[LIVE AS WE GO] Pritam Singh goes on trial for charges of lying to Parliament

charleslee1989

aiyah, use simi search?

i see my facebook groups, got 100s of ppl ask the same damned questions without bothering to self help one.

search function can remove lah. 废的. see ginnapis dunno how to use also. tell them use search function self help they will pout, stamp their feet, force tears out, pull fingers, THREATEN TO CRY!!!!!

yah, u scared liao bo? CRY LEH!!!!!!
Wah lau, cry jiu cry lor....I am a very polite person de..A lot of people can testify for me....If someone like me can make ppl cry out of frustration, means the sun can rise from the west liao...

Different pay grade leh 🤣 one received an allowance, the other received salary + allowance 😂
hahahaha...but one is oppo, one is PAP lol...

fryderyk

maybe defense lawyer headache ..

offline tell judge and pritam father . i really dont wish to talk to her any more ..

Shion

Senior Mentor
Loh Pei Ying wanted to find other stories to support Raeesah’s anecdote

Mr Andre Jumabhoy references an exchange between Ms Loh Pei Ying and Ms Raeesah Khan on Oct 7, 2021, three days after Law and Home Affairs Minister K. Shanmugan pressed Ms Khan about her anecdote in Parliament.

Mr Jumabhoy reads a message by Ms Loh to Ms Khan: “You might want to gather some cases of people who are willing to tell their stories to you and present that instead.”

The defence lawyer suggests that Ms Loh had asked Ms Khan to cover her lie with other stories, and “obstruct an investigation”.

Ms Loh replies that she was trying to help Ms Khan prove her point – that sexual assault victims suffer victim-blaming – by finding other stories that fit the bill.

This was a “grey area to operate”, and would allow Ms Khan to “avoid lying again but still address her original point in Parliament”, says Ms Loh.

Mr Jumabhoy asks Ms Loh to clarify what “grey area” means.

Ms Loh replies: “The grey area between not lying any more but still supporting police investigations.”

Judge asks: “Police investigations into what, by using these other analogies?”

Ms Loh responds: “Supporting police investigations into the fact that police can make sexual assault victims uncomfortable.”

Judge asks: “So not the police investigations into her anecdotes?”

Ms Loh says: “That’s right.”

testart

Loh Pei Ying wanted to find other stories to support Raeesah’s anecdote

Mr Andre Jumabhoy references an exchange between Ms Loh Pei Ying and Ms Raeesah Khan on Oct 7, 2021, three days after Law and Home Affairs Minister K. Shanmugan pressed Ms Khan about her anecdote in Parliament.

Mr Jumabhoy reads a message by Ms Loh to Ms Khan: “You might want to gather some cases of people who are willing to tell their stories to you and present that instead.”

The defence lawyer suggests that Ms Loh had asked Ms Khan to cover her lie with other stories, and “obstruct an investigation”.

Ms Loh replies that she was trying to help Ms Khan prove her point – that sexual assault victims suffer victim-blaming – by finding other stories that fit the bill.

This was a “grey area to operate”, and would allow Ms Khan to “avoid lying again but still address her original point in Parliament”, says Ms Loh.

Mr Jumabhoy asks Ms Loh to clarify what “grey area” means.

Ms Loh replies: “The grey area between not lying any more but still supporting police investigations.”

Judge asks: “Police investigations into what, by using these other analogies?”

Ms Loh responds: “Supporting police investigations into the fact that police can make sexual assault victims uncomfortable.”

Judge asks: “So not the police investigations into her anecdotes?”

Ms Loh says: “That’s right.”

This will get LPY into serious trouble. Use another real case to cover the lie.

LambTaco

Next time if my colleague do something wrong and I don't report and if my boss ask why, I will say it is "above my pay grade"

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.