LG V20

xiaorazor

Just received my VRSDesign case. Now still can show off my V20 while protecting it:s13:
1kwvv3Rl.jpg

The case is thick enough to make the camera bump seat below the case surface.
QbMrlxHl.jpg

i like both this and carbon fit, can check with u, for this is it a soft or hard case?

chiaph

am i right to say our V20 cannot adopted storage? can't seems to do so, can someone enlighten me? :s11:

Milenegue

Just An update.

Guess its really the Game battery saver causing all the lag. I turn that thing off and now my game runs very smooth.
Thanks lots for the help.

I have exactly same observation.

You would definitely need to go to "game battery saver" and turn on "optimization by game", then set each game to "low resolution & high frame rate". But this will only alleviate the problem, not fix it.

It seems to me that V20 thermal throttles a lot. Do an experiment - leave your phone for night, to let it cool properly, then run 3dmark benchmark. Then repeat benchmark a few times during busy day - you'll notice that the results are drastically different - hotter your phone is, the slower it is.

This really bothers me and I hope it can be fixed by a software update or rooting..

khtan

Oh yeah, v20 definitely throttle when hot. Looks like antutu is less affected by it compared to 3dmark.

I'm getting 137634. 3d=55k, ux=42k, cpu=30k, ram=11k

Make sure you have game battery saver disabled.

And could you post your 3dmark benchmark results?

Looks like V20 thermal throttles a lot under room temperature, under aircon blowing at the back Antutu score 147054, 3d=60083, ux=46151, cpu=30449, ram=10371

Will post 3dmark once I install and run.

walkofwinners

Waiting for the official launch tomorrow

Hoping starhub will lower their price to match M1

$599 for one year hubclub contract worth it for $42 a month ?

Or better off just buy with cash from shops like red white mobile ?

buy ip7+ 128gb black at 898 with the 42/mth plan.

sell the phone at 1420 and you get a profit of 522. top up 300 buy v20 brand new.

khtan

Oh yeah, v20 definitely throttle when hot. Looks like antutu is less affected by it compared to 3dmark.

I'm getting 137634. 3d=55k, ux=42k, cpu=30k, ram=11k

Make sure you have game battery saver disabled.

And could you post your 3dmark benchmark results?

3dmark Sling Shot using ES 3.1 score 1726 under room temperatue.

tohchr

buy ip7+ 128gb black at 898 with the 42/mth plan.

sell the phone at 1420 and you get a profit of 522. top up 300 buy v20 brand new.

In the end still paying over 800 bucks right but u get tie down 2 years. Worth? Without contact V20 is around 895? But u dun get tie down 2 years.

bedlamite

$198?

HAHAHAHAA

Is it possible that the people who are buying from the ah beng shops early, are getting a different variant than what the telcos are selling, making for the difference in the earphones?

Or are even the telco sets giving the re-branded Cresyn earphones?
the pic of the Cresyn buds are right there below the quote leh. Cresyn buds for $198! there's a first time for everything I guess

the H3s are not and were never supposed to be for Asian distribution, I think that's a US thing. Even then, some Americans aren't happy lol. Saw some reddit reviews of the LG H3s, they're complaining the sound signature is too neutral.

branded thing give free also want to complain -shrugs-

x_noobie

In the end still paying over 800 bucks right but u get tie down 2 years. Worth? Without contact V20 is around 895? But u dun get tie down 2 years.

I think with that calculation, nett he has to come up with is 300 for the phone with telco contract instead of 599

-Avenged-

the pic of the Cresyn buds are right there below the quote leh. Cresyn buds for $198! there's a first time for everything I guess

the H3s are not and were never supposed to be for Asian distribution, I think that's a US thing. Even then, some Americans aren't happy lol. Saw some reddit reviews of the LG H3s, they're complaining the sound signature is too neutral.

branded thing give free also want to complain -shrugs-

Ah you're talking about this post?

No, I'm not doubting that people are getting the Cresyn ones, just wondering if there's any chance that the telco sets are getting the "true" B&Os.

But meh, re-branding the Cresyns as B&Os... Lol. I wonder whose bright idea that was. Isn't it going to simply cheapen the B&O brand name because of the lower sound quality?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.