LG V20

spectral

You can use it to charge Qi compliant devices, but the fast charge mechanism only works with same song.

V20 does not have wireless charging capability by default, only with additional "adaptor"/"connector", hence will depend on that "adaptor", not LG.

Thanks, I understand now.

Aaron_soh80

Q for hours at hello shop yesterday to get this **** phone.. so many pple around me buy I phone 7.. darmn paiseh.. this fone so cheap..wah lau e the charger head different from other andorid cable lay...cannot share around liao.. **** phone..

bedlamite

wah lau e the charger head different from other andorid cable lay...cannot share around liao.. **** phone..
Transition period lor. Note 7 also uses USB-C, eventually all Android phones will go the same route

Had to buy new cables for the house and office, pocket burn even more faaaark

Vulpix

Q for hours at hello shop yesterday to get this **** phone.. so many pple around me buy I phone 7.. darmn paiseh.. this fone so cheap..wah lau e the charger head different from other andorid cable lay...cannot share around liao.. **** phone..

MicroUSB already 4-5 years old leh. Why you even feel paiseh buying a phone...

BananaMilkShake

U should have just buy ip7.

batboyz

Huh? I am damn happy and proud that I don't use fruit phone. I am more paiseh & sad if I were to buy fruit phone. You should stick with fruit if feel paiseh buying other than fruit phone.

Who said cannot share around? Still can share around.

kopi22

What's to paiseh leh..... Just a phone la. You got the $$$ to buy phone still feeling paiseh? Then those who gotten Xiaomi budgeted models must go jump Bedok reservoir??

If you still feel paiseh, just sell it to other bros here lor. I'm sure they are more than happy to own a pretty new phone.

bedlamite

lol who cares about what phone you're buying

coming from an iPhone fan, iP7 is trash. Just another incremental upgrade coming from a company known for incrementally upgrading all their stuff. Apple fans know the company is saving the cool stuff for next year's anniversary release, which might be when I jump back onboard. In the meantime I've decided to come back to Android for a while, and I have to say the V20 is a beast phone. LG pulled out all the stops for this phone, and if the dreaded LG bootloop curse doesn't visit the V20, this is a easy contender for 2016 Android handset of the year.

Aaron_soh80

Huh? I am damn happy that I don't use fruit phone. I am more paiseh & sad if I were to buy fruit phone. You should stick with fruit if paiseh buying other than fruit phone.

Who said cannot share around? Still can share around.

cannot use samsung cable to charge lay.. not same head..how come? not android use all same cable?

BananaMilkShake

cannot use samsung cable to charge lay.. not same head..how come? not android use all same cable?
Because technology advances. And there are quite a few phones using usb-c already. More noteworthy phones are Nexus 6P, Huawei P9, ZTE Axon 7, LG G5 and Samsung Note7

x_noobie

Transition period lor. Note 7 also uses USB-C, eventually all Android phones will go the same route

Had to buy new cables for the house and office, pocket burn even more faaaark

Haha one good thing from the note 7 saga is that i have 2 extra fast chargers from samsung. Together with the LG one i have now 3 fast chargers with type c cables

burger

What's to paiseh leh..... Just a phone la. You got the $$$ to buy phone still feeling paiseh? Then those who gotten Xiaomi budgeted models must go jump Bedok reservoir??

why u say that abt me? :(:(:(

Vulpix

Because technology advances. And there are quite a few phones using usb-c already. More noteworthy phones are Nexus 6P, Huawei P9, ZTE Axon 7, LG G5 and Samsung Note7

Don't forget microUSB has had a good run already for 4-5 years. Time to change. I liking usb-c so far.

-nzy90

Wonder if anyone is going to come out with a bigger third party battery and back cover to remove camera hump. Best way to protect the camera and extend battery life. Using a case just protects the phone without any other benefit. I rmb old Samsung phones had these kind of accessories.

Tsoukalos

This phone got fast charging right? Then how does it work? I never use b4...do u need get a fast charge charger separately or come together? Must plug in or wireless/wifi charging?

If buy separately can sic link for gd brand/model? 谢谢楼主

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.