macbook neo need help guys

cplbao

windows based
just office 2016-2021 not even 365
outlook word excel powerpoint adobe reader
You do know office 2016 already EOL 2023 right?

If you buy a newer license for Office 2024 probably cost abit more and good till 2031?

And if your excel uses vba and scripts / macros that may not be usable in a Mac environment.

Outlook, since you use outlook. Who is the host for your exchange server?

Better do a inventory what the business does and the nature of the business.

deepblue_82

If you buy a newer license for Office 2024 probably cost abit more and good till 2031?

And if your excel uses vba and scripts / macros that may not be usable in a Mac environment.

i know.. but big boss say no spoil no change...
my excel got use abit of that only not much...
ms exchange
also got older email use pop3
i know what is needed and what is not but i need to do abit up to show and support my claim.
i cannot told my big boss eh this cannot that also cannot.
my pc still on intel gen 6 win 10 unable to upgrade with win 11
i could only sycho my boss to max out my ram and ssd space...

deepblue_82

i only small small it support/admin...

seowbin

Mac version of MS office is not fully compatible with windows version of MS office

weird but true
I have no idea what am I missing but me using Ms office for Mac for many many years liao. Like that lo ?

Got simi issue leh ?

zueinder

my boss is asking me to look up macbook neo the base model.
3 units
purely for office work email/work
we will also be needing ms office as outlook/word/excel is what we use daily.
my boss just ask me to check on compatibility with our workflow and whatnot.
add on ms office i dont see any problems.

can guys give me some pointers and input?
Only a complete deunce will insist a macbook to use office suite software.

Emperor_Hippo

my boss is asking me to look up macbook neo the base model.
3 units
purely for office work email/work
we will also be needing ms office as outlook/word/excel is what we use daily.
my boss just ask me to check on compatibility with our workflow and whatnot.
add on ms office i dont see any problems.

can guys give me some pointers and input?
simi pointers and inputs u wan.

u are in-charge of giving recommendations to ur boss right? how come u are asking for our recommendations and inputs instead when u shld be the one doing this job?

but i can do this bit for u, no problem. give me 6mths of ur TOTAL PAY.

Woof24

Buy 3 units nia, not 300 units need to write thesis to convince him?

tomsss

TS hired in the company as wat? IT consultant? then still need to ask edmw help?

how TS got his job in the first place lol

vangug

why sales all want to act atas and use macbook ah? my company the sales all using macbook also... knn... simple document processing only why use atas hardware? all my engineers using louya dell.... use 2yrs the battery all cannot last 2hrs... now need to spend money refresh the batteries...

deepblue_82

simi pointers and inputs u wan.

u are in-charge of giving recommendations to ur boss right? how come u are asking for our recommendations and inputs instead when u shld be the one doing this job?

but i can do this bit for u, no problem. give me 6mths of ur TOTAL PAY.
bro i am not the it dept.
i am just admin, my boss ask me to looking up on the neo and check if its compatibility.
i have nv used a mac b4 so i am here to ask some real users.
what do u mean do my job for me.. are u a mac user or IT?
now here ask something also talk like this?

deepblue_82

why sales all want to act atas and use macbook ah? my company the sales all using macbook also... knn... simple document processing only why use atas hardware? all my engineers using louya dell.... use 2yrs the battery all cannot last 2hrs... now need to spend money refresh the batteries...
this is the kind of ans i need thank you

deepblue_82

yes also make sure later the he say you say also have black and white cover own backside :unsure:
that why i am here to ask come real users.. i am not a user.. i dont even know how it works...
now i know i can tell him ma

Emperor_Hippo

bro i am not the it dept.
i am just admin, my boss ask me to looking up on the neo and check if its compatibility.
i have nv used a mac b4 so i am here to ask some real users.
what do u mean do my job for me.. are u a mac user or IT?
now here ask something also talk like this?
young man, ur job do ur own research, go down Apple Store ask the Mac genius, do internet search, drill down finer points urself.

this one basic academic research, nothing to do whether u admin or IT role leh.

ur boss delegate task to u, instead of checking things out by yourself, u asking EDMW to hand u answers and den u use those answers to pad "your research" and "your work"?

like this u might as well give us ur pay for us to do ur delegated task for u, u IT guy needs to be fired also. Clearly, if he's competent enuff in his job, he would had made the apt recommendations liao.

deepblue_82

young man, ur job do ur own research, go down Apple Store ask the Mac genius, do internet search, drill down finer points urself.

this one basic academic research, nothing to do whether u admin or IT role leh.

ur boss delegate task to u, instead of checking things out by yourself, u asking EDMW to hand u answers and den u use those answers to pad "your research" and "your work"?

like this u might as well give us ur pay for us to do ur delegated task for u, u IT guy needs to be fired also. Clearly, if he's competent enuff in his job, he would had made the apt recommendations liao.
i did my research already before asking here, then again if u feel that u are doing the job for me thank you very much. one day when u need help around here u will now what kind of replies u are getting.
argument on the internet

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.