Looking For Profitable Traders

coolhead

the BAT seems interesting. got 2 out of 3 correct for sample questions lol....

stocklah

how to show record, must use poem or cdp statements?

I believe your brokerage firm will keep records of all your trades over the last 5-7years. You can request for it (after paying some admin fees?)

Dividends Warrior

u ish really want to join them ah!?

Why not?

The traders will help bro seowgao to earn profits.

Then I can help him to reinvest these profits for Power of CD.

Next, the traders can make use of the Power of CD to make even more profits.

Then, I will continue to reinvest these profits for even more Power of CD.

And the cycle repeats again and again, continuously. :D

10 years later, we shall be the Bershire Hathaway of Singapore! :s12:

wahkao3

Why not?

The traders will help bro seowgao to earn profits.

Then I can help him to reinvest these profits for Power of CD.

Next, the traders can make use of the Power of CD to make even more profits.

Then, I will continue to reinvest these profits for even more Power of CD.

And the cycle repeats again and again, continuously. :D

10 years later, we shall be the Bershire Hathaway of Singapore! :s12:
actually i feel like trying but i dont have satki track record
i ish only have engineer track record:(

Dividends Warrior

Making from dividend is not what they have in mind. :o
It's like squeezing blood from stone.
Million Dollar Traders (Full Series 1 of 3) - YouTube

I know that is not what he originally has in mind.

What I am saying is, I can help him deploy some of his trading profits for Power of CD.

So, bro seowgao can enjoy both trading profits and Power of CD. :D

He just sit back and collect money. Traders lost some money. No problem! The Power of CD can help to cover the losses.

Can consider. ;)

Aneosx

I know that is not what he originally has in mind.

What I am saying is, I can help him deploy some of his trading profits for Power of CD.

So, bro seowgao can enjoy both trading profits and Power of CD. :D

He just sit back and collect money. Traders lost some money. No problem! The Power of CD can help to cover the losses.

Can consider. ;)

IMO if he wanted to have CD, i dont think he needs anyone of us here. Dividend collection is like auto pilot on a commercial plane. He wanted someone which can fly a F-15 fighter plane. Aggressive and accurate.

Shiny Things

Many former engineers here, and more surprisingly, ex moe teachers including 2 ex vice principals, now in management.

They are all from Math / Physics background, thus useful when forming pde, sde models.

Yeah, this. The vast majority of quants and algo guys - and even quite a few prop traders - out there have an engineering or pure math background, rather than a finance or economics background.

One of my old bosses - way back when I started on the street as a junior quant - was originally a rocket scientist. And that's not a figure of speech: he actually worked in rocketry research behind the Iron Curtain. (He ended up running the entire quant department at a big French bank, so... good on him.)

wahkao3

Yeah, this. The vast majority of quants and algo guys - and even quite a few prop traders - out there have an engineering or pure math background, rather than a finance or economics background.

One of my old bosses - way back when I started on the street as a junior quant - was originally a rocket scientist. And that's not a figure of speech: he actually worked in rocketry research behind the Iron Curtain. (He ended up running the entire quant department at a big French bank, so... good on him.)
wa seh, jin satki. U ish quant!:eek:

Hoo8899

Why no one raise red flag? I am working in an asset management company, though I am not doing asset management, but I never know that high profile employee (i.e. traders) is being hired through forum. Head hunt from private banks and recruitment seems more appropriate. Perhaps TS is trying to collect the portfolio data of various sifus here... :s8:

wahkao3

Why no one raise red flag? I am working in an asset management company, though I am not doing asset management, but I never know that high profile employee (i.e. traders) is being hired through forum. Head hunt from private banks and recruitment seems more appropriate. Perhaps TS is trying to collect the portfolio data of various sifus here... :s8:
collect portfolio liao you dunno their methodology also no use
you want to follow them invest also cannot because they bought at low.

focus1974

Then you asked those responsible for hiring traders and investment analysts in your company how come got seowgao this type of company loh :)

Then tell us. thanks :)
But you huat loh.. worked in asset mgmt.. bonus must be gao gao.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.