LG V20

skipper17

Lol. Everyone's v20 seems alright..

Mine has got dead pixels or dead cubes rather - so it's not that ok for 'everyone' :)

Anyway I was told by LG service centre that the replacement LCD screens for V20 will only be here by next week. The impression I get is that there may be others having the same or similar issue. In any case, can only spam their CS line every other day until they resolve my issue.

lorettatay

Hey mikey, or anyone else with experience at Lazada. I've got a bit of a problem with my order.

Order was placed yesterday afternoon with Express Shipping. Address was changed from home to office before the order shipping was confirmed. Called courier (Ninjavan) yesterday evening to confirm updated address, but they said their database was down and could not confirm my details, and asked me to send an email in last night and they would work on it this morning.

Called in this morning to confirm the change and Ninjavan says they have absolutely no record of my order at all (WTF?). Lazada helpline doesn't open till 1000 apparently. I'm now worried I won't get the item by today.
Scary leh. Like that how I order titan

Sent from Samsung SM-G930F using GAGT

mamboeidos

Thanks mikey. Lazada's CS on Facebook is useless - she kept telling me "No address changing!" and "Wait and see!" and "We'll definitely deliver to your (wrong) address by today!", despite me telling her in no uncertain terms that my tracking ID was completely wrong to begin with.

Bah. I managed to call their helpline at 1001 (lol) and the person on the other end seemed to be more able/willing to assist. Last comms is that they will investigate my tracking number error and also liaise directly with Ninjavan to get it delivered to my office instead. Fingers crossed!

yes...this is the standard of Lazada....n the CSO is useless....kena before a few times....

But if never kena is ok to use...so just pray hard dun kena any issue when ordering from Lazada

xokokx

As mentioned in qoo10 seller. Email invoice are able to claim warranty? If yes going to hoot soon.

Chae Yeon

I bought from listing and go down shop to collect. You might want to try read reviews? The email receipt listing seems to have quite a lot of reviews.

lorettatay

bedlamite

PiPiChew;104638272My options even more varied haha. I'm thinking of SE from the iPhone camp and V20 for the DAC. The rest are just backups and options should stock run out etc. [URL="https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.shiportal.hwzreader&referrer=utm_source%3Dsignature%26utm_medium%3Dforum" said:
Sent from 505 Jurong West Street 52 using GAGT[/URL]
Wouldn't the SE's screen be too small? Personal preference, of course, but the screen size jump between the SE and the V20 is gigantic lol.

The DAC really is that damn good. If you're any kind of audiophile at all you need to seriously consider the V20.

I can confirm that the 'B&O' is not the same as those in US. They get the H3 earphones while ours are 'customised'. Mine has a Cresyn sticker so I suppose Cresyn oem for B&O - or simple just pay B&O for some technical advice and the brandname. Sucks huh? Maciam singaporeans always kena yum by mobile manufacturers including Xiaomi...
Only the Americans get the H3s, so the Cresyn earbuds aren't a Singaporean thing.

Earphone fit is very subjective and some people fit all earphones easily while others are more particular. I toy around with earphones (sony, bose, xiaomi's pistons and some Chinese brands like Dunu, Vsonics, etc)and find the B&O given caters more to listeners who prefer clarity. The Xiaomi sounds more robust (more fun?) and thus more 'shiok' to most listeners.
Yup agreed. I think everybody agrees the eartips are straight up rubbish, but the headset itself isn't "bad". There isn't good or bad in audio, just what you prefer. The Cresyns are more analytical and do vocals better while the Pistons (and even the newer Pros) are distinctly V-shaped with tons of bass.

It's just going to keep dropping. Any handset that doesn't come from Apple or Samsung has cr4p resale value. Either deal with it or just get an iPhone. for like, forever

btw retail is 800+

lorettatay

-Avenged-

Update!

As of 1415, Ninjavan, the courier, has not yet received the item from Lazada. I don't know how they're going to fulfill my shipment by today. Have copied both Lazada and NV into the same mail and told them in no uncertain terms that if I don't receive it by 1800 hours, I am cancelling my order and calling my CC company to request a cancellation of the charge on my card.

What a bad experience this has been, first the Note 7 issues with Sammy and now trouble purchasing a damned mobile phone. Sighface.jpeg

dodongdodong

Update!

As of 1415, Ninjavan, the courier, has not yet received the item from Lazada. I don't know how they're going to fulfill my shipment by today. Have copied both Lazada and NV into the same mail and told them in no uncertain terms that if I don't receive it by 1800 hours, I am cancelling my order and calling my CC company to request a cancellation of the charge on my card.

What a bad experience this has been, first the Note 7 issues with Sammy and now trouble purchasing a damned mobile phone. Sighface.jpeg

Pls update whether your cc cancellation is successfull. To my experience its not an instant process.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.