M4 Mac mini

lowend

I also just ordered, thought I was too slow and only getting the Dec delivery slots but looks all are getting in Dec?

reddevil0728

Wa piang! Order now only deliver 4-11 Dec. Apple USA order now get on 8 Nov. Why the disparity sia?
it's the same reason why for US their pre-order and all the things they always get first ma. their primary market.

Shutterfly

Wow. 4-5 weeks wait even without any customisation. Usually their standard configuration should be very fast to get.

GotBetrayed

Ordered the most basic one. Quite worth vs base model MacBook Pro as I don’t need the screen and keyboard/trackpad

Singrish

Wow. 4-5 weeks wait even without any customisation. Usually their standard configuration should be very fast to get.
I also tot mine custom so slow. No lor. Off the shelf M4 & M4 Pro same date. Strange part is imac & macbook pro no delays leh.

Singrish

cause mac mini got redesign ma.
No lah u mention cos we are not primary market customer. My point is imac & MBP lead time in SG is one week same as USA even tho we are not primary market. If redesign then USA should also be 1 month lead time like SG but its 1 week.

SPY77

I would wait to order. For example: Titanium Strap ordered in Oct is set to receive 7-11 nov however not shipped. Retail has stock now. wonder why i bothered ordering or even pre-order

reddevil0728

No lah u mention cos we are not primary market customer. My point is imac & MBP lead time in SG is one week same as USA even tho we are not primary market. If redesign then USA should also be 1 month lead time like SG but its 1 week.
if not wrong usually like new stuff need local regulator approval.

rvyne7

By the way, does anyone know when this will be available in physical stores? I’d prefer to see it in person first. I checked their website, and it shows delivery is about a month out, or December 2024, lol.

i.Singaporean

By the way, does anyone know when this will be available in physical stores? I’d prefer to see it in person first. I checked their website, and it shows delivery is about a month out, or December 2024, lol.
It should be out in stores on Friday November 8

i.Singaporean

nice, i thought have to wait til December, I really need replacement soon
High chance if you refresh the app at 12AM/6AM/8AM you might be able to snap a pickup on the day itself

Wish us luck :s12:

The November 8 date is US launch btw, strangely there's no mention of this date in SG, perhaps the demand of Mini in Singapore is quite low, fingers crossed!

Op_Valkyrie

I would wait to order. For example: Titanium Strap ordered in Oct is set to receive 7-11 nov however not shipped. Retail has stock now. wonder why i bothered ordering or even pre-order
Weird leh, I first batch to hoot the titanium strap for ultra already been using for more than a month - via Apple Store online and delivery.

icyflame

Was looking at resale price of the M2 Mac Mini and found it very interesting. People are trying to sell it off for about the same as the M4 Mac Mini.

I know apple products preserves value better than others but to preserve money so well…maybe only in Carousell Singapore😜

reddevil0728

Was looking at resale price of the M2 Mac Mini and found it very interesting. People are trying to sell it off for about the same as the M4 Mac Mini.

I know apple products preserves value better than others but to preserve money so well…maybe only in Carousell Singapore😜
Cause they expect to be lowballed

Singrish

WTH now it shows in store pick up 8 nov. Problem is mine is custom so i entered to see if i can change. I mean its small so i don’t mind pick up lah if it means getting it a month earlier! But for custom the store pick up is 12 dec! 🤦🏻‍♂️

Thats even later than the 7-11 dec delivery quoted when i bought. Those wanting to buy custom better buy now cos the delivery is now 8-12 dec.

reddevil0728

WTH now it shows in store pick up 8 nov. Problem is mine is custom so i entered to see if i can change. I mean its small so i don’t mind pick up lah if it means getting it a month earlier! But for custom the store pick up is 12 dec! 🤦🏻‍♂️

Thats even later than the 7-11 dec delivery quoted when i bought. Those wanting to buy custom better buy now cos the delivery is now 8-12 dec.
Custom will always take longer

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.