Lian Li Casing user gallery

Philip

Image(1240).jpg

Yo Cruel!! Can I have some close up shot of e radiator & e pump pls? A shot of how e radiator mount on e case will be nice too.. Going big water soon..

Phil

Raul7

Philip said:
Image(1240).jpg

Yo Cruel!! Can I have some close up shot of e radiator & e pump pls? A shot of how e radiator mount on e case will be nice too.. Going big water soon..

Phil

sibei chio la phil........ :s13: =:p

CrUeL

Philip said:
Your idea is cool. But I got my concern on noise leakage.

I'm going to cut a larger hole on e casing to fit e radiator. In fact.. phase 2 of my project is going to be drastic.

Phil
cool... can't wait to see your mod. :D

btw u mean u gonna fix the radiator without leaving a gap like mine right?

Philip

CrUeL said:
cool... can't wait to see your mod. :D

btw u mean u gonna fix the radiator without leaving a gap like mine right?

Yeah, going to cut e rear of e case to fit e opening of the radiator. Maybe a cross beam to make it structurally stronger.

Front 2 x 80mm is going out or power by Antec at ultra low speed.

Will drill some hole in e base of the case juz in case I phase out all input fan.

Exhaust will be managed by e top 80mm, PSU & Bigwater fan. All muffled with my D.I.Y noise zapper. Still researching... but got a prototype in my mind liao!

BTW, hows the casing temp right now?? My bet is its going to be cool since e CPU heat is taken off.. planning to get a GPU block too.. so with both super hot component out of e case.. should be able to manage by pure convention. min noise

Phil

CrUeL

Philip said:
Yeah, going to cut e rear of e case to fit e opening of the radiator. Maybe a cross beam to make it structurally stronger.

Front 2 x 80mm is going out or power by Antec at ultra low speed.

Will drill some hole in e base of the case juz in case I phase out all input fan.

Exhaust will be managed by e top 80mm, PSU & Bigwater fan. All muffled with my D.I.Y noise zapper. Still researching... but got a prototype in my mind liao!

BTW, hows the casing temp right now?? My bet is its going to be cool since e CPU heat is taken off.. planning to get a GPU block too.. so with both super hot component out of e case.. should be able to manage by pure convention. min noise

Phil
u using same case as me right? dun seem to have enuff space to cut a hole of the size of the radiator opening... u might need to cut all the way to the edge...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.