LG V20

kopi22

Hopefully so. I am a heavy user on the mobile... all LG that i used has this heat up problem

I'm sure there will be heat when using graphic intensive apps like games. For sure, I can feel the heat with Pokemon Go since the game strains almost every hardware on the phone. TBH, not only V20, even my Xiaomi Note 3 heats up with the game too. But what worries me the most is the thermal throttling if it is true for V20.

mikeymesina

Was everything okay? I saw some bad reviews about Lazada, but I surmise that those might have been for purchases from third party sellers. The V20 is sold through Lazada direct, and you know, itchy fingers... Heh.
Yup. Everything is fine. Delivery was fast (I paid for express). The unit did have a tiny singtel sticker at back, so I guess it's not direct from LG. Unit's working well and I have no complaints.

Sent from LG V20 using GAGT

Rickosw

No Turbo Charging or Quick Charge can ever win a fresh new battery

MlHbCN2l.jpg

ps: at the time of writing LG Sinkies service center still got stock

Sent from LGE LG-H961N using GAGT

Rickosw

There're a whole bunch of models that support regular aptX...the Jaybirds, Bose' Soundsports, probably hundreds of headsets

aptX HD is a different story though, it's a new spec and the only information I can see about headsets that support it are on the aptX site itself. Not too many choices, but I did think that I saw the Audio-Technica ATH-DSR7BT at Stereo Electronic recently.

That's a full-fledged wireless headphone though, so probably not cheap. I'm guessing 250-300 at least. Also if it has any sonic similarities to the wired MSR7, bassheads will not like it.

Yes, aptX HD is a whole different level. 90% of the people who buy V20 dun even know or care about AMP / DAC.

Which is kind of sad when V20 is the best audio phone. Period.

In any case, went to dig up the box. Sadly my HBS 910 is one level down from the Flagship Tone Platinum HBS 1100 which do not offer the amazing 24 bit Hi_Fi (aptxHD)

In any case, HSB 910 it is really good and I will recommend it to anyone looking for a BT headset.

RYpYfFyl.jpg

Sent from LGE LG-H990 using GAGT

arsenal88

Hi all. My sister recently purchased an LG v20 via telco recontract. The phone works well, however there have been instances when the phone just became super laggy and unresponsive. I have updated all the apps in the hp via Google play and checked for software updates. Latest liao. Hmm. Anyone has a solution or idea why this is happening? Thanks.

Tsting

Do the small shops still have titan (non-telco) sets?

eh, sorry to sound noob.
How do you tell telco from non-telco sets if the box is sealed?

xokokx

telco set buy from reseller and non telco set from shop both can claim warranty right ?

tt32003

Played a hour 50 minutes of Pokemon Go with game battery saving mode in which screen resolution set to low

Battery dropped 45% from 100%

Maybe because today Pokemons really spawn like crazy and was catching almost non stop in that period.

Plus running a tracker in the back ground.

Btw this ap Poke Tracker works well for V20

Can run in the back ground can then send an alert message if your filtered Mon is detected.

The message will flash on the second screen.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.