LG V20

segafreak

Initial impressions running the Graceland 25th anniversary ed on 24 bit flac thru my c435s and forza hybrid. Stock audio player used with the dac turned on.
Would say it's close to my plenue m without bbe turned on. Slightly tame on the lows but sounds fuller bodied otherwise across the sound stage.
Deal breaker is that the switch craft plug can't fit into the jack without removing the case. So either I run around with the phone bareback or I go find another hybrid cable with a mini plug. Will be interesting to see how the dac will measure up to live dmb tracks, and also a/b against the new sabre dacs installed in the when-is-it-coming geek wave

x_noobie

v20 camera cmi ah?

It's actually not bad. Focus peaking on manual mode makes things easy to get the right focus you want. Noise reduction is much lesser than the samsung 7 series so what you have is a sharper but noiser image. Really depends on what you like

shager

Q for hours at hello shop yesterday to get this **** phone.. so many pple around me buy I phone 7.. darmn paiseh.. this fone so cheap..wah lau e the charger head different from other andorid cable lay...cannot share around liao.. **** phone..

I was in the queue for 4 hours for ip7+ last month. Believe me it's nothing special. Apart from the apparent reliability compared to the fxxk Note 7, the LG is more versatile. I am now transferring all my iOS to android to use the v20 as my daily driver.

-nzy90

Good joke. However, V20 cam is one of the best and good for manual control, but loses out to Pixel in full auto.
That's why I feel pixel is really like an iPhone running android. It's just so smooth and the camera auto mode works like iPhone. Always get consistent results using auto mode.

bedlamite

The V20's camera auto mode issues have been documented in a bunch of reviews, but this looks like a software issue and it'll hopefully be patched in future updates.

Audris

I think need some time to season the battery. Previously i was using LG G5 and the battery life sucked but after about a week plus, the battery became much better and lasting.

I also used 7+ for like 2 weeks b4 trading it in for this. i find this v20 the battery draining like i drinking beer, the 7+ battery can tong 1 and half days sia

Audris

Haha paiseh? I'm a proud owner of V20. I think it's more paiseh when you're using the same phone as everyone on the bus or train

Q for hours at hello shop yesterday to get this **** phone.. so many pple around me buy I phone 7.. darmn paiseh.. this fone so cheap..wah lau e the charger head different from other andorid cable lay...cannot share around liao.. **** phone..

UTOPIAKD

Your V20 running any other apps? The default phone system use up 2.5gb ram out of the 4gb?

cGJFmikl.png

The ram usage higher than note 7

Sent from LGE LG-H990 using GAGT

Oinkize

Oh my 天。。。。。。

I see him one time, my panties drop one time.

Yeah, was trying to use auto focus in video. The software had a hard time trying to lock. Need to fiddle a bit with manual setting when I have the time.

Wa seh... Brb...

tt32003

Because technology advances. And there are quite a few phones using usb-c already. More noteworthy phones are Nexus 6P, Huawei P9, ZTE Axon 7, LG G5 and Samsung Note7

People switching over from Note 7 will have no problem.

In fact all will have 2 fast chargers, 2 type C Cables, 2 microusb to type C adaptors.

Chae Yeon

After camping on qoo10 for days finally purchased the v20. Got it after a long deliberation between oneplus3, some xiaomi phones like mi5 plus, mi note 3, then google pixel and finally settled on the v20. I was initially looking for a budget phone but camera quality will be my priority as I will be travelling and am too lazy to bring a camera (already have a sports cam). Actually I love the camera quality on iPhones in general (especially the ip7+) but I'm more of an android person. So I took the next alternative.

Stacked promos and got one for 790. Going to collect the phone at Bugis tomorrow and will update here.

Akai Ryu

Does the kickstand on the verus cases creates wobble when phone lay flat on its back?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.