't fulfill.

if u dont wish to pay the difference will they refund you?

ah-king

Which retailer?

mep123

B6 discontinued long ago already.. If $3499 is with free gift it's a super price .. If not its normal

Chevalier

B6 discontinued long ago already.. If $3499 is with free gift it's a super price .. If not its normal

ditto. the c7 panel is definitely better than the b6. if u got an "upgrade" and didnt have to pay...shiok la!

xuejia22

U guys talking about 55 or 65inch? I also planning to get the 65 C6T. Hope they still have when I am back on Tuesday. Zzz...

exclusiv3

U guys talking about 55 or 65inch? I also planning to get the 65 C6T. Hope they still have when I am back on Tuesday. Zzz...

of cos the 55".65" at this price sure choing liao.

anyway just check with best denki. their price for 55" c7 is 3399.
mega still dare to say no other ppl is selling 3499. bu11sh1t.

xuejia22

of cos the 55".65" at this price sure choing liao.

anyway just check with best denki. their price for 55" c7 is 3399.
mega still dare to say no other ppl is selling 3499. bu11sh1t.

Lol! Guess I'll shop around for the 65 C6T when Im back. Or maybe I just wait for PC show. Hurhur.
House reno almost done. Need TV soon!

LiLAsN

As much as I so desperately want to buy that currently more affordable 55" C7, I am still holding out for the next year's models that have HDMI 2.1. No more BT 2020. It will be pixel perfect with 4:4:4.
Not to mention being super future proof since you'll need compatible HDMI 2.1 devices and even BluRay movies and consoles to take advantage of that. Not to mention the first console with HDMI 2.1 will be Xbox Scorpio. That is why they are already bragging about being able to have variable refresh rate like G-sync and FreeSync. But who even bothers about the Xbox right?

Can get GPUs that have HDMI 2.1 along with the next Playstation console that has it too. So compatibility wise, next year's OLED TVs are going to last you quite a long time through this 4K generation. The bandwidth is just soo big that it can support all the features.
That is why we are noticing the number of 4K BluRay movies are not increasing that quickly even though we are adopting 4K relatively well. Because the technology around 4K has not fully matured yet. (For example, BD vs HDDVD. After HDDVD lost, need to re-release the movie on BluRay. A waste on investment making all those HDDVD discs and adopting the technology on their studios.
HDMI 2.1 gives them a wider bandwidth that all the features that we ever wanted will now be readily accessible and no longer an exclusive feature like G-Sync for PC monitors)

Even HDR will be dynamic with HDMI 2.1 and it is not dependent on HDR standards like Dolby Vision and Dolby is okay with it as it will be good for the industry to have these features by default in HDMI 2.1

Current OLED TVs are already a big investment. And having it not last through the entire 4K generation is not just worth it if you have the urge to upgrade it again in the next 1-3 years. As long as you are not using equipment dependent on HDMI, such as streaming and watching movies off USB drives, the current line of OLED TVs should be able to be updated to support dynamic HDR and a 4:4:4 Chroma.

MGeaR356

Courts amk got some new sets of 55b6 at 2899. Display set is 2499

But I got the 55c7 6 days old display set at 2899. Good deal?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.