Logic: Unless you know how to appreciate music, if not, no point buy a good headphone or speaker?

r3f3r3e

Don't know whether to buy a good headphone or good speaker.

My logic keep telling me that you not a person who knows how to appreciate music. Why buy a good headphone?
yea, it depends on whether you would want to appreciate the music quality at the expense of additional cost lor. Some ppl can tell me good headphone and their normal headphone sounds the same to them. If like that might as well listen music from laptop / monitor speaker compared to external speaker / headphone.

Moreover not only the speaker / headphone, even the DAC, Amplifier, interconnect cable, speaker/headphone cable, power cable, power conditioner all these also got difference 1.

BlackWing1977

It is damn good.. so good I am literally listening it on my phone and just enjoying it... and now with Black Friday Deal cannot go wrong.. I just bought another pair to keep as backup since it is even cheaper than prices on Shopee... :ROFLMAO:
CGGdD24.jpg

Just tested it. Works perfectly. :D

HumJiBeng

Don't know whether to buy a good headphone or good speaker.

My logic keep telling me that you not a person who knows how to appreciate music. Why buy a good headphone?
Gaming need good handphone. Cause you wear long hours and the sound affect your skills (example listening to footstep of your enemies)

BlackWing1977

Gaming need good handphone. Cause you wear long hours and the sound affect your skills (example listening to footstep of your enemies)
Just dun game on handphone lar.. sibei tired on eyes.. and most of the games are usually F2P meaning it is pay to win... :sick:

mocax

play games oso need good headphones.... then can hear from which direction the enemy coming from... :frown:

BlackWing1977

To compared it to the KZ ZS10 Pro... it has none of the initial harsh sibilance, simply you do not hear any of it at all, which on the KZ ZS10 Pro actually goes away after a day or 2 of listening.. either through burn-in or simply my ears getting used to it. So far it sounds super nice... but is it double the listening pleasure of the KZ ZS10 Pro which the price is doubled... maybe not so... but maybe time will tell lar. It is too early to determine. :grin:

Not to mention I bought the KZ ZS10 Pro real cheap during Black Friday on Amazon. I bought this KZ PRX from Shopee.

BlackWing1977

Now that I am listen to more.. the vocals seems more clearer, detailed and closer and sort of in a way the vocals and the various instruments are more separated. :unsure:

Of course such opinions are very subjective lar... some people maybe hear liao jitao trash it.. say it is crap. :sick:

BlackWing1977

Now that I am listen to more.. the vocals seems more clearer, detailed and closer and sort of in a way the vocals and the various instruments are more separated. :unsure:

Of course such opinions are very subjective lar... some people maybe hear liao jitao trash it.. say it is crap. :sick:

Yeah now that I re-connect back the KZ ZS10 Pro, everything including vocals and instruments are all more forward... less of a soundstage in a way... but still good.

NeonX

timbre is quite important to some also.

Like your guitar strum does it really sound like a guitar, does it sound like a guitar irl, from your memory perhaps? Cymbals etc crisp enough? Accurate reproduction of how instruments should sound like to you also something to consider when choosing. If no preference then any chifi can do good enough differentiation of instruments and separation

BlackWing1977

timbre is quite important to some also.

Like your guitar strum does it really sound like a guitar, does it sound like a guitar irl, from your memory perhaps? Cymbals etc crisp enough? Accurate reproduction of how instruments should sound like to you also something to consider when choosing. If no preference then any chifi can do good enough differentiation of instruments and separation
Yeah I love detailed sounds... not only it sounds good for listening to songs, music, it is also good for watching movies etc..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.