LG V20

Gadgetfreakloh

Those finding tempered screen protector can just find v10 to use. I am using my spare v10 one. In fact those selling one are using the v10 one. Covers at least on all the LCD.

Tsoukalos

Huh? You register your existing CC with android pay. The transaction is done _through_ android pay, then android pay interfaces with your bank's CC system. You need an existing CC with supported banks to use android pay. Hence, everything is billed to the registered CC to your CC's bank. No different. Different is, you use a phone to pay, instead of visa paywave/master paypass/swipping card.

but if ppl steal yr phone means can use it liao? it's not compulsory hor? cause i ish peasant only gotch debit card tat's y i ask tat seemingly dumb question.

tohchr

but if ppl steal yr phone means can use it liao? it's not compulsory hor? cause i ish peasant only gotch debit card tat's y i ask tat seemingly dumb question.

Need password or fingerprint before pointing the phone to the wave terminal.

Tsoukalos

sorry guys, i saw e thread this morning but now can't seem to find it. was talking about cannot anyhow buy USB C cable. this google guy had his phone fried. so anyone can recommend an xtra USB C cable & power plug for use in office? from qoo 10 preferably.

tohchr

I don't think so. They can use around 3 times before it asks to authenticate. So will lose some money but limited la.

Thought must set phone lock? Can activate the payment via lock screen?

-nzy90

Thought must set phone lock? Can activate the payment via lock screen?
Android pay need secure lockscreen. But don't need to key in pin/pattern/fingerprint all the time. IIRC, every 4th time need to authenticate. The next 3 can scan without unlocking. Then 4th one need to authenticate again.

tohchr

Android pay need secure lockscreen. But don't need to key in pin/pattern/fingerprint all the time. IIRC, every 4th time need to authenticate. The next 3 can scan without unlocking. Then 4th one need to authenticate again.

Ok noted. Thanks for explanation. At least still got lock screen.

Ivan84

Anyway, whats the worst case scenario if bootloop?
Need to change the whole phone?

Sent from Sony C6903 using GAGT

Tsoukalos

sorry guys, i saw e thread this morning but now can't seem to find it. was talking about cannot anyhow buy USB C cable. this google guy had his phone fried. so anyone can recommend an xtra USB C cable & power plug for use in office? from qoo 10 preferably.

sorry another question, USB C cable is there different types also? as in charging speed? which the highest or bestest?

Tsoukalos

i use OTG thumb drive to play my video files to save data plan, if i play videos from my SD card in LG V20, will it eat into my data plan?

tohchr

i use OTG thumb drive to play my video files to save data plan, if i play videos from my SD card in LG V20, will it eat into my data plan?

Of course no. U r playing from SD card, u dun even need an active internet connection.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.