Loosen covid restrictions ASAP

Crimsom

To me the worst dumb one is the sticker to have when dine in

Like seriously. Sticker?

LKY banned chewing gums knowing that sinkies cannot be civilized enough not to anyhow stick it everywhere.

These genius scholars think that issuing stickers is such a great idea and then urge public not to anyhow paste.

Dumb system no one checks if you have a sticker before handing you the plate. These scholars got come out see what is happening on the ground?

watzup_ken

Vaccine mandatory will happen soon then loose restriction once hit 1m

unvax Bbfas still dreaming govt wont go after them
I doubt they will make it mandatory. If so, they won't have to go to the extend of twisting people's arm, i.e. go for jab or lose your job. They will however make citizens go for periodic booster so as to substantiate Pfizer's investment on our shores.

From what I know, people in China are encouraged to go for vaccination, but forced to do so. And to date, they've only got 2 shots of Sinovac or SinoPharm. Yet their numbers are very low given the size of the nation and they generally don't have to have all these ineffective measures of wearing mask, safe distancing, VDS nonsense and limited gatherings. Here, we use some partially tested "sophisticated" sounding vaccine, but cases are very high. Go for boosters, and numbers still remain high. I wonder why...

georgemcics

I agree that A&E has always been misused, even before COVID days. However, the problem is 2 fold. 1 is people wanting fast and "immediate" treatment, so they go to A&E instead of going to the clinic. You can say they may be kiasu or kiasi, but the point is there is no definition of what is an emergency. So that definition is left to people to decide. And partially because of the fear mongering by the authorities about COVID deaths, so it should not be unexpected for people to go to A&E if they are unwell with COVID/ flu symptoms.

Secondly part is a few clinics I went to, whenever they observe certain issues, they will straight away ask you to go to A&E because they know most clinics won't have the facility to treat. Again, these are not emergencies in my opinion, but that is the advise. And it goes back to the first point, there is no clear definition of an emergency, i.e. what qualifies for admittance to A&E.

One uncle of mine. Typical boomer

He very mild. He went clinic. Ok confirm covid. Doctor give him painkiller and sore throat med ask him go back home rest take daily ART until negative then ok liao

He went back home. Complain to my cousin why only give painkiller

My cousin tell him very mild only ma just rest at home lo.

The uncle like bo gum wan. Night time chiong to a&e with the mild symptoms. Jam up the queue. Drama rama for hours

In the end. Also kana call to go home rest. Give him what lei. Pain ***** killer.

My cousin jitao suan him. You think kana covid must poke oxygen tank give you few hundred type of different medicine then your covid experience will be more legit ah

Knn mild just stay home rest la. Chiong until a&e thinking what. Hospital got some kind of magic pill clinic dont have ah eat liao can instant recover covid ah

tth1311

went ard neighbour GP see long Q waiting to see a doctor, how to loosen, shd tighten further

watzup_ken

One uncle of mine. Typical boomer

He very mild. He went clinic. Ok confirm covid. Doctor give him painkiller and sore throat med ask him go back home rest take daily ART until negative then ok liao

He went back home. Complain to my cousin why only give painkiller

My cousin tell him very mild only ma just rest at home lo.

The uncle like bo gum wan. Night time chiong to a&e with the mild symptoms. Jam up the queue. Drama rama for hours

In the end. Also kana call to go home rest. Give him what lei. Pain ***** killer.

My cousin jitao suan him. You think kana covid must poke oxygen tank give you few hundred type of different medicine then your covid experience will be more legit ah

Knn mild just stay home rest la. Chiong until a&e thinking what. Hospital got some kind of magic pill clinic dont have ah eat liao can instant recover covid ah
That's why I mentioned, there is no clear definition of what is an emergency. Basically the authorities stir up the issue like you get COVID, your death rate is 50% kind of thing. Some people are inherently fearful of death, so that is exactly what they will do. And we have to bear in mind that not everyone reads all these flip flop announcements from MOH and the task force. They may hear from some that people have died, so they will panic. So this is a self inflicted problem by the authorities.

peaceheart

They just tighten restrictions, won't loosen so fast else they will lose face

georgemcics

That's why I mentioned, there is no clear definition of what is an emergency. Basically the authorities stir up the issue like you get COVID, your death rate is 50% kind of thing. Some people are inherently fearful of death, so that is exactly what they will do. And we have to bear in mind that not everyone reads all these flip flop announcements from MOH and the task force. They may hear from some that people have died, so they will panic. So this is a self inflicted problem by the authorities.

Ya MOH play a part in this

Because they want ppl pak vaccine. Then drama rama covid very dangerous

Then hospital jam with people who scare to die after hearding how scary covid is from MOH

Then they peng now say covid actually not serious mild one please stay home

Knn wei morning say dangerous night say not dangerous

Flip and flip until now one big mess.

Pukunara

Unpopular opinion here...

Actually this should be the way

Singaporean really one kind. Any minor thing also A&e a&e go hospital go hospital. When places like clinic and stuff can liao

Even before covid. These people already trying to overload hospital liao. Even ambulane also they want call for minor thing

Until they have to have another non emergency hotline for ambulance and have ad all over radio telling people not to anyhow call 995 over minor thing. The ad is still playing even until today

So covid is not to blame for overloading. It did increase the hospital rate but not to the extent of "overload"

Lets all face it. Its have long been overload liao with or without covid
I actually agree with you. It's all about the kiasi mindset that needs to be changed.

hatredhollow

I doubt they will make it mandatory. If so, they won't have to go to the extend of twisting people's arm, i.e. go for jab or lose your job. They will however make citizens go for periodic booster so as to substantiate Pfizer's investment on our shores.

From what I know, people in China are encouraged to go for vaccination, but forced to do so. And to date, they've only got 2 shots of Sinovac or SinoPharm. Yet their numbers are very low given the size of the nation and they generally don't have to have all these ineffective measures of wearing mask, safe distancing, VDS nonsense and limited gatherings. Here, we use some partially tested "sophisticated" sounding vaccine, but cases are very high. Go for boosters, and numbers still remain high. I wonder why...

Lol austria alrdy make it mandatory.

Our govt wont care unvax reasoning
Your unvax opinions is not relevant to them. They list to docs

If there is high infection but low death rate
They will deemed the vaccines work so will make it mandatory.

Come on we are in SG
We are famous for making laws like ban chewing gum ban pmd n make death sentences for druggies. Vaccine mandatory is so easy for them to implement

Droicut

You know it's whose fault that we are not open yet?

Obviously because of the unvaxxed and unboosted. /s

danguard

Lol austria alrdy make it mandatory.

Our govt wont care unvax reasoning
Your unvax opinions is not relevant to them. They list to docs

If there is high infection but low death rate
They will deemed the vaccines work so will make it mandatory.

Come on we are in SG
We are famous for making laws like ban chewing gum ban pmd n make death sentences for druggies. Vaccine mandatory is so easy for them to implement

hopefully this will change in the near future

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.