Lost 10k MBS and 5k in sg pools soccer betting

PlayDough

Alot of degenerates in this forum. Ownself poor like mad and staying lousy HDB still go and gamble.

Crescy

If real the trolls here really 害死人.

Better treat it as a lesson and not gamble anymore. No one get rich from gambling. Seek help if you need to

A real gambling addict won't listen to stop gambling advices.lol. Might as well tell him chiong more right? It's what he wants to hear.

I was in your shoes SEVERAL times now, at the age of 30 I’ve lost almost 300k, I do business so sometimes I’m like “aiya, nvm lah, money can earn back..” although I’m remorseful and all.

Sometimes when I earn money again, that habit kept coming back wanting to Jalan soccer hoot over, listen sound, hoot stocks to flip earn easy money without really analysing or having a proper strategy (cut loss and accept, move on.)

Set aside an amount you’re willing to play or lose if the worst.

Move on with your life, do good activities such as biking, running, gym, swim etc.

Else buy sometimes good for your parents or date and eat shiok shiok. Money can be better spent. Don’t worry bro.

I tio many times liao. Lastly, just put your money with your wife/mom. Cut all your credit cards, until you can control and play for fun. Not everyone can be Peter Lim or Billy Walters.
You serious or csb us.

SambalBalachan

My advice:

Most gamblers forget they have the luxury of time

They want to win back everything in the shortest time possible

Maybe is because of debts , when you are rushing to win , you always make bad and poor decisions

idiosyncrasy

What would you guys do? Try to fight back the losses or stop? Woke up today feeling horrible and full of regrets. This happened over a span of 1 week. Not looking for any pity but just wanted to pen down what transpired and just merely venting.

If no fight back means total write off

Think about it. Be smart.

virtualape

10k at mbs is worth it cos you get to control. 5k for soccer..:s13::s13:

money can earn back so long as you dont borrow just to gamble. that will lead you to nowhere.

Laoyeh

gamble hard to quit,i gamble near 30 years still cant quit..

Sent from Samsung SM-J320G using GAGT

teddy123

gamble hard to quit,i gamble near 30 years still cant quit..

Sent from Samsung SM-J320G using GAGT

Coz u always win leh

So far neber see your losing betting slips posted at betting thread huan

:eek:

Sylar22

Total loss at RWS also 20K. Soccer maybe 5k also. Same sampan

HushiePuppies

Unfortunately I went back and lost the entire 5k plus wasted $150 on levy. I’ve applied for self-exclusion from the casino’s and all other forms of gambling already. I have this horrible mindset of not being able to lose and here I am down 20k already so far this year. I will now just concentrate on my work and thats about it. Knowing how to gamble has really been my worst regret and I have decided now is the time to really cut loss and stop before it’s too late and I will end up blowing away the rest of my entire savings. I will take this amount loss as a learning lesson. When I grow up 5-10 years later I hope to be able to look back on this thread and be grateful that I did not continue and see the advice of fellow forum-ers. I now totally agree with all the ads and youtube videos about ‘DO NOT EVER GAMBLE’ it’s totally true. Gambling has made me lose around 50k throughout my entire life and I promise myself never ever to step foot in any gambling establishments or anything related to gambling as it really kills and typing this now, my heart just aches. Now it’ll be about being able to focus on my work and move on from this whole incident and take it as a very Bad dream. Will be using this thread as a constant reminder to myself. Signing off.

The purpose of gambling is NEVER to make money. It's a form of leisure entertainment and a way to build camaraderie with associates.

Take me for example. I every year set aside a percentage of my annual income for gambling but I never gamble SG Pools or local casino because I know it's a waste of money. Instead, this budget is only used when I go overseas casino like in Macau or Las Vegas or Gold Coast as part of my holiday trip to R&R, then I use it to gamble. If not, it's just sit in my bank and rollover till i go overseas.

Another situation where I will gamble is when I meet my client associates or bosses. After night out dinner liao, then jio them go casino. For these associates, I don't mind pay the casino levy locally or go overseas casino because when I go in play blackjack on same table as them, I build trust with them and when we all win, they all feel sense of camaraderie with me. Same feeling when you chiong sua with your NS buddies in outfield. So later on, I can leverage on the camaraderie to sign better business deals and improve my relationship with them. All these are calculated expenses and gambling just facilitate the bonding only. Some bosses rike go KTV instead but it's very similar.

---

Sharing a real life story. 2017 dec I was at The Star Gold Coast with one of my client on blackjack table. Then this old man wearing ragged t-shirt and reek of alcohol came over to our table and bet on my right side. For those familiar with blackjack one, you will know they serve from right to left so he get the cards first. While my client and I were on $50 bets, this old guy 1 shot hoot about $2k worth of chips. I ask him "mate, you serious?" he tell me he gambling to help get enough cash for his children to study. in the end, he get a 18 and dealer get 18 so it's a push. I tell him don't gamble and pass him $200 AUD on the spot ask him to just go home with his family better.

Heng singapore got $150 entrance fee otherwise how many desperate sinkies will be like that old man go into casino to try using gambling to "save" their life but actually hurt them even more.

----

my only vice is sex. can never get enough of it. that is probably where i can't quit.

rubberyducky

Was looking around to see how to make back the money I’ve lost from gambling. Saw this person called SouthR saying he’s been constantly winning at Roulette and wants to recruit people to do it with him. Contacted him and it was about going for his course which costs $2k. Anyone here has gone for his course and really made consistent profits from it? He also mentioned he could make me a Paiza Member at MBS without rolling huge and large amounts. Wondering if anyone has actually gone for his course and been making consistent profits and joined his team.

MungoDungo

Was looking around to see how to make back the money I’ve lost from gambling. Saw this person called SouthR saying he’s been constantly winning at Roulette and wants to recruit people to do it with him. Contacted him and it was about going for his course which costs $2k. Anyone here has gone for his course and really made consistent profits from it? He also mentioned he could make me a Paiza Member at MBS without rolling huge and large amounts. Wondering if anyone has actually gone for his course and been making consistent profits and joined his team.
So the scam got revealed

A Better Tomorrow

wahhh $2k course. Bao jiak for him.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.