LG V20

tohchr

Must be my home network issue. �
Once awhile need to restart router. Previously I also used to encountered wifi issues on my other phone b4 I got V20. So now I made a habit to restart my router once every 2 weeks.

BlueDragon82

LG V20 drains mobile data faster

My LG V20 drains mobile data quite fast, esp when facebook is logged in.
Anyone encountered this issues ?

Gaminator

Just bought a pair of Senfer 4in1 (the one with metal shell, NOT the yellow one) for my V20, very good synergy with the V20, tight but deep bass, mildly laid back mids (I think) and nice sparkly treble, detachable MMCX cable to boot).....highly recommended for V20 owners! Perhaps my swapping out the stock cable and eartips with Tinsel cable and cComply foam eartips helped a lot.
senfer%204in1kz%20ed7_zpslbwtoain.jpg

tohchr

Yea having this problem too. But I just ignore. it doesnt matter if u set the time or not it is still persistent.
I set my 2nd screen to turn off at 2am and turn on at 6am.. working all the time since I got this phone. No issue leh..

tohchr

Guys how does v20 compare with s7 edge? Deciding between these 2

Sent from dark side of the moon using GAGT

I'm preferring this V20 over my ex note 7.
On sim 1, I'm forcing 4G on it and it will never be allow to switch to 3G. When out of 4G area (rarely encounter), it will show no reception bar. Sim 2 I'm using it for calls. Reason why data on sim 1 is that force 4G only works on sim 1. Then plus my 256GB micro SD card, very few phones available to have these 3 combination. Mostly only 2nd sim hybrid. Calls come in, 4G changed to 3G unless dun use any SD card.

lgmw33

On sim 1, I'm forcing 4G on it and it will never be allow to switch to 3G. When out of 4G area (rarely encounter), it will show no reception bar. Sim 2 I'm using it for calls. Reason why data on sim 1 is that force 4G only works on sim 1. Then plus my 256GB micro SD card, very few phones available to have these 3 combination. Mostly only 2nd sim hybrid. Calls come in, 4G changed to 3G unless dun use any SD card.

You mean SD card can affect network? I thought they are independent.

mozzozo

What about the performance of the 2 phones? Thanks!

Sent from dark side of the moon using GAGT

jusis86

damn suay today/ friday got my v20, today drop liao, drop level from office chair level, when i tried to cross leg n lifted my leg up abit, the phone slip out from my pocket, front was ok as tempered glass was apply, but the back abit damage, still waiting for my casing to reach me.

phone is very slippery if u are wearing those office attire pants, need a plastic or rubber casing to minimal the slip. as usual from metal material just like iphone n xperia phone i use in the past. v10 was steady though.

phone drop n cover n batt flew out even from sucha low level drop.

the back was inflicted with few tiny holes here n there around the top n bottom.

show u all pictures.

most obvious one is top right, in between the line of the batt cover,

7bj4S8q.jpg

Qa3JHbQ.jpg

follow by the tiny white dot on the cover itself, oso near the line.

ngqEPe1.jpg

and the bottom left too.

overall damage is not too bad, can live with it as there is no scratch on cracks.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.