LTA - We advise car buyers to be prudent in bidding for COEs

Visor9999

Is this another monitor lizard statement? Aren’t they happy they making more money from COE instead

Visor9999

Preist open book and show the true identity of every bidder who made the bid especially the siaokau who bid super high everytime when coming to closing time 🤣🤣🤣

Cannot lah, like this will expose the multi millionaires and billionaires what

haoren

Like that when pay rise can we ask them to be prudent ?

Visor9999

Peasants wont get the cars.l :s22: Like the 2572-1268 who bidded below $128K today

By end of the year if trend continue, early next year 2026 will be 150k. If they need car desperately will need to bid at least 140k next round since another 8% increase will hit 138k

Intruder175

Paying only 15k a year to drive in the most expensive city in the world is considered cheap. This coe price rise is long overdue.
Instead of saying it's expensive, ask yourself first why others can afford you can't?

arcturuz

Please lor, transport minister made such a statement how can the coe not rise.
sibeh sia suay

means they have zero knowledge or idea on who are the ones bidding for COEs

Philipkee

Say until buyer got choice. Most bidders are dealers. Ban the dealers from bidding then say…
Eh buyers do have a choice. Just don’t buy loh. When u buy with a dealer, u more or less tell the dealer how much to bid for liao

As if customers can bid coe.
U can bid if u want to
If all peasants can bid, we will bid it low.
Yes you can do it and u won’t get the car cos the rich will just take it. And maybe they take it at a lower coe. But unless the peasant can outbid the rich on a personal basis, still will lose

LoUsyGamER

The Land Transport Authority said the higher COE prices this round are partly because the last tender was three weeks ago instead of the usual two. There was also a car roadshow at the end of September.
"More broadly, the lower costs of EVs especially from China, as well as the reduction of incentives for cleaner energy vehicles, have also added to demand," LTA said.
We advise car buyers to be prudent in bidding for COEs."🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/sin...71?cid=internal_sharetool_iphone_08102025_cna
Time to make money when there is fear - fomo.

Bid next round and hold until year end. Haha

Visor9999

At this point, i really think pple should just wait out to 2026.

The coe increase doesnt seems to justify the ev incentives?

This will be even worse. Now with the stock market bull runs, more people will make even more money. COE likely will be 150k to 200k range in 2026 instead.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.