LG V20

eyz

non removable battery is no no, considering that the phone is a power guzzler.

I swap battery 3 to 4 times during a workday.

3xtraWX

non removable battery is no no, considering that the phone is a power guzzler.

I swap battery 3 to 4 times during a workday.

This phone consumes a lot of juice. I swap the batteries at least 2 times a day. If LG make the battery non removable, it will lose its appeal.

tohchr

This phone consumes a lot of juice. I swap the batteries at least 2 times a day. If LG make the battery non removable, it will lose its appeal.
I'll buy other phone if V20 successor is using non removable battery.

junk0460

My V20 hang for more than 10 mins. So I restarted the phone by removing the battery and it stuck at the LG start screen. Then I performd a hard reset, and it stuck at the Android start screen (100% for 30 mins). Removed the battery restart the phone again and it stuck at LG screen again. The battery is hot while stuck at LG screen.

Can't even enter hard reset now :vijayadmin:

Anything_Whatever

My V20 hang for more than 10 mins. So I restarted the phone by removing the battery and it stuck at the LG start screen. Then I performd a hard reset, and it stuck at the Android start screen (100% for 30 mins). Removed the battery restart the phone again and it stuck at LG screen again. The battery is hot while stuck at LG screen.

Oh dear.... LG reverse engineered the boot loop into boot stuck :eek:

lgmw33

I believe still under warranty. If over, you will cry louder =:p.

kopi22

Bootloop appearing liao. Siao liao...

Mine also frozen twice recently while using apps. Should bootloop hits mine, no more LG for me.

Sent from LGE LG-H990 using GAGT

mie28

I notice when the batt goes hot, the phone will definitely crawl very slowly to a point its useless. Take care y'all. Really hopes its not any major fault.

BananaMilkShake

What apps were u using before it hangs? Did you remove battery for about a min before putting back in? Coz usually need some time for the power to be drained off

junk0460

What apps were u using before it hangs? Did you remove battery for about a min before putting back in? Coz usually need some time for the power to be drained off

Was removing apps in playstore before the screen freeze. Hold power button for more than 10 secs also wont off. Had to remove battery to cut off the power.

Did take out the battery overnight before sleep, but problem still exists. Already sent the phone to service center this morning.

lgmw33

Was removing apps in playstore before the screen freeze. Hold power button for more than 10 secs also wont off. Had to remove battery to cut off the power.

Did take out the battery overnight before sleep, but problem still exists. Already sent the phone to service center this morning.
That app not happy you removing it. :D. Do share with us the outcome after repair. Hardware or software issues ...

BananaMilkShake

Thanks for the heads up! Yet to experience any problems after various updates/install/uninstall of apps and security updates. My phone rarely heats up even with gps navigation running continuously either. Hope will not encounter any issues :s22:

Reddit didnt have anybody reporting about bootloop either. But I saw an interesting post regarding Android Nougat and battery life.

213qi2x.png

gila2

Anyone encountering ghosting effect/image burn effect? Noticeable especially at top status bar. Is this covered under warranty?

-nzy90

Anyone encountering ghosting effect/image burn effect? Noticeable especially at top status bar. Is this covered under warranty?
Don't think can claim under warranty. Mine also has some burn in already. Guess that is the disadvantage of LCD. My other phones with amoled dun have this problem.

OutBreak

Go to the service center and request for LCD replacement. It's a well known issue. It happens on G4, V10, G5 and V20..

AFAIK, it's called image retention. It seems to happens only on LG IPS screen. No other OEM seems to have this issue..

mie28

Yup mine starting to show. For now I just use Dead Pixel Detect and Fix app to clear it. Once it gets worst, then go LG to change. Actually coming from Note 4 amoled screen, it also has some form of retention but only visible when the screen is off so not really a big deal but this is happening when screen is on.

Any idea whats the waiting time for these screen change? Do they retain our phones and give a loner set or just be phoneless?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.