LG V20

x3dnd3x

Nobody knows yet. LG doesn't seem to be able to confirm.

Interested to hoot this phone but now save money for Black Friday instead. If nothing to hoot then can hoot V20 liao by then.

xiaorazor

What earphone coming with local set?

not sure, from all the unboxing videos i see, there are 2 different earphone, one is the H3 that come in a separate box and the other one was in the v20 box. both earphone design are also different. from the photo at hwz fb page is confirm not h3.

tt32003

Lousy goods such capitalise on its removable battery and package it...much like how Sammy use to do it b4 they abandoned it... Surprise that some dunno abt such battery pack...

Well at least it didn't explode and burn

From someone who switched over from G3 to N7.

tt32003

I got similar desktop charger for my v10... from Qoo10 ships from Korea... works all good... then my battery dies after 4months... 2nd battery which I use con currently dies 1 month later.

While moving house, and using my 3rd battery without this desktop charger... my phone lasted until now... so if can.. I will avoid desktop charger for my v20 next.

Come to think about it, same thing happened to my G3.

The battery that was always in the phone lasted much longer compared to the one that was charged with the external battery charger.

jamnbutter

Battery first charge

Hey guys! I just got my handset from GoniGlobal.. 2nd time purchasing from them! Can I check... how long must we charge the handset before using? Does the old school 8hrs for first charge still applies?

looper1994

Hey guys! I just got my handset from GoniGlobal.. 2nd time purchasing from them! Can I check... how long must we charge the handset before using? Does the old school 8hrs for first charge still applies?

Nowaday battery no need do that Liao.

LordKuroda

Ehhh? Online started selling alr? Got ready stocks? :eek::eek:

Vulpix

Scroll thru their fb see liao damn tl...reply like no reply like that

Korea companies like that one leh. :s13: Nobody will know until the last minute, specially for a small market like SG.

Tsting

LG V20 Wireless Charging Support Confirmed!

From XDA and Reddit, titled as per above. (Not sure if I'm allowed to link to another forum from here)
LG US confirmed that a Qi- compliant case will be available soon.

The last feature I really want.

Vulpix

From XDA and Reddit, titled as per above. (Not sure if I'm allowed to link to another forum from here)

Don't hold too much hopes, last time for their g10 also announced many accessories end up at least half of them never made it to retail.

gws898

But they won't get fast wireless charging like Samsung does.

Kcusts

http://list.qoo10.sg/item/LG-2016-N...-F800-B&O-SOUND-TUNING-HIGH-QUALITY/492069354

Jin satki man, even Qoo10 export sets also faster than SG local sets.

Was kind of interested but it's single SIM.

http://www.xda-developers.com/lg-v20-users-report-rear-camera-protective-glass-is-brittle/

LG V20 Users Report Rear Camera Protective Glass is Brittle

Over the years, LG has not built up the best reputation when it comes to manufacturer defects of their products. When the LG G3 was released, many people were having the plastic frame around their phone cracking in multiple locations. This likely happened from prying the plastic cover off the back to swap out a battery, but it could happen to others from a small drop even if it was in a protective case.

It took LG a while to publicly confirm this was a manufacturing defect, but after that people were still having trouble getting the company’s customer support to admit it so they could get a replacement. Then there was the bootloop issue that happened to so many LG G4 customers since the device was launched. This time, LG still chooses to refuse replacements if there were any visible scuffs on the phone even though the issue was software-related and well-known.

We haven’t seen any massive amount of reports about a bootloop issue with the LG V20, but we are starting to see another manufacturing defect. On the 19th of this month, someone in the /r/LGV20 subreddit talked about how the protective glass on their rear camera cracked for seemingly no reason, and it was only 5 hours after they had taken it out of the box. The next day we saw the same thing happen after some test scratches were done to the glass on the JerryRigEverything YouTube channel.

Yesterday there was another person from the /r/LGV20 subreddit say the same thing happened to theirs after they used the rear LED flashlight for 30 minutes. So far, we haven’t seen any reports from this in the LG V20 forums here on XDA, but it has sparked a discussion about the issue. So if you have an LG V20, be careful about the rear camera protective glass, and be sure to let us know if this happens to you.

19dino

Can show what earphones you got bundled with this phone? :o
Also got my v10 from GonniGlobal after waiting for 6-7weeks... but siam them this time as SG is going to sell it...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.