M1 broadband people lip lai

thyler_koh

Thanks for the info. anyway I am the red team for the longest time, expensive but no complains on their coverages and speed

bluerhino

Maybe you are still 300mb but the contract state 500mb
Thanks for the info. anyway I am the red team for the longest time, expensive but no complains on their coverages and speed
All 3 telcos also got down time la. During teams call you will encounter now and then 1 guy the connection lag. Then you ask them what telco I think all 3 also got kena before.

eatingtunic

Will stay with M1 coz i bt alot & they protect their customer.
Their cs always help alot. Can change router every renew contract.

BrOwnTeddy

Is the M1 $29 500 Mbps still the most cost effective, if I don't need greater bandwidth ?
Yes.

also it depends on ur endpoint devices. No point having WiFi6 wireless routers if ur devices don't support WiFi6.

just don't be the kuku I know. Go and subscribe 1Gbps and he's using the shiat wireless router from telco and his endpoints are all antiquated phones and laptops plus he go and lock his wireless router in the utility cupboard in the corner of the house. :s13:

telcos LOVE this kind of kumgong customers.

GoodBetterBest

Router or the ONT ?

Router is free with 500 mbps ? Is it promotion cause I didn't see on their website.

o blong

Yes.

also it depends on ur endpoint devices. No point having WiFi6 wireless routers if ur devices don't support WiFi6.

just don't be the kuku I know. Go and subscribe 1Gbps and he's using the shiat wireless router from telco and his endpoints are all antiquated phones and laptops plus he go and lock his wireless router in the utility cupboard in the corner of the house. :s13:

telcos LOVE this kind of kumgong customers.

Tiag0ng real deal is 6E leh

alanjw55

I had a 3 years experience on m1.
The coverage feels quite bad.

i ported over to SingTel, a bit of exp, but I think coverage is better

BrOwnTeddy

I had a 3 years experience on m1.
The coverage feels quite bad.

i ported over to SingTel, a bit of exp, but I think coverage is better
Ppl talk abt fibre broadband u tok abt mobile phone.

coverage for fibre is 100%.

if u wanna kao peh about wifi signal, that one is ur own eqpt. U settle and optimize it urself, not telco's business.

danny8x8

Have meh? Thought no more free routers when renew contract for quite some time liao. Mai pian Limpeh leh

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.