Life is short..

buttbERry

Honorary Mentor
Not everything can be controlled. Some illnesses have nothing to do with lifestyle choices.
Just happens. Very sad when it happens to people who though they kept healthy and were in control.
indeed thats true

Lchlch

Was asking a friend out for coffee this afternoon then out of nowhere, he mentioned that a common friend had suddenly passed away at 45 years old! Fell into coma, and had a vein burst in the brain.. Coincidentally, I was thinking of asking him out for coffee recently..

Just two years ago, the deceased friend was sharing with me that he was looking to retire soon as his job was hectic, and he had accumulated wealth through multiple property investments..

RIP.

:(
my condolences to your friend's family and loves one.
Yes life is short.
We dont know when we bye bye.

Lchlch

i saw my colleagues, mid 50s, still chasing for title and promotion, still chiong and chiong.
Still come sat or ad hoc to work and hope for promotion.
for me, I already stop chionging....life is short...

cyke69sg

i saw my colleagues, mid 50s, still chasing for title and promotion, still chiong and chiong.
Still come sat or ad hoc to work and hope for promotion.
for me, I already stop chionging....life is short...
I also tell myself to stop chionging. But I am not that old either.
So then do what?
I work outm exercise. Sleep. Go out dining. Travel. Ski. Garden.
But life also gets boring.
"Chionging" isn't necessarily for the sake of money wealth. But also for interest. Mental stimulation. Intriguing fields.
And again it's because I don't know when my time will come. It makes no sense for me to start living everyday like I only have 5 months to live. Or even 5 years.
Live in the moment? Gratitude for simple things in life. And hey if there is something to "chiong" why not? But if it gets stressful then that's signal to stop also.

Spike

Only people who don't live in the same house as you will know whether your diet is normal of not because they eat different diet.

For example, eating bread may not be normal.
40 min considered short liao
I eat stuff like wanton noodles, charsiew rice, chicken rice, cai png etc.. :(

Hyruga

I eat stuff like wanton noodles, charsiew rice, chicken rice, cai png etc.. :(
Not the food you eat once in a blue moon but the food that you usually eat everyday or every few days.

Like coffee, milk, bread. Those food could make a difference.

ramlee

I have a friend, also who died suddenly. He died at work, a co-worker thought he was sleeping but after a while went to wake him up and found he had died.
oh dear. Did he go
710647.jpg
? :(

Lchlch

So then do what?
"Chionging" isn't necessarily for the sake of money wealth. But also for interest. Mental stimulation. Intriguing fields.
And again it's because I don't know when my time will come. It makes no sense for me to start living everyday like I only have 5 months to live. Or even 5 years.
Live in the moment? Gratitude for simple things in life. And hey if there is something to "chiong" why not? But if it gets stressful then that's signal to stop also.
bro, about 10 min ago, my female colleague came talked to me.

She is very angry as she told me my team mate reply her something about asking her not to cross over to our bounderies (section) jobs...she is so angry that I told her dont care about him, cos he wanted to move up and get any credits if possible, however he never think he already mid 50s and why chiong? and then get stress.... it is rubbish to work so hard for the coy. If he die, coy wont sympatise him. Coy will get another new staff to replace hm and coy moves on...

i just do my job and free time, update my own docs and keep it myself.
I just observed and I just put on my mask and use see to see the colleagues.

Yes I am aware that my team mate are trying to built a kingdom among another 2...which is very obvious.
I just let them be lor...want to built and if both leg straighten, they cannot bring their kingdom with them.

Bad kids

She is very angry as she told me my team mate reply her something about asking her not to cross over to our bounderies (section) jobs...she is so angry that I told her dont care about him, cos he wanted to move up and get any credits if possible, however he never think he already mid 50s and why chiong? and then get stress.... it is rubbish to work so hard for the coy. If he die, coy wont sympatise him. Coy will get another new staff to replace hm and coy moves on...

Yes I am aware that my team mate are trying to built a kingdom among another 2...which is very obvious.
I just let them be lor...want to built and if both leg straighten, they cannot bring their kingdom with them.
Your colleague is fuming because your teammate basically shouted, “This is my castle, don’t trespass!” Meanwhile, he’s in his mid‑50s still trying to sprint up the corporate hill like it’s the Olympics. You told her, “Relax lah, let him chiong until his battery flat — company won’t build a statue for him. If he collapses, HR just hires a fresh knight and the kingdom continues.” Tio bo?

Spike

Not the food you eat once in a blue moon but the food that you usually eat everyday or every few days.

Like coffee, milk, bread. Those food could make a difference.
Ya la. I eat the listed food on most days la.

I rarely drink milk or eat confectionery.

cyke69sg

Yeah it is tough when it involves other people.

Roid Rage

Was asking a friend out for coffee this afternoon then out of nowhere, he mentioned that a common friend had suddenly passed away at 45 years old! Fell into coma, and had a vein burst in the brain.. Coincidentally, I was thinking of asking him out for coffee recently..

Just two years ago, the deceased friend was sharing with me that he was looking to retire soon as his job was hectic, and he had accumulated wealth through multiple property investments..

RIP.

:(
So how? Yolo?

Potent

So then do what?
Too much of a good thing may not be good afterall. So we moderate. Do when the feels come.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.