LG Roboking

kimsim

Does anyone have the issue with Robo king just working for a few minutes and then stopping saying that cleaning has been completed? Never had such an issue before.

Any fixes for this? Thanks.

The front bumper sensor surface should has lot of scratches at all

crandfs

Anyone knows any Taobao shop that sells side brushes or hepa filters that can fit onto LG Roboking? I found some, but they are meant for other china brand robot vacuums. Looks very similar though, about $8 after shipping.

sevisons

Hi all ,

I am trying to look for the English file to flash my robot to speak English.
The file is no longer available for download in the whirlpool website.

Does anyone still have a copy that you can send to me? (Including the update.sh?)
Many thanks !

sypders

May I check if anyone here has similar phenomenon as my VR6360LVM? Lately, it turns off by itself when it is cleaning halfway, or after a hard bump into furniture or wall. The battery looks good and I could get it back working after turning on/off the switch. But the problem persists, even in manual operation. It's giving me headaches instead of convenience.

Sent from OnePlus A0001 using GAGT

derrickgoh

May I check if anyone here has similar phenomenon as my VR6360LVM? Lately, it turns off by itself when it is cleaning halfway, or after a hard bump into furniture or wall. The battery looks good and I could get it back working after turning on/off the switch. But the problem persists, even in manual operation. It's giving me headaches instead of convenience.

Sent from OnePlus A0001 using GAGT
Tried flashing the firmware?

sypders

Tried flashing the firmware?

I doubt its firmware related issues, been using since feb 2014 and this only happened recently. Executed the smart diagnostic function, but reported nothing defect.

Btw, where can i get the firmware related for VR6360LVM?

derrickgoh

I doubt its firmware related issues, been using since feb 2014 and this only happened recently. Executed the smart diagnostic function, but reported nothing defect.

Btw, where can i get the firmware related for VR6360LVM?
LG website should have. I got mine there. If they have for VR6270LVMB I don't see why they wouldn't provide for 6360LVM.

Vincent_G

What is so different between 6340 and 6270? Most reviews are on 6270. Checking on LG website does not offer much information, only notice the difference is for Dual Eye thingy. My house is just simple 4 room HDB flat, wooden floor.

Qoo10 now has some serious promotion for 6340, $459, you add some items to reach $501, use Qoo10 NY coupon $100 plus shop coupon $2. Total $399 nia (with extra rag and pair of brush)..

I need to add $150 for 6270.

mosmos

There arent many reviews for this model and not all reviews are negative.

IMO, Samsung has never produced a decent robotic vacuum cleaner UNTIL this model. So, whats so great about it?

1. Very strong suction. If u disassemble the entire filter assembly, u will see that the vacuum path has to go through a very thick foam padding before the filter. Yet, despite of the thick obstruction, the exhaust flow is still very strong (easily rivaling the Neato).

2. A large bin with a unique design and cyclonic flow means u dont have to empty the bin so often. Used on a daily basis, u dont even have to empty the bin for 7 days or more since the filter isnt clogged with debris like most other robotic vacuum cleaners.

3. Adaptive learning capability. First couple of days, u may notice that the bot can get caught up in some areas and it will stop. Simply start it again to continue (and keep doing so if it gets stuck again). After a few more runs, it wont make the same mistake anymore. In addition, it always managed to navigate its way back to its dock every time. Some reviewers may not have used this bot long enough to experience its true capability IMO. :s8:

4. More gentle on obstacles with less blind spots as compared to the LG Roboking.
I have below Samsung and I thought that time I have made a mistake by not getting the LG roboking. Used samsung for 3-4yrs already until front wheel spoil. Samsung has a straighter cleaning route, vacuum better and know its way better to go back to home base to charge.

Samsung-Navibot-SR-8855-Staubsaugerroboter-01.jpg

Today LG VR6340LVM at qoo10 $399 just delivered and after using it regretted buying it.

Should have get a samsung from rakuten after 10% + mastercard $30 + 5% shopback is abt $363. http://www.rakuten.com.sg/shop/megadiscountstore/product/SR8750/

LG cleaning route like missed half of my bedroom.

LG likes to climb up the standing fan's base several times. I think LG no backside sensor, when reverse tends to anyhow knock onto any obstacles. Kitchen cabinets got protruding door, LG just bang onto it. LG also no virtual wall, so balcony or toilet need to close door, else it will climb over the very low steps.

I did not realised LG was bigger than samsung in size until I put side by side, square size good for corners but will stuck and knock in between office wheel chair legs.

derrickgoh

I have below Samsung and I thought that time I have made a mistake by not getting the LG roboking. Used samsung for 3-4yrs already until front wheel spoil. Samsung has a straighter cleaning route, vacuum better and know its way better to go back to home base to charge.

Samsung-Navibot-SR-8855-Staubsaugerroboter-01.jpg

Today LG VR6340LVM at qoo10 $399 just delivered and after using it regretted buying it.

Should have get a samsung from rakuten after 10% + mastercard $30 + 5% shopback is abt $363. http://www.rakuten.com.sg/shop/megadiscountstore/product/SR8750/

LG cleaning route like missed half of my bedroom.

LG likes to climb up the standing fan's base several times. I think LG no backside sensor, when reverse tends to anyhow knock onto any obstacles. Kitchen cabinets got protruding door, LG just bang onto it. LG also no virtual wall, so balcony or toilet need to close door, else it will climb over the very low steps.

I did not realised LG was bigger than samsung in size until I put side by side, square size good for corners but will stuck and knock in between office wheel chair legs.
Mine is VR6270LVMB but no such problems u described leh. I think the issue is the model lah not the brand.

punkster

Does anyone have the issue with Robo king just working for a few minutes and then stopping saying that cleaning has been completed? Never had such an issue before.

Any fixes for this? Thanks.

i had this problem recently too. Tried flashing the firmware, setting it back to factory settings. But problem still persist although not all the time, maybe 2 times out of 10 times which is frustrating.

punkster

if purchased from Qoo10, can i bring it to singapore LG to repair? Anyone tried before and whats the damage?

CyberTron

One of the wheels on my roboking 6370 is stuck. Is a q0010 set. Anyone knows whether it can be repaired or worth getting repaired?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.