Looking For Profitable Traders

sAVaGEmP5

i thought a good trader as a min requirement must be able to manage money well? :s11:

A manager manages the risks, and portfolio of strategies, and possibly how to in the long term sustain.

A trader only, or usually looks at the day to day market news and pricings, buy and sell or hedge accordingly.

If you are talking about individual "traders", the terms here may refer to different things. Some are not good at trading but somehow can manage money well. (not losing)

Some could just generate trading alpha, with no respect to size of the account. Of cos risk is not considered here.

sAVaGEmP5

It's not worth the money to do a full hedge-fund setup to manage $1-2mio SGD; this is what Interactive Brokers' advisory function is designed for.

Who knows.... come 2015 this fund may outperform the rest of the fund in NAV % gained. Money will start to pour into until u need to put a stop to it. 1-2m is a good start, better than 100-200k.

Who knows...

kebinu

Some part of a fund can goes into trading too. :bounce:

Roland216

Hi

This is for anyone who is looking to manage fund and has a proven, fully audited, track record for at least two years.

Size is from $1 to 2 mio.

Seow

I was offered job as a TRADER in bloomberg as a structured product trader. Qualified??But now Remisier with Phillps... You guess. Lecturer pointed out 2 Trader in the lecture room.. I was one of them.. But erm i am still scare in quick Trading.. More so, my computer not beside SGX... some topic i score above global graduate average some slightly below. 69 percentile at the Bloomberg Talent score. BTW, i lost 30 K+ in 2008(I love to show this. hahaha). ARE you scare?? hahaha.

I managing my buddies investment, I don't tell them, I like to teach them. Friend now Happy. Anyway, I working on a "CONFIDENTIAL" investment project. :s22: Unaudited. Looking for Graduates in Finance sector (and LOVE stock market)to discuss on this TOPIC..Making the Next NOBLE Prize(I am dreaming:s8:)

Fundamental Analsyst returns is 10%+ p.a. Still exploring the mechanics of Technical analysis.

Who know where to get a Bloomberg access key?? As in FREE access key.. Its freaking Ex...

Roland216

Hiring ONE quantitative analyst:

Ideally you will have a local degree in Maths or Physics. Experience with Unix is essential, while knowledge of R and Matlab is a bonus.

Extremely talented non-graduates who can demonstrate potential would also be considered.

Offering a very attractive compensation of (> S$80,000 pa).

Hai ya, nvr say earlier. 80 000.
With 1 million porfolio, then 80 k is 8% of the porfoilio. Hence the return >= 8% x1.16(CPF employer contribution) = 9.28%. Boss 8%(draw from Net Profit), business expense assume 5%

Hence 9.28% + 8% + 5% = 22.28%
1 Mil x 22.28% = 222.8K

The returns of the portfolio per year must be Greater then 22.28% returns as a trader. .Whua..... returns less then 22.28 = "I am fired"

Hum.. New term. MatLab. Thanks for leaking..:zotto:

Roland216

Hiring ONE quantitative analyst:

Ideally you will have a local degree in Maths or Physics. Experience with Unix is essential, while knowledge of R and Matlab is a bonus.

Extremely talented non-graduates who can demonstrate potential would also be considered.

Offering a very attractive compensation of (> S$80,000 pa).

In 2004, MATLAB had around one million users across industry and academia.[3] MATLAB users come from various backgrounds of engineering, science, and economics. MATLAB is widely used in academic and research institutions as well as industrial enterprises-- wiki

If you invest in Blue chips, SPH and Singtel, so you a*n't an Elite. An elite working under a NON-Elite. = Glass Ceiling..
The best company is at its weakest Link..

I quit a 45K p.a iron rice bowl to be a NO salary Remisier just to be an Elite.

So erm.. Not breaking my bond with Phillips Securities.

Roland216

Hi

This is for anyone who is looking to manage fund and has a proven, fully audited, track record for at least two years.

Seow

How about looking for a Talent at Bloomberg Talent search..

Students - The Bloomberg Aptitude Test - Bloomberg Institute

Where graduates from World TOP university head-on with each other in Talents in the Finance industry

You can find Talents here that suit your needs..
My results is in there la in 2013 Jan. hahaha. 69% quatile still got 31% better then me.. Good luck

Roland216

Any requirements? The result of one of my strategy (backtested with walkforward opt) using MATLAB.

SpDoQli.jpg

Disclaimers: Past performance is no guarantee of future results.

Where u use the MatLab?

Roland216

Sorry to have caused a confusion. This position of a quantitative analyst is separate from the trader. The latter's compensation is on a variable scale, while the former's is on a fixed scale.

Quite a number of company staff left recently. Looking to fill up these roles soon.

The admin stuff, and HR, Director, CEO, Manager, Eqiupments still need a pie of the profit from the trade.

With 8% returns(80K) on the 1 million investment. Thats not difficult.. In fact, a lot of Finance grads with trading in background or investment background can easily achieve it ma.. Seriously, try Bloomberg Talent Search, sure can find. Find them before the Major banks does. Then interview and ask for their trading portfolio if they are willing to reveal. Don't reveal don't recuit lor. So many grads job hunting for good pay job.

Wasted. I got 2 year bond with Phillips..80k for a simple job.. Whua. What a waste .hahhaha

wahkao3

In 2004, MATLAB had around one million users across industry and academia.[3] MATLAB users come from various backgrounds of engineering, science, and economics. MATLAB is widely used in academic and research institutions as well as industrial enterprises-- wiki

If you invest in Blue chips, SPH and Singtel, so you a*n't an Elite. An elite working under a NON-Elite. = Glass Ceiling..
The best company is at its weakest Link..

I quit a 45K p.a iron rice bowl to be a NO salary Remisier just to be an Elite.

So erm.. Not breaking my bond with Phillips Securities.
hmmm, u use matlab?
I ish use trade sim :o
TradeSim25%25.png

TradeSim_1.png

TradeSimEnt33%25.gif

cq0808

Hi

Seow
Hi may I know what's ur objective?
Country,asset class. Target return & risk profile?
Any constraint etc. perhaps u may consider buying into our existing fund. To setup a managed account, 20m is min.
Can pm me, thx

wahkao3

how to get audited results? I log all my investment buy sells on an excel sheet enough or not? All real entries, no fake. I sompah. Win or lost, all there. Like that enough?

Or must hire a CPA, check my bank account, check all my paper work from my broker and sign off and audit for me? :(

Mecisteus

how to get audited results? I log all my investment buy sells on an excel sheet enough or not? All real entries, no fake. I sompah. Win or lost, all there. Like that enough?

Or must hire a CPA, check my bank account, check all my paper work from my broker and sign off and audit for me? :(

can show off your great FATA results? :D

we can be the auditors.

sAVaGEmP5

Must tele with ur trading acct, not what u write in excel sheets. And to hire Auditors to go thru all the required docs. yes like what u mention below.

friedpiggy

labor extensive (> 100 hours weekly) ?? Got typo there ?

work>13 hours per day, 7 days a week... For 54k gross only.... Assuming most people work 50hrs per week, the effective pay is only 27k. Not many takers for this role I suppose.

wahkao3

Must tele with ur trading acct, not what u write in excel sheets. And to hire Auditors to go thru all the required docs. yes like what u mention below.
my trading account only show 3 months leh
after 3 months all auto delete liao
like that how? how to prove sia.... :(

K|muRa^84

churn out 300 reports/mth

that's 10 reports/day on average...

!?!?!?

wahkao3

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.